Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

SECURE Denture Adhesive Comfort Strips -- 15 Strips

Extra Firm Hold for Lower Dentures. The patented waterproof adhesive that won't wash away while you're eating and drinking. Zinc Free! Improves Quality of Life. The solution for denture wearers with flat/narrow lower jaws. Assures a secure strong bond between the lower denture and gum even in the most difficult cases.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SECURE Denture Adhesive Comfort Strips -- 15 Strips
Review 1 for SECURE Denture Adhesive Comfort Strips -- 15 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrDnr
fromSan diegi, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 July 14, 2014
"I have tried lots of different denture adhesive products and this one works the best for me. Although it is recommended for the bottom denture, I use it on the top plate as well. I sometimes add a small drop off the secure adhesive gel product. I have a lot of bone loss and my dentures do not stay in at all without some kind of with this product my dentures are secure all day for as long as I need them. Sometimes it is a littler difficult removing my dentures at the end of the day when I get ready for bed. This is a good thing. I would recommend giving this product a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SECURE Denture Adhesive Comfort Strips -- 15 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michelle7860
fromToowoomba , QLD Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET
 January 29, 2013
"In Australia we are incredibly limited to what denture adhesives we can buy and at best they keep dentures secured for maybe 3 hours. I wanted a product to last me for 8 hours at work. My results with Secure are so good that I won't mind having to place orders internationally. I chose this product to trial from other people's reviews and I couldn't be happier. I'd definitely recommend others to try Secure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SECURE Denture Adhesive Comfort Strips -- 15 Strips
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
errasa
Uppers please
 May 23, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Worked well even though my dentures are ill fitting. Definitely could use this type of thing for uppers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SECURE Denture Adhesive Comfort Strips -- 15 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kentnkathy
secure Denture adhesive
 May 9, 2012
"The best... I'll never use anything else...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SECURE Denture Adhesive Comfort Strips -- 15 Strips
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
melpablo
worth the cost of product
 July 9, 2011
"It cost twice as much as what's in the market but it it worth it. I don't have to repaste it during the day; food rarely stick in between palate & denture; doesn't disentegrate during the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SECURE Denture Adhesive Comfort Strips -- 15 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeJa
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful stuff
 April 23, 2011
"Hard to believe that these strips work so well. But they are great and not messy either."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SECURE Denture Adhesive Comfort Strips -- 15 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
natik1
fromohio
Age:55-64
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
best of the best
 April 9, 2011
"the best product I ever tried.Strong,no mess and easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SECURE Denture Adhesive Comfort Strips -- 15 Strips
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bobwags
fromvermont
Age:55-64
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
waste of time
 December 3, 2010
"only got 8 hours made my mouth sore doesn't work as good as advertised delivery was great price was good ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SECURE Denture Adhesive Comfort Strips -- 15 Strips
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proctor
fromMarietta, Oh
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Use on the uppers
 September 25, 2010
"I have found these strips to work wonderfully on the uppers. I know they are designed for lower plate use, but give them a try on the uppers. Fit them to the uppers being sure not to have any creases or overlaps. Then put a small amount of Secure Denture Cream at the center, rear of the plate. I have found that they make my uppers very comfortable, and the adhesive will generally last 48 hours. I'm not even tempted to take them out at night since they are so comfortable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.