Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags

Formerly Mexican Sweet Chili. Richly Warming and Revitalizing. Made with Organic Cayenne. Caffeine Free. Revitalize with Aztec Sweet Chili™. As your senses rejoice with our flavorful Aztec Sweet chili picture yourself at a lively fiesta as the sun sets over the enchanting Mexican landscape. this spirited blend combines the intensely rich aroma of Cocoa with the invigorating spice of Organic Cayenne prized by herbalists for thousands of years for its gently warming and energizing properties. The traditional Ayurvedic blend of Ginger Cardamom Cinnamon and Clove supports the nervous system while invigorating and cleansing the body. It all adds up to a tea that's sure to revive your spirit and refresh your energy.  
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
32 out of 34(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovethissoap
delightful
 May 14, 2013
"This tea really suprised me. It became an instant favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smam
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Om nom nom
 May 14, 2013
"This tea is great for people who want their tea time to be a little bit more of an EVENT, knowwhatI'msayin? It's fragrant, complex, and substantial. You don't need to add anything to this tea, because it's got every flavor you can imagine crammed in there: sweetness, spice, fruitiness, and heat. It's not your grandma's tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inapickle
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A tea you will become addicted too.
 May 6, 2013
"This tea is so great, it has a nice after zing, with no bitterness. Even if you leave the tea bag in the water while you drink it the flavor never goes bitter. If you like a hint of chili's and cayenne this is the tea for you. I have drank it in place of my morning coffee and really enjoyed it. Give this a try, I bet it would be good as iced tea too. Something I will have to try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cobwebs
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Part of my "exotic" rotation
 April 25, 2013
"I like Yogi Tea products-- their blends are put together with a keen sense of what works, flavor-wise and otherwise. At least for me.
This one is not a regular in my tea drinking day, it is a special performer. Generally, I drink green and depending on what is going on at the time I want my tea, I'll select one of my many herbals.
This tea is more of a dessert or reward tea... something to sidetrack me when I really want a giant cookie or am not satisfied at the end of a meal. Likewise, the Yogi Tea Egyptian Licorice. Both have a hint of sweetness, but don't look for a sugary level of sweet. Therefore, they are both "just my speed."
Sometimes, Aztec Sweet Chili will jump out at me for a tea break as a deviation from the regular selections. It is a nice blend and while I do detect a slight smokiness from the chile, it is anything but spicy/hot. Don't let that hold you back, unless you don't like the flavor of chili or picante. Then again, why would you be looking at a product like this?
Long and short of it is-- it is a pleasant diversion and has a nice, unique character to it, deserving of a special role in your diverse tea collection. That is, if your collection is anything like mine-- and mine is not for looks. I drink it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
utah0rbust
fromKanab, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best tea EVER!
 April 3, 2013
"We love this tea. I wish I bought more of it. It has a great spicy kick to it and really tastes amazing. I have tried to find other teas w/ chili pepper since buying this one --- (they don't carry it locally, I can only get online) and nothing even comes close. Buy this!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
skepticaltosatisfied
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
could be a little spicier
 March 30, 2013
"Love this brand. I do like the sweet chili quite a bit but I wish it had a little more spice to it - it's very subtle - I taste the licorice more than the chili. Yogi's Ginger is still my favorite for flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Onewish
fromOntario, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good!
 March 23, 2013
"Interesting flavour to this tea - a little spicy - a nice change"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steph987
fromJacksonville, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
My new favorite tea!
 March 16, 2013
"This is SO good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Chloebear
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
OH, YUCK:(
 March 5, 2013
"Way to fakey sweet for me. There's this tinge of sugar saturated plywood. No way for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pamelita
fromCentral Iowa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WOW! Excellent Tea!
 February 23, 2013
"This tea has become my new favorite! It has replaced my usual morning coffee with a smooth comforting and warming tea with a perfect cayenne pepper flavor finish. Love it! ...in fact, I drank 5 cups today---Saturday---kind of cold and snowy outside. I need to order more---I'm getting low! :) Go ahead, try it. If you don't like it you can always send it to me!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenVegDFamily
fromOH
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
SPICY AND SWEET!
 February 18, 2013
"Delish - spicy and sweet. An unexpected KICK! So great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoBow
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Aztec Sweet Chili tea - my new favorite.
 December 15, 2012
"I saw this tea in a health food store and the name of it intrigued me, so I bought some and tried it. I really loved it. It is a pleasant mixture of spices with a peppery zing. It has become one of my favorites.
It is difficult to find in local stores so was pleased that Vitacost sells it at a very reasonable price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guajira
fromBirmingham, AL
Spicy and naturally sweet flavor
 November 2, 2012
"One of my favorite Yogi Tea flavors is Sweet Chili. Mixes a hint of hotness with a naturally sweet flavor. No additional lemon or sugar required. Just brew and enjoy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
10KEyes
fromSaint Cloud, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Absolutely delicious
 July 15, 2012
"I cannot get enough of this stuff! I love the peppery after taste. The pepper really isn't hot but the subtle bite at the end is awesome!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awil
Good Stuff
 February 29, 2012
"Quite a special taste , with a bit of a kick . I like this stuff ."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
careydevor
 February 27, 2012
"pretty tasty. makes better hot tea than cool tea"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bugsviking
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yogi Aztec Sweet Chili Tea
 July 7, 2011
"All Yogi teas are excellent, and the Aztec Sweet Chili is no exception. The local stores carry only a couple of varities of Yogi tea, so this was a great discovery. I shared some with some friends, and they liked it so much, they asked me to order some for them, too, when I place my order."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justbe9
fromanoka,mn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Delicious
 April 8, 2011
"Very refreshing, no aftertaste, not spicey...so don't let the "chili" scare you off. Very good tea, a must try."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheedish
fromSo. Cal.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Deelish!
 January 6, 2011
"Don't be scared of the "chili" in the name, this tea isn't overly spicy. It tastes great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi 100% Natural Herbal Tea Caffeine Free Aztec Sweet Chili™ -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GingerTea
EXCELLENT!
 December 28, 2010
"Yogi teas are some of my favorites. The scent of this
tea is relaxing and the taste
just as appealing.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next