Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags

Formerly Green Tea Active Body. Supports an active Body. 100% Natural~Herbal Tea Supplement. Contains Caffeine. DO MORE WITH GREEN TEA Muscle Recovery™. Stay active with a cup of Green Tea Muscle Recovery. Our satisfying blend starts with gently stimulating and antioxidant-rich Green Tea and combines it with traditional soothing herbs such as OrganicTurmeric Root one of the most widely used herbs in India. We then add Devil's Claw Root and Yucca Root - herbs from indegenous herbal traditions - to help decrease recovery time from the minor aches and pains that may result from exercise. What's more Ginseng-Eleuthero Extract will help you re-energize. So get invigorated be energized and stay active with Green Tea Muscle Recovery!
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
43 out of 46(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
russiangypsy
fromanza, ca
Age:75+
Gender:Male
more than tea
 August 11, 2015
"helps energy to body"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hilogal
fromHilo, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing
 August 6, 2015
"Wow, this tea really helps after a strenuous workout! The turmeric and other ingredients help cut the inflammation down. A very pleasant taste as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cchill
fromLudlow, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Enjoy the taste
 June 4, 2015
"I am trying to drink more green tea so I decided to try this. It has lower caffeine than most green teas so I use it when I don't need the caffeine. I honestly can't say whether it helps with muscle recovery but I like this tea so I will continue to drink it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alandrasmom
fromMarion, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect for post-workout/run
 May 7, 2015
"I love this particular flavor! I'll make it up before I workout or run and by the time I'm done its ready to drink. Very beneficial, great taste too. I usually pair it with the Yogi Detox, perfect tasting pairing :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste, hot or cold
 April 18, 2015
"tasty and refreshing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonsray
fromCathedral City, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great taste.....great for body.
 April 1, 2015
"Excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleyR
fromMassachusetts
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I swear by this!
 January 16, 2015
"I lift weights 5x a week in the morning and drink this once I get into the office...it wasn't until I ran out that I realized how much it benefits me. I've been so sore without it! I can't wait until it's back in stock."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MandaPanda82
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good stuff
 September 20, 2014
"I love this tea! great flavor and I think it really eases my achy muscles after hard workouts."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raebro
fromCentral PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 27, 2014
"I got this tea because I was having some muscle & pain issues. The ingredients looked interesting and the reviews were good. My first sips of this tea were not good.....almost didn't finish it!
As it turns out the tea is very good AND I'm not sure why but I do feel good after I drink it.
I drink LOTS of tea and this is at the top of my list.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
martynasalao
fromCoronado, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is great.
 June 20, 2014
"That's one of my favorite tea. Delicious and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rrey
fromFontana, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 June 15, 2014
"delicious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gimmajingle
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this tea!
 June 12, 2014
"This tea is great to drink in the morning or at night after a good day in the gym or a deep-tissue massage. I also feel the benefits the day after. It tastes great, even without any sweetners and I love the tea quotes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ramon24
fromPuerto Rico
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product has a good taste and good price.
 May 5, 2014
"This product has a good taste and good price.
I buy again definitely
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shooka
fromtel aviv
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great taste
 April 17, 2014
"good aroma
one bag for 5 cups
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLGuy01
fromTampa, FL
Great Tea
 March 9, 2014
"I love this green tea, it has a good taste and contains some other beneficial ingredients too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TriGirlSF
fromSan Francisco CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Favorite Tea
 February 19, 2014
"I love the complexity and flavors of this Yogi tea. A little sweet and always smells indulgent. I use after hard workouts or a few hours before bed. Love it and the best prices are always on Vitacost. I order 6 boxes at a time and then give as gifts to my triathlete teammates."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sheilala
fromshingle springs, ca
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
yuck
 February 16, 2014
"can't believe how great the reviews are...must have got a bad batch or something. i never review anything this bad and i love vitacost. my husband and I both thought this tea tastes absolutely awful. not worth it. I brewed it with hot water, and then added honey and a little milk like I do usually with my teas...the taste is so gross. one of the worst teas I've ever had. I would call to refund, but not worth shipping out for this."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sean
Nice Tea that Works
 February 9, 2014
"This is one of my regular teas. It provides a nice pick-me-up and does seem to help a little bit with sore muscles. The flavor is mild."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaticiaE
fromBoca Raton, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice treat
 January 21, 2014
"I enjoy drinking this tea. I do crossfit and get sore from the workouts. I am much less sore since I have added this to my daily routine."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Yogi Herbal Tea Muscle Recovery™ Green Tea -- 16 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Avocado
fromTel aviv, Israel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Overpriced yet tasty, but practically a rip-off.
 October 16, 2013
"This is a very nice tea, it has good taste.
But so does the average teabag i buy at the store.
This tea offers therapeutic values such as muscle relief after workout. I do work out and i drink tea, it just doesn't work. It practically does nothing but taste good.
I also went online to check some of the ingredients of the tea and see if i'm wrong. So yes, it has some of the substances that are suppose to help with muscle recovery and relief, but they come in ridiculously low and nearly nonexistent proportions which makes the whole thing kind of a rip-off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next