Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags

Formerly Green Tea Active Body. Supports an active Body. 100% Natural~Herbal Tea Supplement. Contains Caffeine. DO MORE WITH GREEN TEA Muscle Recovery™. Stay active with a cup of Green Tea Muscle Recovery. Our satisfying blend starts with gently stimulating and antioxidant-rich Green Tea and combines it with traditional soothing herbs such as OrganicTurmeric Root one of the most widely used herbs in India. We then add Devil's Claw Root and Yucca Root - herbs from indegenous herbal traditions - to help decrease recovery time from the minor aches and pains that may result from exercise. What's more Ginseng-Eleuthero Extract will help you re-energize. So get invigorated be energized and stay active with Green Tea Muscle Recovery!
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
34 out of 37(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MandaPanda82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good stuff
 September 20, 2014
"I love this tea! great flavor and I think it really eases my achy muscles after hard workouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raebro
fromCentral PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 27, 2014
"I got this tea because I was having some muscle & pain issues. The ingredients looked interesting and the reviews were good. My first sips of this tea were not good.....almost didn't finish it!
As it turns out the tea is very good AND I'm not sure why but I do feel good after I drink it.
I drink LOTS of tea and this is at the top of my list.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
martynasalao
fromCoronado, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is great.
 June 20, 2014
"That's one of my favorite tea. Delicious and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rrey
fromFontana, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 June 15, 2014
"delicious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gimmajingle
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this tea!
 June 12, 2014
"This tea is great to drink in the morning or at night after a good day in the gym or a deep-tissue massage. I also feel the benefits the day after. It tastes great, even without any sweetners and I love the tea quotes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramon24
fromPuerto Rico
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product has a good taste and good price.
 May 5, 2014
"This product has a good taste and good price.
I buy again definitely
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shooka
fromtel aviv
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great taste
 April 17, 2014
"good aroma
one bag for 5 cups
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLGuy01
fromTampa, FL
Great Tea
 March 9, 2014
"I love this green tea, it has a good taste and contains some other beneficial ingredients too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TriGirlSF
fromSan Francisco CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Tea
 February 19, 2014
"I love the complexity and flavors of this Yogi tea. A little sweet and always smells indulgent. I use after hard workouts or a few hours before bed. Love it and the best prices are always on Vitacost. I order 6 boxes at a time and then give as gifts to my triathlete teammates."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sheilala
fromshingle springs, ca
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
yuck
 February 16, 2014
"can't believe how great the reviews are...must have got a bad batch or something. i never review anything this bad and i love vitacost. my husband and I both thought this tea tastes absolutely awful. not worth it. I brewed it with hot water, and then added honey and a little milk like I do usually with my teas...the taste is so gross. one of the worst teas I've ever had. I would call to refund, but not worth shipping out for this."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sean
Nice Tea that Works
 February 9, 2014
"This is one of my regular teas. It provides a nice pick-me-up and does seem to help a little bit with sore muscles. The flavor is mild."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice treat
 January 21, 2014
"I enjoy drinking this tea. I do crossfit and get sore from the workouts. I am much less sore since I have added this to my daily routine."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Avocado
fromTel aviv, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Overpriced yet tasty, but practically a rip-off.
 October 16, 2013
"This is a very nice tea, it has good taste.
But so does the average teabag i buy at the store.
This tea offers therapeutic values such as muscle relief after workout. I do work out and i drink tea, it just doesn't work. It practically does nothing but taste good.
I also went online to check some of the ingredients of the tea and see if i'm wrong. So yes, it has some of the substances that are suppose to help with muscle recovery and relief, but they come in ridiculously low and nearly nonexistent proportions which makes the whole thing kind of a rip-off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parker1
fromsyracuse, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
makes your museles feel stronger
 September 23, 2013
"absolutely love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jamison5
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good product
 September 20, 2013
"tastes good as well. it has many interesting herbs"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SNTLD
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So delicious
 September 12, 2013
"All of the reviews I read are right - this tea tastes wonderful! I will definitely try the other Yogi flavors too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlyghoul
Really great iced
 August 12, 2013
"I got this a while back thinking it would help my muscles recover after working out at work. Unfortunately, it isn't conveinient for me to brew up a cup at my office. I put it aside, waiting until I could get my own hot pot. Then I had a 'duh!' moment and decided to brew up several bags in my iced tea maker. I guessed that six bags would be enough for my big pitcher and that turned out to be the magic number. Not too strong or too weak. I also added some Stevia and it's REALLY good. It seems to have a honeysuckle flavor to it even though that isn't one of the ingredients. Don't know yet if it works for muscle recovery, but I worked out hard today and so far I'm not too sore. Could be the tea. Could be the flavor is just so yummy I'm ignoring how sore my muscles really are."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TeeJay1
fromOlympia, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes great
 July 20, 2013
"I am not sure if it helps your muscles recover, but I do know that it tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FitGirly
fromNapa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice taste, questionable validity
 June 7, 2013
"This is a lovely green tea (make sure you don't over-steep it, as it goes bitter), but I'm not convinced it helps muscles recover any more than any other green tea. But it certainly doesn't hurt!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veronika7
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 9, 2013
"I started having my teenage daughter take a hot cup of green tea every morning, she sips it while going to school & drinks the rest with her breakfast. I also drink green tea myself right after exercise in the mornings. The flavor is great."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next