Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Seniors or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz

Vegetarian Safe. Senior Complex. Gluten Wheat Yeast & Dairy FREE. Vitamins • Minerals. Herbs • Antioxidants. Whole Food Complex. As we advance through life our bodies change and our nutritional requirements change as well. Buried Treasure™ Active 55+ provides a precise balance of vitamins minerals antioxidants and herbal nutrition designed to supply active seniors the additional support for energy vision health and improved well being. Give your body the nutritional boost it craves and defy your age with Active 55+.
Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
42 out of 46(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jillaroo
fromnc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good, enough, stuff...
 October 1, 2014
"I will finish up this bottle of Buried Treasure and probably not order again. I feel like I do better on chewable multi vits rather than this liquid stuff. However, if you are curious it may feel and work great for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCMtnHiker
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 August 14, 2014
"I am extremely happy with this product. It's balance of ingredients that I was looking for and it has a great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chief714
fromOcean City MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product for a great price
 August 8, 2014
"I did extensive comparisons with other liquid multi-vitamins and found Buried Treasure from Vitacost to give me the most bang for the buck. I'm not 55 yet but I prefer the Active 55 Plus over the VM-100 because it tastes much better. I can take the Active 55 Plus straight from the bottle without mixing it with anything to disguise the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
102470
fromgeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
product good but packaging is very poor
 April 29, 2014
"Product is good but packaging is poor. Specifically the plastic cap has been broken on more than half of the deliveries we receive. Unless you have another cap or another container, this makes the product not worth having delivered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
austinbychoice
fromAustin, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good liquid multi-vitamin product for seniors.
 March 19, 2014
"I have a swallowing issue due to cancer surgery on my neck 20 years ago. Liquid is much easier to take. This product seems to have all the necessary vitamins and minerals for senior citizens."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
highdesertcat
fromReno, Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best!
 March 6, 2014
"This product has everything I need in a supplement. It's so easy to use...I just mix it with my orange juice every morning and it tastes great! I will never go back to taking handfuls of vitamin tablets again. Liquid is the way to go for convenience and better absorption. A great product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaiahealth
fromCheyenne Wyoming
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 January 10, 2014
"I expect liquid vitamins are more easily absorbed than tablets or capsules. I know it is doing something as my nails are more durable and grow faster."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ednalillian
fromMt. Pleasant, SC
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 November 10, 2013
"As an advanced senior citizen, I've been taking supplemental vitamins and minerals for a number of years. During the last few years I've found that some tablets are quite large and I had trouble swallowing them. Then I found Buried Treasure Active 55 and discovered the relief the liquid form provides. The product provides all the supplemental ingredients I need and also some herbal ingredients, an idea I highly endorse. Buried Treasure really does a lot for this 85 year old woman."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Defyingage59
fromKalispell, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to take, and easily absorbed.
 September 3, 2013
"I love this stuff. Great for the active senior."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldMike
fromPoinciana, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Been using this product for years
 August 30, 2013
"I have been using this product for well over 10 years. I am 73 years old and honestly believe that taking this liquid vitamin has kept me in good health. I rarely go to the doctor, and when I do it's usually for a follow-up visit. It is a very well-balanced vitamin and because it's liquid, it's easily absorbed by the body. Highly recommend."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenden
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Powerful Stuff!
 August 4, 2013
"Been using this liquid vitamin for a year now, its packed full of high doses needed for optimal health, am happy, more energy and skin is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FoxLion
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Perfect, except for calcium!
 May 17, 2013
"If I were going to mix up my own vitamin I hope I would do as well as these people did. It is very complete (except calcium) and makes the same trade-offs that I would. Plus, it has a redundant support between the standard vitamins and the herbs+.
Bottom line: I feel better when I take this and considering the amount of B-12, that is not surprising!
For calcium I take the Buried Treasure Calcium Plus French Vanilla and my fingernails make it clear that my body likes that as well
As I dump them both in my morning protien shake I can not speak to taste or texture. I also put kale in that shake, so these can only make it better. :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRS88
fromAgoura Hills, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this!
 March 22, 2013
"I've tried other senior supplements but this one gives me the energy I need and also seems to help my memory."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimE
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 February 11, 2013
"Does what it claims. I can definitely tell a difference in my energy levels when I'm taking it vs. not taking it. Recommended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LexyG
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My dad loved it
 January 1, 2013
"I got this for my dad and he loves it. He experienced a lot of energy while taking this product, and the price cannot be beat. Fabulous product at exceptional price. I will be purchasing again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ImaPepper
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
All the essential vitamins, etc. as we age.
 December 8, 2012
"Love Buried Treasure products and have been taking them for decades and this is one of my favorite now. Active 55 Plus is a perfect combination of ingredients for us as we mature. In fact, I started using this before I turned 55. There are so many vitamins, minerals and herbs in this product you can't go wrong as to ensuring you're getting what your body needs. I also take Calcium Plus, which comes in Vanilla and Blueberry, and Hair, Skin and Nails Complete to fortify my intake of supplements."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
liljay
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
awful taste
 October 27, 2012
"I like the vitamin/mineral content but I can't get past the taste. I had to throw the bottle out after only about 1/3 of it was used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use1use2
fromEndicott,New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great vitamins
 October 23, 2012
"I use it every day. Gives me vitality. Feel better.I am recommending to everybody especially over 55..just like it says.It is liquid easy to digest.Very good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mwjb
fromLouisville, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is a good product
 October 21, 2012
"I use Active 55 Plus because it gives me energy and an over all feeling of well being..Vitacost's price is better than all of the health food stores in this area. Both my husband and I use this product.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Buried Treasure Active 55 Plus -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
runrun
fromca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Icky taste
 June 30, 2012
"I don't like the taste but I know its healthy so I just take it quickly. I haven't tried it with juice but it would probably help."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next