Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Liquid or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz

With Natural Rose Hips & Bioflavonoids. Maximum Absorption. Natural Citrus Flavor. Kosher. Dynamic Health's Liquid Vitamin C with Natural Rose Hips & Bioflavonoids is an easy-to-swallow dietary supplement. A powerful Anti-Oxidant source. Fast-acting liquid formula. Designed to provide maximum absorption & assimilation. Delicious great tasting natural citrus flavor. Exceeds the recommended daily intake of vitamin C. Is quicker and easier to digest than hard tablets or capsules. Does not contain wheat yeast corn soy or milk. Packaged in a sealed dark bottle to provide maximum protection from exposure to light and heat
Overall rating:
4.729 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
56 out of 59(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helen468
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 March 12, 2014
"I am very pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ItalianCypress
fromArizona
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I think I got a bad one?
 September 6, 2013
"I was really excited about this product. I was taking it by the teaspoonful for three days and then the fourth day I heard this pop sound and it came from the bottle. The inside had some kind of pressure that popped the lid and caused the product to spill all over like a volcano. I cleaned it up and put it away thinking it would be okay. Nope, by the next day something inside was now fermenting and creating a gas that popped the lid and it smelled terrible. I don't get it!? It is brand new and I can't imagine how any airborne something could have got in there to start something. I am so confused. Anyway, I had to throw the whole thing out. I am guessing it was the agave nectar that was feeding whatever was in it. :/"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsVee
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy way to get Vitamin C
 August 4, 2013
"I love this I put about a teaspoon full in my morning drink to help boost my absorption of the B-vitamins from the brewers yeast, which is one of the ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angel1122
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good !
 July 4, 2013
"taste like lemon water,refreshing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
siciliangal
fromboston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
terrific
 May 24, 2013
"tastes great - works great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happytobehome
fromFarmerville, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Finally one my kids will take
 March 22, 2013
"Most vitamin C's are pretty tart or sweet for my boys, but this one is not, and it's a liquid, not a syrup, so it mixes even better into juice or water. I gave it to my boys, 5 and 8, everyday from Fall to Spring and they didn't get sick once."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdsong
fromBellingham, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
We love this product!
 March 12, 2013
"We tried this on a whim, and my husband and I thought it tasted great. We then switched to Vitacost Liquid Vit C because it was a bit cheaper. We couldn't believe the difference in taste. We threw away the Vitacost Vit C and reorderd this product. Unlike Vitacost brand, this doesn't taste like chemicals and it's easier to pour from the bottle."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ava1
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This is a great way to take your daily Vitamin C
 February 8, 2013
"I take this Vitamin C supplement daily and I really like it. It tastes great and assimilates well. I would very much recommend this product to anyone who wants more Vitamin C in their diet (very good as a guard against colds and all kinds of other things)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hikingnut
fromOtisfield, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great flavor
 January 21, 2013
"Every since I've used this I haven't caught a cold in the winter!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momto4n4
Very good
 December 16, 2012
"This only liquid Vit C that my kids really like the taste of."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebalgarian
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
good stuff
 December 8, 2012
"Nice price and great way to stay up on Vit C specially during cold and flu season. Shipping speed always top notch with vitacost. will remain stocked up on this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeoplesChampion
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I Keep Buying It
 December 3, 2012
"I take several supplements, so it's hard to say how well Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C works, I can only say I feel better taking it and I continue buying it. Vitamin C is necessary to maintain or improve your health, and having tried many Vitamin C supplements over the years, I prefer this one for quality and cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
incis
fromDublin, Ireland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 December 1, 2012
"I use this vitamin C every day! I think the liquid form is so much better and easier to use. The absorption is maximized that way. It still tastes quite sour in water, but not as sour as the powdered form.
It is VERY important to keep vit. C levels up! I use 1 - 2 teaspoons in half a glass of water after breakfast.
The price is excellent too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1happyday
fromTioga Co. PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tastes wonderful
 November 18, 2012
"Great way to help yourself get 1000mg of Vit. C, every day,or when feeling a cold coming on. Been using this product for 2 years now. Don't ever intend on changing. I also recommend it for anyone who is allergic to magnesium sterate, which is usually always the filler in dry vit. c form. Even doctors told me it causes headaches in "everyone". I buy liquid Vit. C and other liquid forms of supplements because I can not use anything with magnesium sterate in it for a filler. Can't believe that it's still being used in otherwise good ingredient supplements. Buy this product , and you'll be happy."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calise
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great
 October 15, 2012
"Strong orange flavor but excellent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aprilrain
fromohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good vitamin c
 September 3, 2012
"Easy absorbing vitamin c"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
amyzta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Apparently the formulas has changed
 August 28, 2012
"I used to love this vitamin C, but last time I purchased it I've noticed that the taste has changed into something I can't stand. It tasted almost like fruit juice gone bad. I'm changing my vitamin c."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lascorpia
fromriverside, calif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent liquid Vit C
 August 17, 2012
"High Vit C milligrams along with necessary bioflavinoids to make the Vit C complete. It easy to take, pleasant tasting in almost any liquid. Has really helped me in my stressful ongoings. Great price for the 16 oz. It's helped in healing some issues and I"ve sent it to my grandson along with other supplements from Vitacost that helped him resolve some damaged nerves which doctors thought would be permanent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harveysdtr
fromTorrance, CA
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A++++ Great Taste
 August 17, 2012
"Great taste. Helps our family drink more water. Makes great ice treats all while getting health benefit. I started getting oe bottle a week, 4 a month but now I have to get at least 10 for all of us to take. I love the liquid because I take enough pulls as it is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dynamic Health Liquid Vitamin C Natural Citrus -- 1000 mg - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
tacc
fromCali
toooo sweet, formula has changed
 July 29, 2012
"Why did they have to go and ruin this by making it tooo sweet. It used to have a tang to it but now loaded with sweetener where I can hardly stomach it. Look! We do not need so much sweetener that our vitamins taste like candy. Please, change it back!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next