Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz

Lactobacillus Acidophilus plus Bifidus & Bulgaricus. Yucca Schidigera Fortified. Contains Organic Tahitian Noni (Morinda Citrifolia). 10 Billion Live Cells. Kosher. Fat Free.   Probiotic Power! Billions of friendly microscopic organisms that comprise the "Intestinal Flora" help maintain the proper acidic balance in the intestinal tract. Dynamic Health's viable lactobacillus acidophilus cultures (probiotics) can help restore and replenish the friendly bacteria population of the "Intestinal Flora." Traditionally Used To:. Enhance the immune system. Improve general metabolism digestion and vitality. Alleviate diarrhea constipation indigestion and gas. Deodorize internally. Counteract the destructive side effects of antibiotics to the digestive tract. Synthesize essential vitamins. Reduce yeast infections. 100% Natural! Fortified With Papaya Puree! Satisfaction Guaranteed!
Overall rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
31 out of 38(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
samngram
fromOpelousas, La
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
GREAT!!!
 July 24, 2014
"Works great but you have to take it regularly have it on auto ! Daughter mom and myself take it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leetango
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good
 June 28, 2014
"has a good taste and has helped with my digestive tract."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromEverett, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste Varies Greatly!
 June 2, 2014
"Bought this in black cherry flavor the first time, and it was absolutely delicious straight up! So I ordered it again in the same flavor and it was AWFUL! It tasted and smelled exactly like bad wine! Really horrible juice gone sour. I tried putting it into my smoothies even, to see if I could handle taking it that way, but I could still taste the rotten flavor through it. I am aware there is a disclaimer in the description of this product that says that taste variation can occur, but I am really skeptical that this was within the normal range of variation! Ugh. It was bad. However, my mom ordered the Papaya & Apple/Strawberry flavors at the same time and said they were great! So, who knows. I think I will try one more time to order this flavor and we'll see. It was so good before, and I thought it was really helping my digestion. Not so much now when I can't even get myself to drink it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZimmFam
fromRockford, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
sour but good
 April 17, 2014
"I buy this to give to my kids (3 & 5). They don't really care for the taste, it's pretty sour, but they can still take it. If you have a pickier kid, the Apple & Strawberry or Papaya flavors will be much easier for them to take; they taste like juice. This tastes like tart cherries. I prefer it because it is organic, but all three will have great benefits for your kids!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
khiral
Tastes great!
 April 15, 2014
"I was a little worried it would taste nasty but it doesn't at all. Very nice flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyohoenix3
fromDaytona Beach, FL
Great way to get your probiotics!
 February 26, 2014
"This is a wonderful product. It tastes good and the probiotics it provides are more available than pill form. I have taken acidophilius most of my life and this is by far the best product I have used."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gus44
 January 4, 2014
"Provides valuable acidophilus but the flavor is less than favorable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hotrodjack1
fromnewark ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
we love the flavors
 December 12, 2013
"works very well. got order on time. product was packed well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheLandLady
 September 19, 2013
"I love this product! Delicious Black Cherry flavor, nothing artificial. Great addition to your vitamin regime. I have tried other products and in my opinion this one is the BEST one for me.
I use a small shot glass I know holds the right amount of Dynamic Health I need to drink and VOILA!
My only suggestion would be to include some type of small cup that holds the 3 tablespoons you need to take to make it easier for the consumers to use it.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0000000000
fromMT
Age:75+
Gender:Male
I like it
 June 28, 2013
"Tastes good to me--better than soda pop!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1InformedMomma
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Goes in my kids' smoothies!
 May 17, 2013
"I put a tsp. in both my 2 1/2 yr old and 6 1/2 yr olds drinks. On its own its good, I would assume it would be easy to take. I just throw it in to expedite the process in the mornings. Seems to be priced well. If they only had this as their probiotic supplement, it might be a little expensive. But since they already take kefir in their smoothies too, it's a nice little add on for our family."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Canyon
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 16, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Very good product quite pleased with the quality has added my digestive system! I've used this for several years now.
Superior to other far more expensive brands!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lissas
fromFranklin NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
tastes great!
 March 26, 2013
"I bought this for my daughter. It is easy to take; just put it in some water. She liked it. Love the vitacost selections!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jadite
fromDenver, Colorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 November 21, 2012
"I Have enjoyed using this product daily for many years. Reasonably priced, fruit-based, non-dairy formula is essential - refrigeration's not required until bottle is opened is also a plus for storage."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meloday
frombaltimore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tasty and effective
 September 9, 2012
"I'm taking this as a milder alternative to the multiple strand Probiotic in pill form. It appears to be just as effective in killing off the yeast."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1Sue2
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty good
 August 31, 2012
"It tastes pretty good and has good ingredients so I would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hertreeness
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective product & surprise use
 July 10, 2012
"This probiotic fixed my 'plumbing' right up. It is super easy to use. While it tastes good by itself, I usually put a tablespoon or two into my morning juice.
I make kimchi and other lacto-fermented vegetables. I usually use whey as a starter for a fresh batch. It is a messy and long process to get the whey from yogurt. But I thought of this liquid and realized that the very same microorganisms I needed and got from the whey were there in this product and in liquid form, so easy to add to the recipe. And the result was the best tasting kimchi I've ever made!
So I'm a happy user of the product for two reasons!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ulara
fromAustin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent taste and effect
 January 4, 2012
"I love this stuff; it has a very pleasant flavor (I have the cherry) and is so easy to use. As one reviewer pointed out, you're more likely to use it because of the good taste. I use this when I've had something I know will bother me, like ravioli or lasagna and it works great. I didn't have issues with pouring it into my spoon like others have, but I do always pour it over the sink just in case. I hold my measuring spoon right under the opening and pour it out slowly and don't have a problem with dripping or spilling."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
moviemaker
fromPortland, OR
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worst Bottle Design Ever
 June 9, 2011
"The product itself tastes good. But, the bottle design is so bad that it's impossible to pour the liquid into a spoon without much of it spilling over. Also, if you get the liquid on your counter, it will stain. Make sure to pour over a sink. I finally resorted to pouring it into a small glass, just to get through it quickly. Priced low for a reason."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dynamic Health Lactobacillus Acidophilus Black Cherry -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tr241
Great, but the mango tastes better
 March 27, 2011
"I was satisfied with this, I just didn't like the taste very much. It worked fine if I mixed it in juice. The mango flavor of the same product was delicious, though, and I drank that by itself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next