Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Apple And Strawberry -- 16 fl oz

Lactobacillus Acidophilus plus Bifidus & Bulgaricus. Yucca Schidigera Fortified. Contains Organic Tahitian Noni (Morinda Citrifolia). 10 Billion Live Cells. Kosher. Fat Free. Probiotic Power! Billions of friendly microscopic organisms that comprise the "Intestinal Flora" help maintain the proper acidic balance in the intestinal tract. Dynamic Health's viable lactobacillus acidophilus cultures (probiotics) can help restore and replenish the friendly bacteria population of the "Intestinal Flora." Traditionally Used To:. Enhance the immune system. Improve general metabolism digestion and vitality. Alleviate diarrhea constipation indigestion and gas. Deodorize internally. Counteract the destructive side effects of antibiotics to the digestive tract. Synthesize essential vitamins. Reduce yeast infections. 100% Natural! Fortified With Papaya Puree! Satisfaction Guaranteed!
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
9 out of 13(69%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Apple And Strawberry -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Apple And Strawberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZimmFam
fromRockford, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
tastes yummy!!
 April 17, 2014
"I buy the Dynamic Health liquid probiotics for my kids (3 & 5), and this is their favorite flavor by far! It tastes like juice. I honestly prefer to give them the Black Cherry because it is organic, but they actually LIKE the taste of this one, so they are much more eager to take it. Highly recommend if you want to give your kids the benefits of probiotics, but they need something easier to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Apple And Strawberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Campanula
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes Horrible!
 February 19, 2014
"My 4 year old & I had to take antibiotics. As a result of that our flora desperately needed help. I quickly went to the local health food store & bought this product. It was double the price of Vitacost. When I opened the bottle it smelled like wine. Like a previous review stated it tastes like apple cider vinegar; actually much worse. It burns going down. This product is like water but yellowish. The liquid acidophilus supplements I have used were the texture of buttermilk; cold & creamy & soothing with a wonderful strawberry or blueberry flavor. Not this one! I will never buy this product again!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Apple And Strawberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RJT1334
fromBarefoot Bay Fl.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 February 2, 2014
"Taste is great. Much better than taking pills.
For those who have difficulty poring, get a 4oz. shot
glass it makes it easy to get that 1oz pored with no drips.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Apple And Strawberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sigshooter
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product but SOUR!
 August 7, 2013
"Good results and good price - flavor just a little sour to drink alone! I use a medicine measuring cup to get the serving and I take it straight but would maybe mix with juice going forward with the product :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Apple And Strawberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramman
it works ok
 June 8, 2013
"the taste is not real good but medicine that is good for you don't taste good either"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Apple And Strawberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
abecer
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
TOO MUCH VARIATION!
 May 31, 2013
"I been ordering this product for over six months and was happy with the quality. But recently I ordered 3 bottles and there were huge variations in the color and taste! It seems like they forgot to add the strawberry juice, and it tasted more like apple cider vinegar. I order this item for my 5 year old. She doesn't like it anymore. I called the manufacturer to see if they can send me a replacement..they told me "we are aware of the this lot, it just has more apple than strawberry, it is still good to consume we won't send you a replacement. So now I'm stuck with 3 bottles that taste horribly and will be throwing out! However, vitacost credited my purchase with exceptional service. I will continue to buy here, but not this product again!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Apple And Strawberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwissMiss528
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's restored my faith in probiotics!
 December 2, 2012
"I've tried many different probiotics, but they were all in capsule form. Out of desperation to tame a yeast overgrowth, I tried this, largely due to the price. I was surprised to see improvement within a week! The taste is amazing, and the price is unbeatable. If you've tried capsule and softgel probiotics with disappointing results, please try this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Apple And Strawberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homer2nd
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Y should have it in the house (fridg) just in case
 August 7, 2012
"After strong antibiotics my Mom managed to rebuild the good bacteria with this dynamic health lactobacilus acidophilus. Took about 3 months and lots of tests...
Also gave some to my neighbor for her dog's upset stomac. All good the following day
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Apple And Strawberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AlafiaMama
fromBrandon, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great. Bad taste.
 June 20, 2012
"I've used the black cherry flavor of this product for quite some time & loved it. I thought I would try this flavor. Unfortunately, it tastes nasty. I used it anyway b/c I do not like to waste. It works great. Just tastes bad."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Apple And Strawberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JenniferJ
fromIowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tastes Good but Expensive
 February 13, 2011
"This is a delightful way to take acidophilus. It tastes good by itself or stirred into a drink. Unfortunately it is a bit expensive per serving.
As for effectiveness, maybe it's just not what I needed right now."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Apple And Strawberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momofthreegrlsandboy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste!!
 June 13, 2010
"I was looking for a product that didn't involve big pills or capsules and even something I could mix in with my morning shake and this tasted great alone or mixed in with something. Would highly recommend."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Apple And Strawberry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
romina
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 July 4, 2009
"Very surprised at the effectiveness of this product.
The flavor is mild, not too sweet and easy to take.
It works quickly for indegestion and is highly effective for other digestive issues.
I highly recommend this product.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Apple And Strawberry -- 16 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product