Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags

Formerly Green Tea Active Body. Supports an active Body. 100% Natural~Herbal Tea Supplement. Contains Caffeine. DO MORE WITH GREEN TEA Muscle Recovery™. Stay active with a cup of Green Tea Muscle Recovery. Our satisfying blend starts with gently stimulating and antioxidant-rich Green Tea and combines it with traditional soothing herbs such as OrganicTurmeric Root one of the most widely used herbs in India. We then add Devil's Claw Root and Yucca Root - herbs from indegenous herbal traditions - to help decrease recovery time from the minor aches and pains that may result from exercise. What's more Ginseng-Eleuthero Extract will help you re-energize. So get invigorated be energized and stay active with Green Tea Muscle Recovery!
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
51 out of 54(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NeshaTLover
fromDetroit MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A Must have
 April 13, 2016
"This tea works well for me after a long day at work and a short workout. It also taste great! I also drink it sometimes before work, for a nice boost. I never want to run out of this tea!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spoox
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely tea
 April 8, 2016
"This has a mild, aromatic and pleasant taste and smell. Maybe it's the lotus in the tea that I enjoy so much. It's a nice and calming tea but with a little bit of a kick from the caffiene. Sometimes I put it into a cup of black tea, which is good too. Does it help my muscles? Maybe? It's soothing, at least!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilMissMuscle
fromCanberra, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
So good
 April 3, 2016
"This is such a lovely tea and I find it really helps especially after leg day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good tasting
 February 14, 2016
"I'm not sure about the muscle recovery. When I first took it, I thought I did feel a little looser muscle-wise. Have an injury though - hip flexor/psoas. They take time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scange
fromMinnesota
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great taste
 February 9, 2016
"Not easy to find in store, taste great and great price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roweina
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT TASTE!
 January 17, 2016
"I like this so much, that I don't use this tea after a workout specifically. The taste is wonderful. It reminds me of Jasmine but with more benefits."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharmLifter
fromFlorida
Awesome tea that really does the job.
 November 6, 2015
"Great product. I have only recently began a green tea regiment and came across this one and decided to give it a try, and it has worked awesome. I drink the tea in the morning after a hard workout and I am recovering faster than before, especially after my heavy leg days. I checked myself for a placebo effect as well and the tea definitely shaved a day off of my recovery period. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sharon1948
Age:25-34
nice taste
 October 6, 2015
"it tastes very nice, but not sure if it really helps to relax the muscles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
russiangypsy
fromanza, ca
Age:75+
Gender:Male
more than tea
 August 11, 2015
"helps energy to body"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hilogal
fromHilo, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing
 August 6, 2015
"Wow, this tea really helps after a strenuous workout! The turmeric and other ingredients help cut the inflammation down. A very pleasant taste as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cchill
fromLudlow, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Enjoy the taste
 June 4, 2015
"I am trying to drink more green tea so I decided to try this. It has lower caffeine than most green teas so I use it when I don't need the caffeine. I honestly can't say whether it helps with muscle recovery but I like this tea so I will continue to drink it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alandrasmom
fromMarion, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect for post-workout/run
 May 7, 2015
"I love this particular flavor! I'll make it up before I workout or run and by the time I'm done its ready to drink. Very beneficial, great taste too. I usually pair it with the Yogi Detox, perfect tasting pairing :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste, hot or cold
 April 18, 2015
"tasty and refreshing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonsray
fromCathedral City, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste.....great for body.
 April 1, 2015
"Excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleyR
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I swear by this!
 January 16, 2015
"I lift weights 5x a week in the morning and drink this once I get into the office...it wasn't until I ran out that I realized how much it benefits me. I've been so sore without it! I can't wait until it's back in stock."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MandaPanda82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good stuff
 September 20, 2014
"I love this tea! great flavor and I think it really eases my achy muscles after hard workouts."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raebro
fromCentral PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 27, 2014
"I got this tea because I was having some muscle & pain issues. The ingredients looked interesting and the reviews were good. My first sips of this tea were not good.....almost didn't finish it!
As it turns out the tea is very good AND I'm not sure why but I do feel good after I drink it.
I drink LOTS of tea and this is at the top of my list.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
martynasalao
fromCoronado, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is great.
 June 20, 2014
"That's one of my favorite tea. Delicious and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rrey
fromFontana, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 June 15, 2014
"delicious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gimmajingle
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this tea!
 June 12, 2014
"This tea is great to drink in the morning or at night after a good day in the gym or a deep-tissue massage. I also feel the benefits the day after. It tastes great, even without any sweetners and I love the tea quotes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next