Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Auroshikha True to Nature™ Incense Frankincense -- 16 Sticks

Auroshikha is "charged with the presence of India". The ancient Masala Method of making incense uses only natural essential oils flowers spices aromatic herbs natural resins and other aromatic substances blended in a paste which is then hand-rolled onto a bamboo stick. All Auroshikha Traditional Incense fragrances are timeless classics representing the most popular scents of exotic India. All Natural.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Auroshikha True to Nature™ Incense Frankincense -- 16 Sticks
Review 1 for Auroshikha True to Nature™ Incense Frankincense -- 16 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DihydrogenMonoxide
fromOhio, USA
Age:25-34
incense that doesn't make you gag
 October 14, 2013
"This is my go-to incense. I have a few other varieties I like, but this is my mainstay. If you can't stand floral scents or sickly, sweet smells, and you do love woodsy, earthy scents, then you'll love this one. I often just burn it partially for a lighter coverage. Great value."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Auroshikha True to Nature™ Incense Frankincense -- 16 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ghostplane
fromNE Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite scent
 March 9, 2013
"Lights easy, burns steadily. This is my favorite scent of all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Auroshikha True to Nature™ Incense Frankincense -- 16 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wick
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Relaxing
 March 6, 2013
"Good to relax with in the evenings"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Auroshikha True to Nature™ Incense Frankincense -- 16 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoRoBud
fromPasadena, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Just what I was looking for.
 November 24, 2012
"This incense has a nice aroma. Not too overpowering as some, and not sweet. It's what I was looking for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Auroshikha True to Nature™ Incense Frankincense -- 16 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
info4it
fromohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great smell
 November 10, 2012
"Smells really good. It is the right price...wow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Auroshikha True to Nature™ Incense Frankincense -- 16 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maritain418
fromCanton, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
As Good and Pure as Bulk Resin without the hassle!
 June 23, 2012
"I burned a lot of different types of Frankincense over the years, with my particularly taste always falling to the Bulk Resin style that you need to burn in a thurible.
But, this is the first stick-based Frankincense that I've EVER used that smells like the resin version of the incense. It's the best stick Frankincense I've ever smelled or used in my cleansing/smudging for my home or meditation area. If you're looking a powerful spiritually cleansing incense, this is it! It's simply Divine!
If you want to spiritually cleanse your home or area, use "Sage Spirit - White Sage Wand - Native American Incense" (also excellent!!), followed by Auroshikha Frankincense incense.
The difference afterward the smudging is VERY noticeable. It really lifts the energy and drives out all unbalanced and negative energies and brings in pure white light and love.
Enjoy!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Auroshikha True to Nature™ Incense Frankincense -- 16 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beanie56
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice Product for the price
 January 6, 2012
"This is a wonderful smell in my house. They burn slowly and the scent is wonderful. Will buy more in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Auroshikha True to Nature™ Incense Frankincense -- 16 Sticks
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baygirl
fromRedwood City, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Frankincense incense sticks
 February 20, 2010
"Great price and quality with just a 'hint' of frankincense, but I still give it an overall 5 stars. The scent is woods-y and not heavy or cloying. [For me, it evokes memories of dried pinion wood burning in a desert campfire...and drifting off to sleep while watching meteorites zip across an indigo sky.] Sweet."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Auroshikha True to Nature™ Incense Frankincense -- 16 Sticks
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product