Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Juice or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz

Liquid Extract. Natural. Fat Free. Tastes Great. The Black Elderberry plant (Sambucus nigra L.) originated in central Europe. Since ancient times this juice extract has been used as a remedy for flu colds coughs & respiratory infections. The juice derived from the black elderberry is believed to contain many beneficial properties.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureGirly
fromupstate NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Top Health Product
 October 16, 2013
"We keep this stocked in our cabinet and depend on it to help keep us all healthy. We like to add it to the Emergen C Acai Berry drinks, with a little stevia - all 4 kids love it. We use it almost daily - especially through Fall and Winter. Great immune booster !"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita4opinion
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting syrop
 August 8, 2013
"Great tasting syrop"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leayn924
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
black elderberry liquid concentrate
 July 1, 2013
"I used few tsps mixing with my pom and other juices everyday to give different taste....knowing is good for me and my family I love it!. Other web site charge extra dollar per 8fl oz so better price here."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sftgrl
fromSalem, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great and works even better
 April 21, 2013
"Of all that I have tried, I like this once the best - it is fairly consistent in taste, which I find important. More importantly, however, it WORKS. I take it at the first sign of a cold, and it stops it dead in its tracks. I buy it from Vitacost because of the excellent price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
housewife2
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this product
 March 6, 2013
"I use this product to flavor my water kefir during the second ferment. It makes the very best tasting water kefir you could ever find, and it is healthy too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedByMe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
it's ok
 March 1, 2013
"Does not taste as good as other brands but it still works"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegmom
fromMidwest
Not too tart, lots of elderberry
 December 30, 2012
"We take this when folks around us are ill. (Like when the Mom whose kid was at my house all day and wiping his nose, etc tells me the NEXT day that her son is now feverish and sick, we dose up with this...and stay well.)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes good
 October 7, 2012
"I took off 1 star as it has 2 variants of sweeteners in it as opposed to Vitacost's which only uses beetroot and not honey. This doesn't have quite as intense flavor as the Vitacost as well. But it's good and I'll buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
huntfam5
fromTallapoosa, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great product!
 September 19, 2012
"My family relies on this product for all of our viral needs. It tastes so good that even my pickiest child will take it alone. It is a very economical choice and starts working quickly. My children have only missed school on a handful of days in the past several years because at the first signs of sickness, we start using elderberry. I make sure we always have at least one unopened bottle on hand especially during the fall/winter season.
I also love that you can take it anytime, as a preventative.
Great product that will always be in my cabinet!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyAtHome
Good quality and outstanding value for money
 September 26, 2011
"This is pretty good product - good concentration, pure black elderberry (not a mix of stuff), and the price is good.
We are using this brand of black elderberry for a while and are quite happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deanster47
 September 11, 2011
"GREAT STUFF!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gonzomurph
tastes terrible!
 March 17, 2011
"I purchased this product for the low price (less than half what I have paid before). But it was not worth the money.
Do *not* waste your money on this product -- it tastes like spoiled berries! I tried several different ways to mask the bad taste, but could not."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobxzx
supeior qualty
 October 4, 2009
"I've tried a few other brands but this stuff has the best flavor I've tasted and priced right"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Dynamic Health Black Elderberry Liquid Concentrate -- 8 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product