Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Men or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

RAW Food-Created Nutrients. Vitamin Code Men's Formula pays particular attention to the special needs of men. Providing select nutrients to support the primary areas of prostate health with added vitamin E lycopene selenium and zinc mental and physical energy with vitamin B complex and chromium and heart health with vitamin B complex vitamins C and E Vitamin Code Men's Formula delivers the ultimate formulation for men.  . Vitamin Code Men's Formula is a comprehensive multi-vitamin with RAW Food-Created Nutrients™ offering an extreme synergistic blend of vitamins and minerals for extraordinary health and vitality. This specialized formula for men addresses the nutritional needs to support the following areas:. Prostate Health. Heart Health. Mental and Physical Energy. Optimal Digestion. Stress Response. Vision Health
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 out of 18(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MindBodySpirit
fromDelray Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My boyfriend loves these!
 April 26, 2014
"I am big on whole raw food supplements. I take the women's version and bought these for my boyfriend to try. He loves them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ramman
raw code
 December 11, 2013
"they are made just for men with all the minerals to keep you health and strong"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IISunshineII
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 June 9, 2013
"I am very satisfied with these vitamins. The first multivitamin I took was a walmart branded vitamin. Within an hour I would be sick to my stomach and they would come up in rough way. I have no idea what they put in those vitamins but I don't believe they are fit for human consumption. Garden of Life vitamins are made from food, not a bunch of junk pressed into a pill. I actually open mine and mix them with with water, when you open the vitamins they smell like strawberries. Once or twice I've taken them on an empty stomach, any vitamin you can take including fish oil on an empty stomach with no stomach upset whatsoever is a great vitamin. Don't think twice about buying these, they're an excellent vitamin from a company that cares about your well being. They are a tad expensive but what isn't nowadays. Don't forget to check out their Beyond O Mega 3's, they are an excellent fish oil that goes through one of the best filtration processes of any product I've come across."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DarthRidiculous
fromJersey City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Naturally good!
 February 19, 2013
"I have given up on vitamins that are synthetic and I have adopted Vitamin Code Men. Easily absorbed and processed by my body, I don't think that I will go to anything else at this point."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
japs
way 2 expensive
 June 18, 2010
"This product is overhyped and way over priced. While having a whole food multi is good, Im not about the slop down 4 capsules and pay for stuff that you can get elsewhere for less. Not much here for the money."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stevergy
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worthless Vitamins
 June 6, 2010
"Awesome concept w RAW foods.. but this formula is over priced.. and among the worst formulas of vitamins you need.. 4 capsules for lower valued %DV? Don't get sold with the pretty box. Theres better stuff out there for less."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamower
fromSalt Lake City
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Product
 February 11, 2010
"I love Garden of Life, Jordan Rubin's product. I have a lot of trust in them. So I buy this for my husband. He doesn't complain about burb up of vitamins. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jasmina
fromPutnam County, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Supplement
 July 23, 2009
"I bought this for my grandson because I thought he needed a good, food based supplement for his 'typical' eating habits..a bowl of cereal, a slice of pizza, & who knows what else! (He's 20) I bought Garden of Life because it is food based, easy to digest (can be taken on an empty stomach) & I knew if I gave him 2 or 3 different supplements it would be hit or miss getting him to take them. So far so good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrFood123
fromBoston
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Blend
 June 25, 2009
"Great blend of vitamins and minerals from raw foods! Can take on an empty stomach or with my morning smoothie. I love that they add the HSO's right into the vitamin, great for digestive health and overall well being."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chambersix
fromBrentwood, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
A Wonderful Break Through
 May 1, 2009
"Finally a supplement for men that specifically helps and targets a healthy prostrate. Knowing that my husband and son are taking a supplement in the "RAW" gives me the mental confirmation that I am providing the very best cellular nutrition for their body. The capsules are a bit big, but for those of you who are a bit hesitant swallowing, they can be pulled apart leaving the contents to mix in a favorite drink. My teenager has zero problem swallowing these capsules. You won't be disappointed. The price is comparable to other companies offering similar supplements. My opinion is that a consumer can NEVER go wrong with anything created and offered by Garden of Life."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GingerS
fromRed Bluff, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
You have to take 4 a day!
 February 24, 2009
"These are packed full of goodness, but you have to take 4 a day!!! Had I known that, I wouldn't have bought them."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Etheos
Everything I've been waiting for in a vitamin
 October 19, 2008
"I have long wished for a vitamin that was:
1. Vegan
2. No Magnesium Stearate or other problematic binders.
3. Whole Food ingredients.
4. Raw Ingredients.
I was shocked when I first read about this product.
The price is my only complaint but being the best vitamin that's out there I'm willing to pay it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horizon
fromIllinois
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Simply Amazing!
 October 16, 2008
"After trying every multivitamin out there for the last two years I've finally found one that actually works. I felt a difference within the first three days of using it. I work nights and needed something to give me energy and keep me awake. This one does the trick. The capsules are not too big and its not been a chore in taking them everyday. 2 in the afternoon and 2 at night. A little above costs but one shouldn't feel guilty about spending money for better health.
Garden of Life and Jordan Rubin should be praised for this excellent product. Moreover, I think I've found my multivitamin for life. No more trying new one's in hope that they will work like they claim.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Male
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 21, 2008
"After taking the living multi for some time I thought I would try this new product from Garden of Life...it didn't disappoint. Althought not as compreshensive as their other multi it makes up for it in the delivery of nutrients. So far I am completely satisfied and haven't noticed any drop off since I switched, not to mention it is cheaper."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW Men -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product