Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,652)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,718)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,509)
Vitamin C(3,246)
Vitamin D(2,918)
Vitamin E(517)
Vitamin K(353)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,088)
Multivitamins(13,050)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,287)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,345)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules

Gentle and Non-Acidic. Patented Vitamin C Formula. 24-Hour Immune Support. Ester-C® is a breakthrough patented formula supported with naturally occurring metabolites. Metabolites help enhance the absorption of Vitamin C by your white blood cells an important part of your immune system. Ester-C®'s unique chemical-free manufacturing process neutralizes pH making it non-acidic and gentle on the stomach. In a daily 1000 dose Ester-X® delivers the active immune system support and powerful antixoidant protection you can depend on. Added Citrus Bioflavonoids may help your body better absorb and utilize Vitamin C.
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 35(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
500 mg Capsules vit.C
 May 19, 2016
" I like that these come in capsules, as I think they are easier to absorb. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Long time user of Ester C
 May 3, 2016
" Easy to swallow, taken this product for a number of years, I think my body is doing well with this product. Well priced too. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Good product
 February 24, 2016
" This Esther C works very well. I like the capsules much better than tablets. I feel it is absorbed quickly and works great! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
My choice for vitamin C
 November 30, 2015
" This is the dosage and type of vitamin C that I want. Its my go to brand. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ester C a staple
 November 23, 2015
" I have used Ester C every Day for more years than I can remember. Even if I try another form for a while, I always go back to Ester C. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Found it!
 October 29, 2015
" I was taking a regular vit C product and was told my my doctor that a Ester-C would be better. I have been happy with all this product offers. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBranson, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 28, 2015
" Have been using this product for years. Great for allergy season.
Preventative for the winter season. Would not want to be without it.......
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMassachusetts
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great supplement for your health
 September 23, 2015
" I've always been a fan of Vitamin C. This one has citrus bioflavonoids and is absorbed easily. I take two capsules daily, one in the morning and one at night. I trust this brand and the price is right. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite
 August 15, 2015
" I've been using this brand at least 3 years and it has worked great for me. Less tired & better looking skin. I tried other brands but came back to this brand and will stay with this. Taking off one star because of magnesium sterate. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 June 30, 2015
" For me, ester-C makes it possible to have vitamin c every day without stomach irritation and this capsule formula is even easier on my stomach. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClarion, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent
 March 12, 2015
" If you want super support for your immune system this is the ticket. I have been using this product for over a year. 100% approved by my wife and I. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt Cloud, Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
High quality
 January 27, 2015
" I've researched Vitamin C and believe Ester-C is the highest quality we can buy. VitaCost has the best price I could find. I've been taking it for about three weeks and have been cold-free this winter probably due in part to Ester-C. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 1, 2014
" Good product, doesn't upset the stomach. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Non acidic Vitamin C
 October 2, 2014
" This product is a high end Vitamin C product which is buffered for those that are sensative to the acidic nature of non-buffered Vitamin C products. It also contains Citrus Bioflavonoids so that you do not have to purchase a Citrus Bioflavonoid product separately. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpencer, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works well at higher doses.
 July 18, 2014
" The buffering aspect helps when taking higher doses for specific ailments. Happy with the fact that this brand comes in powdered capsule form--more readily absorbed by the body than tablets which may pass out of the body whole. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBay Area ,CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best price I've found!
 May 11, 2014
" This is an excellent Ester C. I have been using it for years. I always buy capsules instead of tablets.Always looking for better prices.Thank you Vitacost! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 7, 2014
" Good product, good price. Would purchase again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Big capsules
 February 3, 2014
" Good product but for those having difficulty swallowing big pills this is a challenge. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBluffton Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is amazing!
 December 31, 2013
" Ester C is the way to take vitamin C. It is just like what I have purchased in the past at a retail store at a much higher price. The quality and quick shipping were great! I will be ordering this product again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ester C.. the best!
 October 30, 2013
" I have been taking this Vit C for many years... It is the best one absorbed by the body and very good quality.. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next