Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Ark Naturals Breath-Less Fizzy Plaque Zapper Small to Med Pets -- 30 Pouches

Isn’t it Time Your Pets Care for Their Own Teeth? Just Pour One Packet in Pets Water Bowl Daily! Now pet lovers can kiss their pets without the stinky slobber! BREATH-LESS Plaque-Zapper patent pending is a hassle-free way pet guardians can help their pets as part of their pets home health program have healthy teeth and gums. Simply pour one packet of Plaque-Zapper into the pet’s drinking water daily. Each diluted packet is effective for up to 8 hours. Totally odorless colorless tasteless pets will not even notice the difference in their drinking water! Plaque-Zapper helps change the ph level of saliva which deters the growth of oral bacteria. Fizzy Plaque Zapper formulated by vets is one of the easiest ways to help your pets stay dentally healthy. Best of all pet parents do not have to train pets to drink on command since it is placed directly in the pet’s water.
Overall rating:
3.333 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
5 out of 9(56%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Fizzy Plaque Zapper Small to Med Pets -- 30 Pouches
Review 1 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Fizzy Plaque Zapper Small to Med Pets -- 30 Pouches
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvtheVitaCost
fromWestern NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Only water additive my cats have ever drunk
 May 12, 2015
"This is the only dental water additive my cats have ever drunk! I have only used it for a month, so I don't know the long term results; but it truly has no color, or taste added. My cats all drink it, and I do believe the natural enzymes help their teeth stay plaque-free. I have used other Ark Naturals products and know they are reputable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Fizzy Plaque Zapper Small to Med Pets -- 30 Pouches
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
2pupmom
fromflorida
baking soda taste
 April 22, 2015
"Both my dogs wouldn't touch it, so I tasted it (and this was more diluted then directions call for), it was very salty - taste like baking soda. I don't know why they would do that and how you would get a dog to drink that, let alone picky pups.
I was bummed so looking forward to helping my babies with their teeth.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Fizzy Plaque Zapper Small to Med Pets -- 30 Pouches
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larrybee
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 December 4, 2014
"We were introduced to Breath Ease a few years ago by our veterinarian. He suggested we could probably avoid the annual teeth cleaning and get it done every other year for our dog.
We have since moved to a different area and changed vets and he has been amazed at how clean our dog's teeth and gums are whenever he sees him. He finally told us we were doing a great job of brushing his teeth. So I had to confess that we don't brush his teeth at all; just put Breath Ease in his water. We really like how it works on our dog.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Fizzy Plaque Zapper Small to Med Pets -- 30 Pouches
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xstitcher
fromCedar Springs, Mi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
prices were the best
 October 30, 2013
"I have been buying this product at a pet store for over a year. found vitacost and could not believe the price they were offering. I ordered and my order was here in no time at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Fizzy Plaque Zapper Small to Med Pets -- 30 Pouches
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mahina
fromAnnapolis, MD
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Not sure and Not pleased
 February 17, 2010
"Since it doesn't say how much water per packet, simply to pour it into your pet's water (and the company that makes it, not Vitacost, doesn't answer inquiries), I don't know how effective this product could be (I didn't notice any change in my cats' mouths). I also think the packaging is wasteful. Instead of little packets, it could be supplied in a canister with instructions of so many teaspoons per so much water."
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Fizzy Plaque Zapper Small to Med Pets -- 30 Pouches
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polyanthus
Sweet smelling dog breath!
 May 27, 2009
"This is an excellent product for breaking down accumulated debris on dog's teeth to leave breath smelling naturally healthy. Of course, the product cuts down on veterinary dental care, too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Fizzy Plaque Zapper Small to Med Pets -- 30 Pouches
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ghen247
fromMesa, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
FRESH BREATH AT LAST AND HEALTHY TEETH!
 January 24, 2009
"Ark Naturals Breath-Less Fizzy Plaque Zapper is the best product i've tried that addresses the issue of caring for your pets dental health in a quick and simple step. The time frame given to actually see results at least for me was much shorter than the box said, in a couple of days my cats breath was fresh and after a week her teeth were getting cleaner and are healthy today. I only use this product after all the failed attempts with other products im glad i found ARK's thank you!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Fizzy Plaque Zapper Small to Med Pets -- 30 Pouches
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TFTMom
fromSo.Cal.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
They don't like the taste!
 November 1, 2008
"Dogs quit drinking water!! If your pet won't use the produce because of bad taste ther's no pupose? I trust this Brand and wanted to try it to keep my small dogs teeth healthy. They quit drinking the inside water and wait hours (thier potty time) to go outside and get a drink. I'm very unhappy with this product."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Ark Naturals Breath-Less Fizzy Plaque Zapper Small to Med Pets -- 30 Pouches
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product