Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Ester-C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz

Unique Gentle Form of Vitamin C Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids. Patented Formula. 100% Vegetarian. Non-Acidic. 24-Hour Immune Support. Non-acidic Ester-C® is a breakthrough patented formula rich in naturally-occurring metabolites. Metabolites help enhance the absorption of Vitamin C by your white blood cells an important part of your immune system. Ester-C®’s unique chemical-free manufacturing process neutralizes pH making it non-acidic and gentle on the stomach. In a daily 1000 mg dose Ester-C® along with Citrus Bioflavonoids delivers the active immune system support and powerful antioxidant protection you can depend on.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Review 1 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Live4Real
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This Product is the Best C that I have found
 March 20, 2014
"This Ester-C is great for absorption, you can be sure you are getting all the ingredients directly into your system and feeling healthy
I have tried many different C products and this one is the most Bio-available and cost effective
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Evangelist
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy on your stomach
 January 31, 2014
"This product is very good and easy on your stomach. I also like the fact that it's not pills. Pills and I don't get along."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MonaGale
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A daily must!
 July 7, 2013
"Being ones best starts on the inside, when the new cells are forming.I have tried other powdered vitamin C's, but this is the best tasting. I've been taking a teaspoon of Ester C in a shot of orange juice for decades. Now I also add a teaspoon to my daily smoothie. After reading the Nobel Prize winning Linus Pauling's books, understanding cellular immunity and collagen production, it is a must! Along with all the healthy habits of water, sleep, high roughage in raw fruits, vegetables, Mona's Granola and mixed nuts everyday, the Ester C is the necessity to keep your skin smooth and forever young as a kid!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1client
fromvirginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
i love it
 March 22, 2013
"i love that vitamin c ! work great !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mojave
fromAntelope Valley
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 January 12, 2013
"I love this product because the Ester C powder's ease of use. I add 1 tsp. (2,250 mgs) of it to my green drink every a.m. Another reason that I prefer this product is because it provides all the supporting factors that naturally occur that help its absorption and therefore one's immune system. I usually do not notice any offending flavor as it depends on whether or not I add a small amount of fruit to my drink. And.....its non-acidic and gentle on the digestion."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrassHead
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Grapefruit allergy
 November 24, 2012
"I just started taking ester C and i can see the benefits.
My skin texture is firmer and blemishes heal faster.
Also i am highly allergic to grapefruit and was happy that this formula
is "grapefruit free". I will start buying the powder form because the
pills are so "BIG"!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hansneckbrace
fromFinland
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Everything I want from Vitamin C
 September 14, 2012
"I take this together with Opti-MSM powder in order to enhance the absorption of MSM. I prefer pure powder over gelatin capscules."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFREEMOMTO8
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Addtion to Your Smoothies!
 June 29, 2012
"I love that I can just add this into my smoothies and get the extra vitamins I need! Perfect idea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
texasmomma
bitter taste
 April 23, 2012
"I realize this is an excellent form of vit c although be forwarned the taste is bitter."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ifif
很好
 January 4, 2012
"感冒、疲劳、身体不舒服得时候,用一小勺和水来喝,效果非常好!"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abi2302
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great products
 July 16, 2011
"excellent product. i use this for my kids since they cannot take the pills, and it works great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gramasherwo
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 3, 2011
"I like taking powder better than the capsules. Less pills to swallow. I just mix with a little water. I don't mind the taste. Great product and cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
romeswimmer
fromRome, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Ester C
 October 8, 2010
"Horrible taste, even ruins a glass of orange juice.. Vile."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violet23
Love it, Love it, Love it!
 June 10, 2010
"For years I couldn't take Vitamin C supplements. This formula delivers what it promises--gentle on the stomach. It has boosted my immune system tremendously. I also take it to calm my heart rate down which to tends to beat fast after a meal. This was a surprise bonus benefit. It has a bitter taste if not sufficiently diluted in enough water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orcella
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Form of Vitimin C
 February 17, 2010
"We love the powder as we can add it to our morning shake and hve our C for the day. And we love the Ester C as it is mild on our stomach. We have shopped at Vita Cost for several years and recimmend it to all our friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zabel
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 8, 2009
"My only problem is tat the pill is too big. But I realy love this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for American Health Ester-C® Powder with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product