Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Blue Pearl Incense Frankincense -- 0.35 oz

The Contemporary Collection. Made with Aromatherapy Grade Essential Oils. Blue Pearl Frankincense is created from pale yellow drops of sap from the highly prized Boswellia tree that only grows near the shores of the Arabian Sea.  It's citrus-like resins and penetrating sweetness make it a completely fulfilling fragrance.  Light a stick of this incense and let the incredible journey begin.  Be transported to the realms of inspiration relaxation and simply natural living.  
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
6 out of 8(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Blue Pearl Incense Frankincense -- 0.35 oz
Review 1 for Blue Pearl Incense Frankincense -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emik
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pleasant scent
 March 11, 2013
"I love this incense, it has a pleasant scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Pearl Incense Frankincense -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutely adore the smell of this
 January 20, 2013
"Easy to light, burns steadily, smell is wonderful. I know that scent is subjective, but it's got a nice, fresh smell to the smoke rather than many of the more heavily perfumed varieties. I'm starting to order it in bulk as I like the way it leaves my house and clothes smelling. Seems I light a stick after nearly every meal to make the house smell nice instead of like cooking. My hand washables have a nice fresh scent after I left the rack next to a burning stick.
I can see why other folks light some for meditation. Nice aroma without a heavy or sweet stink like so many others. No cheap candle smell here. It'll overcome cooked fish without being overpowering.
No fizzing or flying sparks like some of the other varieties of stick incense."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Pearl Incense Frankincense -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
purplemoon
fromQuiet Corner of CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's *okay*
 January 6, 2013
"Like another reviewer mentioned, it really doesn't smell like true frankincense. I've purchased a couple of different scents from Blue Pearl and I guess I'm not a fan, because I really won't buy them again. I really like Auroshikha True To Nature™ Incense. Every scent I've tried, I enjoy."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Blue Pearl Incense Frankincense -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
txThang
fromOakland, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
smells so nice
 November 17, 2012
"This is my favorite incense ever. Makes the room smell wonderful and not too "incensy" (I made that word up but you know what I mean)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Blue Pearl Incense Frankincense -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mandarava
fromPhoenix
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells "nice" but not like frankincense
 December 19, 2011
"If you are a fan of the Blue Pearl scents you may like their version of frankincense. It's lovely and relaxing. But, it does not smell at all like true frankincense, which is what I was looking for. I was disappointed and will not reorder this unless they change the formula."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Blue Pearl Incense Frankincense -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nsrn
fromlehigh acres, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
love it!
 August 8, 2011
"I have been searching for the right frankincense for over two years...until now! Blue pearl is the one for me. The fragrance is perfect. Other suppliers have blue pearl, but they do not carry the frankencense. I do hope that vita cost continues to carry it. I am very pleased with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Pearl Incense Frankincense -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cabanaboy
fromNaples, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Smooth and Sultry Scent
 July 9, 2011
"If you just want a moment to forget the stresses of the day, this is your incense. I can't wait to get home and light a stick, play some relaxing music, and drift away. As with the other Blue Pearl packages, this is quality over quantity, so keep in mind that there aren't many sticks in the package. I'd advise buying at least two."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Blue Pearl Incense Frankincense -- 0.35 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DragonoftheRose
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Nice!
 October 15, 2009
"I wasn't sure if this would be too strong, but it's not. A rich, but not overwhelming, fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.