Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Travel & Outdoors or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL

· Veterinarian Recommended. · Alcohol-Free Formula. · Safe and Gentle. Natural Stress Relief For Pets.  . For years Rescue® Remedy has been recommended by veterinarians for animals worldwide as an emergency remedy to help calm pets in all kinds of stressful situations. This alcohol-free formulation is suitable for use with all animals including dogs cats horses and birds.  . Recommended to reduce animal stress and tension.  . Rescue Remedy is a combination remedy for crisis use. The full system of 38 Bach Original Flower Remedies can help with any kind of emotional imbalance. If symptoms persist please consult a veterinarian.
Overall rating:
4.026 / 5
4
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
32 out of 38(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Review 1 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danabythesea
fromEnsenada, Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good natural product
 June 19, 2014
"I've used Rescue Remedy myself and love it, so when we got a dog, I thought it would be a good idea to keep her calm. It sure works. I would highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coty
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Physician
Excellent product for my Siberian Husky!
 December 11, 2013
"Calms her during thunder storms and also when neighbors
Are celebrating holidays with fire crackers!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BartandLelasMom
fromPleasantville, TN
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
An excellent product
 July 30, 2013
"I recently purchased some Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Remedy for Pets. I wanted to have it on hand in case either of my dogs ever had cause to need it. Not 3 days after it arrived, I had to take my dog into the vet for some tests. He was so nervous and upset he was frothing! I always keep some pet cookies in my purse, so I pulled one out and placed 4 drops on it and handed it to him. He's a big dog (90 lbs), and those 4 drops were enough to have him stop panting and lay down and he fell asleep on the vet's floor. I highly recommend this product to anyone that has pets!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyzmom
fromThe Sunshine State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome Product
 June 7, 2013
"This works very well. Our dog gets very anxious during storms and vet visits. He is a large dog and trust me when I say 4 drops will do the trick. I actually put the drops on his favorite treat instead of in his water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SBinTX
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural, calming product with no side effects
 May 21, 2013
"My dog has anxiety in certain situations: vet visits, thunderstorms, etc, and it is wonderful to be able to give her Rescue Remedy to calm her down. I've been using it for years, and it is a relief to be able to give her relief without chemicals. The product arrived quickly and I have no complaints - will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ficus
 April 15, 2013
"It helps when my dogs get very upset from visiting the vet or being in pain, and it makes me feel better knowing it's a homeopathic remedy and not medicine that will have unwanted side-effects."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LADYLACE
fromFLIRIDA
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
THIS JUST DID NOT DO WHAT I EXPECTED
 March 5, 2013
"I TRIED THIS ON MY FEMALE CAT WHO IS A DYNAMO AND NEVER SITS STILL BUT LEAP AND FLIES THROUGH THE AIR ALL OVER THE HOUSE...WE SWEAR SHE MUST HAVE WINGS! SHE ALSO WILL SCRATCH FURNITURE AND US IF SHE GETS UPSET....I WAS HOPING THIS MIGHT CALM HER DOWN BUT IT DID NOT.....MAYBE I EXPECTED THIS TO WORK ON HER ON A DAILY BASIS FOR A CALMING EFFECT...WE CALL HER THE TERRORIST CAT !!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheFelineInTheFedora
fromSimi Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Great - Relax Without Drugs
 January 11, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have 2 cats that tend to get very hyper occasionally - typically during the night. The taste is slightly sweet and the ingredients are safe. I love my kitties very much and make sure they get the best of everything. It takes 10 to 20 minutes to take effect and we all get a good night's sleep."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DDinNy
fromNew York,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for pets Anxiety!
 December 3, 2012
"I give this to my very anxious yorkie when going to vet or groomer and it does calm her."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScopingforSavings
Age:45-54
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
does help anxiety
 November 5, 2012
"I wouldn't expect this to be a miracle cure, but it definitely helps without dog's anxiety level."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mholladay
fromRoseville, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
no difference in my dog with this product
 October 29, 2012
"Sorry but it did not work on my dog,but it was worth a try.
Thank you
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RazzleDazzle
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Useful for Cats
 August 30, 2012
"Put a few drops in your kitties water, follow directions. I also use a bit in water as an ear massage in the evening. I have found it works quite well to keep my 16 year old fellow mellow and happy."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Straycat2
It does what it says it will
 August 17, 2012
"I found Bachs Rescue Remedy very helpful in taking the stress
out of cat rivalary. They no longer have stare downs and attacks
so now everyone is very peaceful.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
catcrazy
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great natural de-stresser for pets
 August 15, 2012
"I use this for my cats all the time! Before going to the vet or groomer, when having work done in the house, and when we go on vacation our pet sitter puts some in their water. Vitacost has the best price I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reggie87
fromSpokane, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not sure
 July 15, 2012
"I'm not sure if I can recommend because It did not work for my pets."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrishInMaine
fromNew Hampshire
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Stuff!
 July 12, 2012
"I use this when I take my cat to the vet or have to transport her for any reason. Two drops mixed into her wet food and she is calm but still alert."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vincent456
fromBenicia, ca
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not working on my cat
 July 8, 2012
"Ive been giving it to our 5 year old cat "as prescribed" for 5 days and have not noticed a difference. I will continue giving it too him until it is gone. He continues to be on edge. I'll edit the review if there is a change."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
alice1220
fromDeland , Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Puppy stress
 July 5, 2012
"This stress reliever did not work as well as I would have liked but I am continuing using it for now. I have tried everything for my dog and was hoping this would be the miracle cure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kmu597
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
amazing
 June 7, 2012
"I bought the rescue remedy for pets right before moving to a new city about 2 hours away. I thought I was going to have to resort to tranquilizers for my 6 year old cockapoo for the car ride, but to my amazement rescue remedy really helped him stay calmer in the car. Before rescue remedy he would cry, whine, shake, bark, and move all around the car while getting so upset that it seemed like he was going to have a stroke, but with just a few drops of this stuff he stayed laying down or sitting in the seat and did not make any noise, only panting for the entire trip. It was the best car ride I have ever taken with him in 6 years. Rescue remedy does not help enough with the separation anxiety and general anxiousness of being in a new home, but it definitely made a difference with the car anxiety."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
FrannieT
fromBemidji, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 4, 2011
"We haven't used it enough to know whether or not it is going to work."
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next