Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Brushes Sponges & Loofahs or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush

 .   A Yerba Prima Cleansing Co-Worker. Tampico Skin Brush bristles are made from tampico fiber; the unbleached stem of the agave plant. Hardwood now improved with a protective natural coating. The Tampico Skin Brush can be used:. To aid the body's natural cleansing process as part of a Yerba Prima internal Cleansing System. To Exercise and stimulate the skin. To gently exfoliate and deep clean the skin.
Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
41 out of 47(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Review 1 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
coldinND
fromNorth Dakota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A great brush
 March 20, 2014
"This is a great brush but when I first started using it it hurt really bad. I was thinking it would be super soft but it is not!! Works well on the back but way too painful to use on the rest of the body!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlnearthebay
fromAngwin, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fantastic product
 March 12, 2014
"I love my new body brush. I can't believe how smooth & soft my skin has become after just 2 weeks of daily use. I am telling everyone to use a brush!! It really works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loof
Great skin brush
 March 11, 2014
"I use it to massage my skin when it's dry. It's great to prevent cellulite. I would recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lascivious
fromWashington D.C.
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
The Perfect Dry Brush!
 February 17, 2014
"I bought this specifically for dry brushing, and so far it's worked like a charm! At first the bristles are a little harsh but your skin will quickly get used to them and dry brushing soon becomes a simple pleasure as you learn the right amount of pressure to use. I LOVE the detachable handle, it's great for reaching my back, and I prefer to just use the head of the brush every where else. With this brush I have noticed softer skin and it honestly just feels amazing to use once you get used to it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ciderflax
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Perfect feel!
 February 10, 2014
"This is my first time getting into dry brushing, and I absolutely love using this brush. It's just the right amount of firmness, and I definitely appreciate that it's got natural fibers. I've been dry brushing for about a week now, and already I feel like my overall skin health has improved noticeably. I would recommend this to anyone!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
333chamomile
fromSouthern Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great skin brush!
 November 19, 2013
"This brush is one of the nicest things I have done for myself in a long time... Brushing myself all over in the morning wakes me up and makes my skin feel clean and fresh and soft! It's really wonderful. I got more to give each of my grown kids for their birthdays...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KGray
Love it!
 November 6, 2013
"While my daughter says the bristles hurt because they're so stiff, I love it for dry brushing. I think it feels great on my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyshopper11
fromGlen Burnie,MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 29, 2013
"This brush is great for dry brushing. Very good brush for the job,like that the handle comes off."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
itsme1974
fromLiberty Lake, Wa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It does just what its made for
 August 26, 2013
"I bought it to use to help exfoliate my skin and boy, does it ever.
However, the head of the brush falls off the handle way too easy and I find it quite frustrating.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tommy87
Great
 August 1, 2013
"I've been using this for over 2 years and the bristles are finally pretty soft. It's time to replace it, and at a little over $5 that's okay with me!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floridaflora
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it
 June 20, 2013
"Much better than using lotions."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fayyy
fromportland, or
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
quality
 June 19, 2013
"This is my first skin brush. It's a little more stiff than I expected, but is still okay for my sensitive skin. Works just great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blak
fromGA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
great brush
 June 8, 2013
"I've just recently discovered dry body brushing. This is my first body brush and I bought it because of reviews. The bristles are a lot harder than I assumed, but I guess they need to be? I don't know, but either way I do like this brush and it's become a habit to 'brush' every time before I get into the shower. My 4 year old even loves it haha! I haven't been using this long enough to notice any effects as the directions say it can take at least 30 days with more noticeable results in 6 months. I have noticed a very slight difference in the amount of cellulite on the back of my thighs, but I've also been working out a lot, so it could be a combination of both. Either way, I do like this brush, even though the bristles are hard (and might hurt for those with sensitive skin), but I feel I'm doing my body good so I'll continue to use it. I'll update this review again once I start noticing good results :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mhart
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
hubby's favorite
 March 14, 2013
"well made. good strong bristles, lasts a long time with daily shower use. he's been using this brand for decades and won't use anything else."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serenity505
fromSouthwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent quality brush
 March 1, 2013
"Great for body brushing, Not too firm, yet firm enough to be effective. I have sensitive , dry, and thin skin and this brush is perfect. Expect it to feel a bit uncomfortable but the benefits are huge. Super soft skin and aids in assisting the lymph system. Always brush towards the heart ! I use this before a shower or bath and then follow with Weleda oils ( either Birch or Pomegranate)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jdim
fromNew jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
I really LOVEEE this product,
 December 26, 2012
"I have never seen a brush head that detaches from the handle. I love this product I thought it would have hard bristles but its surprisingly just right. I also love vitacost's website because they have lots of natural things that I can't find around me. And GREAT DEALS ALL THE TIME."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Painter4u
fromMt. Juliet, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very stimulating
 October 14, 2012
"I like the firmness of this brush. It is better than most brushes I have used, especially on the back."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good for dry brushing
 September 14, 2012
"So far I have only used this for dry brushing my skin before showering. The bristles are pretty stiff and it works well for this. Have not tried it in the shower yet. Only issue so far it that it comes in 2 pieces and the brush head has fallen off a couple of times while using it. If you have very sensitive or delicate skin, I would not suggest it as the bristles may be too rough."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthnut24
fromFlorida and N.H.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pamper yourself
 August 28, 2012
"This brush works great after time at the beach. I like to brush my feet and my sandals to remove the last remnants of sand. It works as well all over the body. The only drawback is the handle doesn't stay on well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yerba Prima Tampico Skin Brush -- 1 Brush
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CommonAmerican
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Inexpensive Junk
 January 16, 2012
"The wood cracked in several places when in dried after it's first use."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next