Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Spirulina or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz

All Natural. Nature's Multi-Vitamin. 100% Vegan. Non-GMO Project Verified. Gluten Free. Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica is packed with nutrients and promotes a variety of health benefits:. Boosts energy. Boosts immunity. Supports cardiovascular health. Supports eye & brain health. Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica is the only Spirulina grown with deep sea water providing essential trace minerals & elements. Our patented Ocean Chill Drying technology ensures maximum nutrient levels. Grown in a Biosecure Zone our Spirulina is free of pesticides herbicides gluten and lactose. Non-GMO Project Verified. Ideal for vegans.
Overall rating:
4.725 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
39 out of 40(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SZenger777
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best deal, great product!
 May 15, 2015
"I paid $20 for this at wholefoods. This is a great deal and I like the powder for my smoothies. No complaints!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jnntt
fromPoughkeepsie,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 April 24, 2015
"I love the size of this product. My smoothie is not the same without Spirulina and the size is perfect, so I don't feel I am using outdated product. The bigger size makes me anxious!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelmy
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great in smoothies
 April 15, 2015
"I use this daily in my smoothies and it mixes well and the other ingredients mask any bitter flavor. ... I do notice a slight energy boost but not really significant which works for me. .."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rainelle
fromPilot Mountain, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for chlorophyl
 February 10, 2015
"I like taking green powder. Can't say I could tell any difference, but I will certainly purchase again."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trav7801
fromCrandall, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 October 30, 2014
"This is a Great Product!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gold4libra
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
EXTREMELY PLEASED!
 August 31, 2014
"I was doing some research into the whole superfood craze and came across the name Spirulina. I wanted to try anything that would help give me what other vegetables may lack after the cooking process. I love mixing this with smoothies or just flavoring my water. Another staple in my home."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ara4
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So far so good
 May 5, 2014
"I've been wanting to try spirulina for years now but was always put off by the price & taste. Finally gave this one a try and have really liked it. Taste is peculiar but not bad at all. Will re-purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
montanachik
fromMT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Probably good for you, but the taste...
 April 14, 2014
"I bought this after reading reviews on spirulina, so I knew the taste would be awful, and it is. I have tried mixing it in water which makes it sludge pretty much, but I have found mixing it in veggie and berry smoothies work best for me. I do not understand how other people can say it's tasteless because it has a very distinct flavor, almost like dried fish food (not that I have tasted it…). I will keep using it as I have read some really good research on it, but I haven't noticed a difference in my energy levels yet, but I haven't used it every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mlm260
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great price, easy to use
 February 28, 2014
"i use this in my juice smoothies. product is easy to use and mixes well. if anyone is afraid of taste, there was no change of my drinks when I add it and what I really like is the added color when its done. just love the dark green color of it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RussellD
fromKokomo, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nice energy boost.
 February 20, 2014
"Was very surprised by a good and steady boost in energy. No jitters or let down afterward. Easiest to take in juice."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama58
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 February 14, 2014
"I like this spirulina because it is 100% vegetarian and it boosts my energy and my immunity! I use a teaspoon in a cup or more of water in a jar and shake it up and drink it. It's not the best tasting stuff, but it's really not that bad either! I always think of the healthy benefits in these cases."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
schnupfel
fromGreenville, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 January 26, 2014
"I'm using this product for quite awhile in my smoothies - and I'm happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bleauwonder
fromSanta Monica, CA
Gender:Female
I love the taste!
 January 14, 2014
"I love the taste of this particular spirulina. I'll put it in just about anything! Its great for food coloring too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RasAdwa
fromRichmond, Va
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Pure Energy
 November 7, 2013
"Works just fine for me. Wonderful product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
La19
good!
 August 1, 2013
"good for you and delicious in smoothies"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSaraB
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 July 25, 2013
"We've been adding this spirulina to green smoothies. What a powerful way of adding nutrition in a tiny scoop!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeacefulPia
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Getting used to the taste but its fantastic
 June 25, 2013
"I mix it with honey and lime juice then add water and it is great. I cant get through it with water alone. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Hawaiian Spirulina
 June 19, 2013
"This is a superior product. All of Nutrex products are terrific. Its a fine powder without much taste or smell. Adds great nutrients to a protein drink.
On a personal note: I'm having a hard time getting past the ULTRA dark green color . I will keep using it, maybe in a dark glass so I dont see it. A strawberry drink just doesnt seem right if its dark green. But thats just me, it is a great product. I'll get used to it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MoMoe
fromlos angeles
Age:25-34
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Good product
 June 7, 2013
"I add this to my morning smoothies and love the taste. I've not tried any other brands but am very happy with my purchase and will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutrex Hawaii Pure Hawaiian Spirulina Pacifica Powder -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alitur
fromZion, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Spirulina added to Cranberry Juice tasted great!
 March 21, 2013
"I througly enjoy the Spirulina, I take it weekly and I feel great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next