Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,651)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,664)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(283)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,086)
Multivitamins(13,046)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,341)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Spirulina or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz

All Natural. Nature's Multi-Vitamin. 100% Vegan. Non-GMO Project Verified. Gluten Free. Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica is packed with nutrients and promotes a variety of health benefits:. Boosts energy. Boosts immunity. Supports cardiovascular health. Supports eye & brain health. Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica is the only Spirulina grown with deep sea water providing essential trace minerals & elements. Our patented Ocean Chill Drying technology ensures maximum nutrient levels. Grown in a Biosecure Zone our Spirulina is free of pesticides herbicides gluten and lactose. Non-GMO Project Verified. Ideal for vegans.
Overall rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 45(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBuffalo,IN
Great value!
 April 25, 2016
" Works great in my morning smoothie. Important since I'm a vegetarian to get my protein. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsan diego, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
best quality spirulina
 August 24, 2015
" I use this as an add-in to my smoothies to make them extra nutrient rich! Never used other brands because Nutrex is the best and vitacost keeps it affordable! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromJersey City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good quality Spirulina
 August 13, 2015
" This is an excellent quality spirulina at a great price. The jar has over 40 servings so it's an excellent value as well. I use it in my smoothies. Spirulina does have a distinct taste, and this powder is no exception, but if you don't mind the taste, this product is excellent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of my favorite products!
 July 14, 2015
" This mixes perfectly into my smoothies and I can't even taste it. I love knowing that I'm getting the health benefits of a supplement without having to swallow a bunch of pills. Highly recommend! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPoland, Europe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent pure Spirulina
 July 1, 2015
" Amazing natural superfood! One of my favourite supplements. i can recommend it for all active people. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best deal, great product!
 May 15, 2015
" I paid $20 for this at wholefoods. This is a great deal and I like the powder for my smoothies. No complaints! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPoughkeepsie,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 April 24, 2015
" I love the size of this product. My smoothie is not the same without Spirulina and the size is perfect, so I don't feel I am using outdated product. The bigger size makes me anxious! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great in smoothies
 April 15, 2015
" I use this daily in my smoothies and it mixes well and the other ingredients mask any bitter flavor. ... I do notice a slight energy boost but not really significant which works for me. .. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPilot Mountain, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for chlorophyl
 February 10, 2015
" I like taking green powder. Can't say I could tell any difference, but I will certainly purchase again. "
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCrandall, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 October 30, 2014
" This is a Great Product!!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
EXTREMELY PLEASED!
 August 31, 2014
" I was doing some research into the whole superfood craze and came across the name Spirulina. I wanted to try anything that would help give me what other vegetables may lack after the cooking process. I love mixing this with smoothies or just flavoring my water. Another staple in my home. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So far so good
 May 5, 2014
" I've been wanting to try spirulina for years now but was always put off by the price & taste. Finally gave this one a try and have really liked it. Taste is peculiar but not bad at all. Will re-purchase. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Probably good for you, but the taste...
 April 14, 2014
" I bought this after reading reviews on spirulina, so I knew the taste would be awful, and it is. I have tried mixing it in water which makes it sludge pretty much, but I have found mixing it in veggie and berry smoothies work best for me. I do not understand how other people can say it's tasteless because it has a very distinct flavor, almost like dried fish food (not that I have tasted it…). I will keep using it as I have read some really good research on it, but I haven't noticed a difference in my energy levels yet, but I haven't used it every day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great price, easy to use
 February 28, 2014
" i use this in my juice smoothies. product is easy to use and mixes well. if anyone is afraid of taste, there was no change of my drinks when I add it and what I really like is the added color when its done. just love the dark green color of it. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKokomo, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nice energy boost.
 February 20, 2014
" Was very surprised by a good and steady boost in energy. No jitters or let down afterward. Easiest to take in juice. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 February 14, 2014
" I like this spirulina because it is 100% vegetarian and it boosts my energy and my immunity! I use a teaspoon in a cup or more of water in a jar and shake it up and drink it. It's not the best tasting stuff, but it's really not that bad either! I always think of the healthy benefits in these cases. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreenville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 January 26, 2014
" I'm using this product for quite awhile in my smoothies - and I'm happy with it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Monica, CA
Gender:Female
I love the taste!
 January 14, 2014
" I love the taste of this particular spirulina. I'll put it in just about anything! Its great for food coloring too! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRichmond, Va
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Pure Energy
 November 7, 2013
" Works just fine for me. Wonderful product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
good!
 August 1, 2013
" good for you and delicious in smoothies "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next