Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Acidophilus and Bifidum Chewable Fruit -- 100 Wafers

Promotes Intestinal Health. Supports Microflora Balance. Vegetarian Formula. One Billion Organisms. Natural Assorted Fruit Flavors. Digestive Health. Milk Free. Chewable. Maintain your daily digestive health natural regularity and optimal intestinal balance with milk-free Chewable Acidophilus. Acidophilus helps to stimulate the growth of beneficial bacteria in the digestive and intestinal tracts encourages proper nutrient absorption and promotes immune health. Acidophilus is the ideal way to enhance our positive flora.  . This 100% naturally delicious assorted fruit flavored chewable acidophilus is ideal for those who are lactose-intolerant. Each wafer contains a mix of two classic latobacilli - acidophilus and bifidum - and is guaranteed to deliver 1 billion microorganisms per serving. In addition these Chewable Acidophilus wafers are an easy convenient and great tasting way to receive digestive health benefits. With Acidophilus and Bifidum you can support your digestive health and feel good all day everyday.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidum Chewable Fruit -- 100 Wafers
Review 1 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidum Chewable Fruit -- 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichMama
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product! Great Price!
 August 5, 2013
"I use these for my children and they love the flavor and the fact that they are chewable. I love the fact that I can get them for such a good price at VitaCost. : )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidum Chewable Fruit -- 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikvon
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
tasty AND good for you
 June 29, 2013
"There is no better way to get a probiotic into a kid or a skeptic.. I put them in the fridge and when the grand-kids come over they know right where they are and only to take one... I feel good about what they are getting and they like the taste.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidum Chewable Fruit -- 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dollydoxy
fromSt George, Ut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works great, chewable and easy to take.
 April 11, 2013
"I have a difficult time swallowing pills, so I was happy my friend suggested this chewable Acidophilus. Pleasant tasting, similar to a fruit-flavored antacid wafer, and it really helped solve my tummy issues. I do recommend this and I will purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidum Chewable Fruit -- 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindyrella
yummy in the tummy!
 March 25, 2013
"Most inexpensive product can ever imagine - and tasty too - lasts a long time. Wow!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidum Chewable Fruit -- 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JD74
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT Probiotic!
 January 13, 2013
"This probiotic tastes great as a chewable unlike others, very fruity and pleasant flavor! PLUS, it got my digestive track back on track after just one bottle! LOVE it! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidum Chewable Fruit -- 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodHealth4Evr
fromSummerville, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Quality & Great Taste
 October 13, 2012
"My entire family, even my four year old son, enjoys these wafers. But, I personally prefer their totally strawberry flavored acidophilus the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidum Chewable Fruit -- 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
toabetterme
fromNorthern Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Nice chewables for better digestion
 September 29, 2012
"I really like the fact that these are flavored chewables. I take other supplements and prescriptions and I did not want to add another "pill" to my daily regimen."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidum Chewable Fruit -- 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
edan
love this stuff!
 June 4, 2010
"great for kids"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidum Chewable Fruit -- 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnenewt1
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious!
 February 25, 2010
"Only slightly tart, it seems to have 2) different colored wafers inside the bottle - both are delicious! You'll think you're eating candy and it's so beneficial for you!!! :) It says on the bottle that it contains 1 billion cells of Acidophilus with Bifidus per wafer at the time of manufacture - hopefully it retains that amount once consumed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidum Chewable Fruit -- 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DocDoc
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great for the whole family
 February 15, 2010
"This is a great way for the whole family to get their acidophilus!
The banana flavored ones are kinda funky but my son likes it so they all get eaten!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidum Chewable Fruit -- 100 Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fourboysandamama
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great bang for the buck
 September 30, 2008
"I've tried lots of probiotcs and this one seems to work as well or better than the more expensive choices, especially when it comes to managing yeast. And you can't beat the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for American Health Acidophilus and Bifidum Chewable Fruit -- 100 Wafers
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product