Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Ester-C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules

Unique Gentle Form of Vitamin C. Patented Formula. With Citrus Bioflavonoids. Non-Acidic. 24-Hour Immune Support. Non-acidic Ester-C® is a breakthrough patented formula that contains naturally-occurring Vitamin C metabolites and is quickly absorbed. Its unique manufacturing process neutralizes pH making it gentle on the digestive system. Ester-C® along with Citrus Bioflavonoids delivers advanced antioxidant protection remaining active in the immune system for up to 24 hours!
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mummers
fromSpencer, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works well at higher doses.
 July 18, 2014
"The buffering aspect helps when taking higher doses for specific ailments. Happy with the fact that this brand comes in powdered capsule form--more readily absorbed by the body than tablets which may pass out of the body whole."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scrum
fromBay Area ,CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best price I've found!
 May 11, 2014
"This is an excellent Ester C. I have been using it for years. I always buy capsules instead of tablets.Always looking for better prices.Thank you Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oaki
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 7, 2014
"Good product, good price. Would purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jsnaz
fromny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Big capsules
 February 3, 2014
"Good product but for those having difficulty swallowing big pills this is a challenge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
molexim
fromBluffton Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is amazing!
 December 31, 2013
"Ester C is the way to take vitamin C. It is just like what I have purchased in the past at a retail store at a much higher price. The quality and quick shipping were great! I will be ordering this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
productuser
fromSouth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Ester C.. the best!
 October 30, 2013
"I have been taking this Vit C for many years... It is the best one absorbed by the body and very good quality.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everest
fromNYC
Age:65-74
Easily absorbable
 September 5, 2013
"Ester-C w/citrus bioflavonoids is full spectrum C and easily absorbable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterbabyla
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the best vit c & bioflavonoids out there
 September 1, 2013
"i have been taking vit c since i can remember and every time i try a different brand i am always disappointed and come back to ester-c's vit c w/bioflavonoids. i love the vitacost discount and i always buy the 240 capsule size because of the value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
maffe1969
fromBalneario Camboriu - SC - BRAZIL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Vitamin C modern
 August 5, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My doctor said that this type of C vitamin is the best because don't burn and don't change pH stomach.
I started to use some weeks ago, so far don't feel no big change comparing former C vitamin I used to take: ordinary effervescent.
Better wait for more avaliations.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eagerbeaver
fromTucson, Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 July 21, 2013
"My doctor recommended this vitamin c because it is non-acidic. It also contains bioflavinoids---which is a bonus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
very good a product
 January 22, 2013
"A very good product, I will insist to use"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
matrium007
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good
 November 20, 2011
"This is my first time to take vit C in a capsule. Its nice i can take as many as i need without having to actually taste the tartness each time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moosnews
The Best of C
 November 26, 2010
"This is an excellent product not onlyto get a good dose of "C" easily but the esterfied C is a more effective nonacidic way to take this needed vitamin."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leray
fromTucson, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
THIS ALSO INCLUDES BIOFLAVANOIDS
 February 27, 2010
"This is a very good product and value since it includes bioflavanoids but I think since that is not included in the title, when you scroll thru the supplements, no one knows that and only thinks its just Ester C, unless you check the ingredients. Anytime you take Vit C, you need the bioflavanoids to help it get assimilated in our bodies. Since Vit C is water soluble, it only stays in the body for a few hours, so taking it at 500 mg increments is the best way to take it am, pm, etc., depending on how much you want to take in a day. I sure hope VitaCost updates the title of this supplement "with bioflavanoids"."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for American Health Ester-C® with Citrus Bioflavonoids -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product