Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pre-natal Multiples or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz

Nutrition For Pregnant + Nursing Women. DHA Folic Acid Iron &  Nutrients Essential to Healthy Fetal Development. Readily Absorbable • Dietary Supplement. Gluten Wheat Yeast & Dairy Free. Nutrition is never more important than prior to during and after child birth.  Because a pregnant or lactating woman is constantly feeding her child from her body's own nutrients a sufficient supply of vitamins and minerals is essential. Buried Treasure™ PreNatal Plus DHA Complete is a comprehensive blend of vitamins minerals & herbs in an easy-to-swallow highly bioavailable liquid form. The Omega-3 Fatty Acid DHA is vital to healthy fetal brain and eye development while extra Folic Acid is required for normal fetal development.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
what1234
fromworcester ma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 15, 2013
"i love this product and would recommend it for the simple reason of the amount of vitamins in this product and the MG. i was un happy the second time i ordered that the seal on both bottles were open."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sulem4
fromOregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome Liquid Prenatal Vitamins!
 May 2, 2013
"I decided to buy a liquid vitamin because I have stomach issues and a Naturopath said that I would benefit greatly from a high quality liquid vitamins. This is the second time I bought it and I love it! Tastes great and high quality product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Wish I found this sooner
 October 18, 2012
"I found this after I had my daughter but am still breastfeeding. I am not good at taking pills and dislike the idea that most of the pill I am able to take doesn't fully digest. I have tried the jelly vitamins which are ok but packed with sugar. So, this time I tried the liquid. Definitely not ok by itself but mixed with every juice it tastes great. I have mixed with oj, apple cider, mixed juices etc. Just wish I had found it while I was pregnant!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fanofnatural
fromOkinawa, Japan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Vitamin Ever!
 October 9, 2012
"This liquid vitamin is amazing for women who are pregnant, nursing, or planning on getting pregnant. I chose it because I was nursing and couldn't take a solid pill as they upset my stomach. I couldn't be happier with this product! I feel better & have had more energy since beginning it. I will keep purchasing it until I'm done having children/nursing!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaAshley
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Quality Pre-Natal
 August 14, 2012
"I've been taking this pre-natal from the time I got pregnant through the post-partum period while breastfeeding. I love that it's easily mixed with juice and goes virtually undetected."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calidancer
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great combination of vitamins & good tasting
 July 7, 2012
"I can't take the typical horse pills, thus I have been looking for a good liquid multi-vitamins. This product has all the essential vitamins and minerals that I look for, especially iron. It also has a pleasant taste. I really love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeiB
fromChicag, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Alternative
 July 2, 2012
"This liquid prenatal vitamin is a great alternative to the store bought pill form. From what I have experience it is packed with way more vitamins and nutritional value. The only side effect I have experiences taking this supplement is my urine is a highlighter yellow color, but according to my doctor it is a result of the high potency of the vitamin. The vitamin is indeed very thick and is best when taken with juice. I find fruit juice to be best. Someone suggested mixing it in with my smoothies. I have yet to try it but the vitamin has a citrus taste so it doesn't overpower any drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NY123
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Taste pretty bad
 March 11, 2012
"I really wanted to like this liquid prenatal as it has a lot of good ingredients (DHA included!) and you only need 1 tablespoon/day.
The taste is pretty horrible, it has a strong vitamin B taste (if you ever took vitamin B in liquid form you'll know it tastes pretty nasty) with an orangy back taste.
The bottle recommends to mix it with your favorite juice, I took it straight as I don't have a "favorite juice" I usually drink water.
If you can stomach it, it's a good alternative to pills.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rayna
fromEdmonton, AB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent alternative for prenatal health!
 February 2, 2012
"For those who have trouble swallowing pills, this is a great nearly non detectable choice. I mix it in my orange juice and cannot taste it at all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdcampbell
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this product
 November 20, 2011
"I've been taking this product for 4 months or so, since we started trying to get pregnant. This is so much easier than trying to swallow a GIANT pill twice a day. The taste is good and can easily be hidden in juice or yogurt. My doctor said that the liquid id much easier on digestion, especially for those who have had problems with morning sickness. I've even had family members taste it to see how good it tastes. I am definitely a repeat buyer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tameo
fromRichmond, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 July 6, 2010
"I bought this product because I have a tough time taking horse pills! It doesn't taste bad at all - I take it straight and wash down with grape juice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
88Mommy
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Great Buy
 April 21, 2010
"Tastes good and easy to use. Plus it contains DHA so you don't have to supplement. I don't think it's absorbed as well as other liquid vitamins but with the high amounts of each main vitamin it has, I wouldn't worry about it. Overall, great producr"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandyW
frommd
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
buried treasure vit
 March 4, 2010
"It's great mixed with orange juice. Any vit I have ever taken has made me sick but this dosen't phase me. And whats great about it being a liquid is you can take as little as you want at a time if you can't handle a full dose all at once."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizajane1985
fromStanfield, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 February 8, 2010
"I cannot swallow pills, so for me these vitamins are perfect. I have used them with two separate pregnancies. They don't have a bad taste and are very easy to take. My doctor was thrilled with all the nutrients in them and asked if I would mind if he recommended them to other patients who have trouble swallowing pills."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andi222
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Convenient & Easy
 July 8, 2009
"I'm terrible about taking pills, but drinking juice is easy! You drink this twice a day and get a great base of nutrients so you don't have to worry. I also bought Jarrow's prenatal with DHA pill packets and keep them with me in case I miss a dose of this at home. (Jarrow's has a couple of different ingredients as well.)
It's true that the bottle leaks a little every time no matter how careful you are. I just put it in a different container and marked it "poison xxxx" so the kids won't drink it. :)
Overall, very satisfied and back to buy more!
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lelee
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Must Have
 June 6, 2009
"This is the best vitamin I have ever used. I take it first thing in the morning without breakfast and it does't make me sick, unlike all the other prenatal vitamins I tried. Also, it tastes great mixed with my favorite juice!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
hummingbird615
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pricey but good supplement
 May 15, 2009
"As far as liquid vitamins supplements go, this is very good. The question will be for women who are pregnant--can you handle a strong fruit flavor? Mixing it with a little bit of fruit juice helps quite a bit--taking it straight is a bit intense if you're nauseated. This bottle, if you take as recommended, only lasts 15 or 16 days. If it lasted a full month it would compete with other prenatals price-wise. I think I'll try to find a caplet that will do the next time I'm pregnant--more economical and easier to take on the go."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaSia
fromNorth Jersey
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Liquid Prenatal
 December 27, 2008
"I love Buried Treasure products. This liquid vitamin is easy to digest. Gives moms and moms-to-be lots of energy. Also good for nausea. Great absorbtion rate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Buried Treasure PreNatal Plus DHA Complete -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product