Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush

A Yerba Prima Cleansing Co-Worker. Tampico Skin Brush bristles are made from tampico fiber; the unbleached stem of the agave plant. Hardwood now improved with a protective natural coating. The Tampico Skin Brush can be used:. To aid the body's natural cleansing process as part of a Yerba Prima internal Cleansing System. To Exercise and stimulate the skin. To gently exfoliate and deep clean the skin.
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
60 out of 69(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Review 1 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGILROY, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
gets the job done..
 May 29, 2016
" great exfoliation, not for overly sensitive skin because of the hardness of the bristles. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami,FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A great brush
 May 7, 2016
" I read an article on the benefits of dry body brushing and I decided to buy this brush. When I received it I thought it's too strong for my sensitive skin. I quickly changed my mind, this brush is great, it really helps with blood circulation and sore muscles. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best brush ever!!!
 August 6, 2015
" I found it in a Natural Store and loved it. I wanted to buy another and so happy Vitacost had it!! This is by no means a soft brush, it is a hard dry skin brush. I have a very sensitive skin and it does hurts the first times but then my skin gets use to the hardness of this brush. And the most important thing is that it does the job. My skin has improved so much with a daily use. I can't believe how better my skin feels and looks so I can definitely live with the fact that it is a hard brush and a little uncomfortable in the beginning. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSF
Gender:Female
good brush
 May 28, 2015
" Dry brush. Does not lather with soap. Rough on skin but does its job. Only downside is the head doesn't stay on the handle that well. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Awesome!! Dry brushing is the BEST!
 May 25, 2015
" I just love using this brush. Dry brushing feels so wonderful. Its a little message everyday before I shower. It really helps. I have noticed that the cellulite at the top of my legs is diminishing!!! I will be dry brushing everyday for the rest of my life. Such an easy way to detox and the this brush really kicks butt!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 April 14, 2015
" I have never used a body brush before, so even though some reviews said the brush was too hard, I did not let that discourage me. If you start off gently, the firmness of the bristles is not a problem at all. As others said, the brush will soften over time. I am amazed at how soft my skin felt, just after dry brushing morning and night for two days. And it has done amazing things for my lymphatic system and bowel movements! Don't be discouraged by the firm bristles. I have been body brushing twice a day faithfully for almost two months and love, love, love it! This is a great product. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPahrump NV
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good for circulation
 April 8, 2015
" I do enjoy using this brush. I mainly got it for cellulite but it doesn't seem to work for that. There are several other good health reasons to use it so I will keep on trucking with it. It would have been nice to see an improvement on the cellulite issue though. I will have to look elsewhere for treatment of that. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not a bath brush
 February 22, 2015
" This product was not what I expected. I bought it thinking that it was a bath brush, and maybe it is, but the bristles are WAY to hard and un-moving. I could not use this for a shower as it would not even lather because the bristles don't move, and it hurts my skin. I recommend it as a DRY SKIN BRUSH, I think it would work well for that. Maybe that is what it is supposed to be, but if so, that wasn't made clear in the product description. I would not recommend this for use in the shower, especially if you have sensitive skin as I do. "
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for dry brushing, super-soft skin in 2-weeks
 January 26, 2015
" Get rid of the handle and use it everywhere you can reach - get help with your back. Everyone tells me how soft my skin is and I know it's cause I use this brush daily. Stiff bristles are perfect. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This brush has the right firmness of bristles
 January 13, 2015
" I really like this Skin Brush. The bristles are just the right firmness to give my skin a stimulating brushing. I use it 3-5 times a week. It is a little too firm for the face, however. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Shower brush
 December 31, 2014
" My constantly itchy back loves this brush- I buy a new one about yearly since 2009. Wish the handle would stay in the brush more securely but it is a great feature for portability - travels with me! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A very good brush
 December 6, 2014
" I have had this brush for well over a year and it has worked great. I don't think I've seen a single bristle fall out. I'm only ordering a new one because I'm guessing maybe it's gotten softer with so much use. The brush part does separate from the handle often, but I've learned to adjust my hold and use of it so it doesn't happen as much. And for such a good product, i consider that a very minor issue. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEden Prairie, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the job
 November 27, 2014
" I like the natural bristles and wood handle. I find that the brush head separates from the handle and falls off when using it on my feet in the shower. Other than that it's a great brush! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brush is well crafted and effective.
 November 8, 2014
" Great brush that really invigorates the skin after a brisk scrub of the body. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect for dry brushing
 October 28, 2014
" Dry brushing - working in small strokes or circles from the feet and going towards the heart - is a great way to stimulate the lymphatic system. This brush works well for a great price. Some of the more expensive brushes a softer and you can rub harder. This one you must be careful not to brush too vigorously because it is not super soft. But overall a great price and good quality. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromWyoming
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
****Warning for those with gentle skin****
 September 30, 2014
" ****Warning for those with gentle skin**** This product says "To gently exfoliate". I don't think the word "gentle" should be used. If you need very stiff bristles then this is the brush for you. However, for my skin, these stiff bristles are way to much to handle. It breaks my skin, and I'm not new to dry brushing. I have given it over a month thinking that it might soften up (and a good washing too), it hasn't softened at all. So if you have though skin this might be great for you, but not if you have gentle skin. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWilliamsburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!!!!!
 June 19, 2014
" Being new to dry skin brushing, I love this product. Bristles are not too course and not too soft. Would highly recommend. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So glad I bought this!
 June 4, 2014
" After reading all over the benefits of dry brushing, I decided to buy this brush. It seems perfect for dry brushing; firm but not harsh. I love how my skin feels and if it gives me all the other benefits I've read about then that's even better. Its an excellent value and definitely worth giving a try! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
very rough
 May 26, 2014
" I would choose this brush just for traveling, as the handle is removable. It has a very rough bristle, not for delicate skin for sure. "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 May 14, 2014
" I never used dry brushes before buying this one and I love it! Dry brushing has really been quickly effective for me. So far I've slimmed down and my skin has tightened. My small stretch marks have even started fading. I have been telling EVERYONE I know to buy this brush! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next