Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Travel & Outdoors or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL

· Veterinarian Recommended. · Alcohol-Free Formula. · Safe and Gentle. Natural Stress Relief For Pets.  . For years Rescue® Remedy has been recommended by veterinarians for animals worldwide as an emergency remedy to help calm pets in all kinds of stressful situations. This alcohol-free formulation is suitable for use with all animals including dogs cats horses and birds.  . Recommended to reduce animal stress and tension.  . Rescue Remedy is a combination remedy for crisis use. The full system of 38 Bach Original Flower Remedies can help with any kind of emotional imbalance. If symptoms persist please consult a veterinarian.
Overall rating:
4.116 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
37 out of 43(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Review 1 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gongo
fromParkland, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 July 30, 2015
"Awesome product for pets!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kitsak
fromYork, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Natural ingredients for pets.
 June 17, 2015
"This was vet recommended a few years back to help calm one of our cats. Fast forward to one of our cats who can be sweet as sugar and then turn into a monster at bedtime. I use this on his treats (4-5 drops) right before my bedtime - we have 2 other cats, I also put 1 drop on their treats too.
So far I think it has had good results, although there have been times I've wondered if it does work. But there is a great improvement.
Researched it, it is safe for pets on a daily basis. You can put it in their water, but that would be a waste at my place because I change the water frequently. But if you soak treats ahead of time, that's the ticket."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friend2U
fromSouth Florida
It really worked!
 June 5, 2015
"My roommates rescue dog freaks out when a thunderstorm is coming. Severe anxiety. We gave this to the dog and after about 20 minutes her anxiety was gone. I believe in alternative medicine and know that sometimes you have to take it for days even months sometimes to see results. This stuff was amazing, it worked the first time we used it. Totally recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MySakura
fromBergen County, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works
 December 24, 2014
"I have been foster caring dogs, and sometime bring home very anxious dogs because of new environment. Few drops of this they seem like having easier time. I will use it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SusanLynnJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really helps with food anxious cat
 December 21, 2014
"For over a year I've been putting 4 drops once a day into my food anxious apple head Siamese cat's food dish. He was found starving in a ditch and so has food anxieties. We used to just leave unlimited food out for him like we did for our other kitties, but he ate so much he became overweight and our vet recommended we put him on a diet, which was not easy. For example, he started waking us up around 3 am, jumping on us, leaping over our heads, knocking things over, etc., driving us crazy. The 4 drops into his bedtime food really helped and finally we could sleep through the night. During the day if he becomes anxious I'll put a drop on the palm of my hands and pet him with it, and he calms right down. We're now weaning him down to 3 drops a night and hopefully down to 2 in the future. I highly recommend trying this if your pet has food anxieties."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danabythesea
fromEnsenada, Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good natural product
 June 19, 2014
"I've used Rescue Remedy myself and love it, so when we got a dog, I thought it would be a good idea to keep her calm. It sure works. I would highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coty
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Physician
Excellent product for my Siberian Husky!
 December 11, 2013
"Calms her during thunder storms and also when neighbors
Are celebrating holidays with fire crackers!
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BartandLelasMom
fromPleasantville, TN
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
An excellent product
 July 30, 2013
"I recently purchased some Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Remedy for Pets. I wanted to have it on hand in case either of my dogs ever had cause to need it. Not 3 days after it arrived, I had to take my dog into the vet for some tests. He was so nervous and upset he was frothing! I always keep some pet cookies in my purse, so I pulled one out and placed 4 drops on it and handed it to him. He's a big dog (90 lbs), and those 4 drops were enough to have him stop panting and lay down and he fell asleep on the vet's floor. I highly recommend this product to anyone that has pets!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyzmom
fromThe Sunshine State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awesome Product
 June 7, 2013
"This works very well. Our dog gets very anxious during storms and vet visits. He is a large dog and trust me when I say 4 drops will do the trick. I actually put the drops on his favorite treat instead of in his water."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SBinTX
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natural, calming product with no side effects
 May 21, 2013
"My dog has anxiety in certain situations: vet visits, thunderstorms, etc, and it is wonderful to be able to give her Rescue Remedy to calm her down. I've been using it for years, and it is a relief to be able to give her relief without chemicals. The product arrived quickly and I have no complaints - will buy again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ficus
 April 15, 2013
"It helps when my dogs get very upset from visiting the vet or being in pain, and it makes me feel better knowing it's a homeopathic remedy and not medicine that will have unwanted side-effects."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LADYLACE
fromFLIRIDA
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
THIS JUST DID NOT DO WHAT I EXPECTED
 March 5, 2013
"I TRIED THIS ON MY FEMALE CAT WHO IS A DYNAMO AND NEVER SITS STILL BUT LEAP AND FLIES THROUGH THE AIR ALL OVER THE HOUSE...WE SWEAR SHE MUST HAVE WINGS! SHE ALSO WILL SCRATCH FURNITURE AND US IF SHE GETS UPSET....I WAS HOPING THIS MIGHT CALM HER DOWN BUT IT DID NOT.....MAYBE I EXPECTED THIS TO WORK ON HER ON A DAILY BASIS FOR A CALMING EFFECT...WE CALL HER THE TERRORIST CAT !!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheFelineInTheFedora
fromSimi Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works Great - Relax Without Drugs
 January 11, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I have 2 cats that tend to get very hyper occasionally - typically during the night. The taste is slightly sweet and the ingredients are safe. I love my kitties very much and make sure they get the best of everything. It takes 10 to 20 minutes to take effect and we all get a good night's sleep."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DDinNy
fromNew York,NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for pets Anxiety!
 December 3, 2012
"I give this to my very anxious yorkie when going to vet or groomer and it does calm her."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScopingforSavings
Age:45-54
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
does help anxiety
 November 5, 2012
"I wouldn't expect this to be a miracle cure, but it definitely helps without dog's anxiety level."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
mholladay
fromRoseville, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
no difference in my dog with this product
 October 29, 2012
"Sorry but it did not work on my dog,but it was worth a try.
Thank you
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RazzleDazzle
fromNew Mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Useful for Cats
 August 30, 2012
"Put a few drops in your kitties water, follow directions. I also use a bit in water as an ear massage in the evening. I have found it works quite well to keep my 16 year old fellow mellow and happy."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Straycat2
It does what it says it will
 August 17, 2012
"I found Bachs Rescue Remedy very helpful in taking the stress
out of cat rivalary. They no longer have stare downs and attacks
so now everyone is very peaceful.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
catcrazy
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great natural de-stresser for pets
 August 15, 2012
"I use this for my cats all the time! Before going to the vet or groomer, when having work done in the house, and when we go on vacation our pet sitter puts some in their water. Vitacost has the best price I have found."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue® Remedy Stress Relief For Pets -- 10 mL
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reggie87
fromSpokane, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not sure
 July 15, 2012
"I'm not sure if I can recommend because It did not work for my pets."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next