Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz

Hair Defense. Protects Color-Enhanced Hair from Fading. Sulfate Free. 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients™. This Pomegranate Sunflower Shampoo defends color-treated hair from the damaging effects of UV rays the environment and styling. This lavish shampoo is formulated with Pomegranate Sunflower and Red Tea Leaf for their antioxidant properties and our 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients to strengthen and revitalize hair. With daily use this shampoo helps extend the vibrancy of your colored tresses. Exclusive healthy hair blend includes Panthenol Soy Proteins Vegetable Proteins Jojoba Oil Borage Flower Seed Oil Vitamin C and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.426 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
54 out of 61(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells great and really cleans hair.
 June 4, 2014
"Great smelling and kids love it. Ingredients are clean as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HurleyGirl
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice scent
 March 17, 2014
"I love all their shampoos so this is just another one I love - great products - cannot get enough of them"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TEDDIEBEAR
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 15, 2013
"Great natural hair care product at a great price. I always recommend Vitacost to everyone i know. In this economy value is very important!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MayJ
fromSoutheast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product. Great price.
 October 2, 2013
"A great natural shampoo, especially for the price.
I would have given this a 5 except for the fact that it strips color more than other shampoos.
Still the natural ingredients are wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CraigR3
fromCamarillo, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Quality Shampoo
 September 27, 2013
"This is a very nice shampoo. Very rich lather and very nice smell. I like it.
Best,
Craig
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
verrymerry
frombay area
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
weighs down hair
 August 12, 2013
"i have oily hair and flakes, so when i use this it makes my hair feel heavy. i only used it for a week and gave up on it. it does not feel clean. this may be a good product for those with dry hair but this is not for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hippiechick24
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This makes my hair feel great!
 August 11, 2013
"This shampoo makes my hair feel clean and healthy. Plus another added bonus is that it smells awesome!! (I would describe the smell as a fruity bubble gum.) I've tried all different kinds of shampoo and conditioners (cheap and expensive) and this is the best that I've tried."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicOnlyGirl
fromRockport, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this shampoo!
 July 23, 2013
"I have been using this shampoo for a few years now. It lathers up really well so you don't have to use very much and I have shoulder length hair. It's easy on your hair and color-treated hair without having the harmful sulfates. I definitely will keep using this shampoo and recommend it to anyone who wants a good product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telavivian
fromTel aviv, israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A very good shampoo
 May 11, 2013
"My hair looked great! Regular shampoos makes my scull rush..this one gives you volume, and it's really shines,
Very good value for money.
"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
OceanStars
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not enough moisture
 May 2, 2013
"This shampoo has nice, soft scent, and it cleans well. But it strips away moisture for my long, frizzy hair and makes it very dry. I end up using this as a clarifying shampoo to remove build up on my hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mb
fromManteno, il
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Shampoo
 April 23, 2013
"I will definitely buy this shampoo again. It leaves your hair squeaky clean without any residue. Sulfer free is really important in keeping my hair healthy and helps to avoid unnecessary chemicals."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackFreighter
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Smells soOH good
 April 22, 2013
"I really like this shampoo and conditioner. It has a nice fruity smell, which is also not overpowering. It makes my hair feel soft without the feeling of residue on it. I highly recommend this."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hazy7
fromGirardville, Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The smell is the only nice thing about this :(
 March 4, 2013
"At first I really liked this shampoo. It smelled nice, didn't clean as well as other shampoos but I figured it was the lack of sulfates, and seemed to keep my hair moisturized. The more I used it though, it left a waxy build up on my hair and dryed out the ends. Very disappointed after all the hype I read online about how no sulfate shampoo is better for your hair."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roman1
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 February 27, 2013
"the boss loves it.. happy wife, happy life!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SongMaiden
fromWoodland WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Qualities in a Shampoo!
 January 27, 2013
"This shampoo adds body and shine to my hair, it has a nice fragrance and it helps protect my color treatment."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 10, 2013
"It has done great with my color treated hair and really help extend the time between coloring it. Smells great too and has really helped keep my hair moist."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaSiciliana
fromVT
Age:55-64
Love Nature's Gate brand
 December 27, 2012
"It has no "junk" in it - no weird, long lettered chemicals, smells great, cleans well. I like this shampoo. I use several, switching off."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NannetteM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 29, 2012
"Hair feels thicker, softer and shiny... fantastic! Also smells very yummy... Feel so clean and beatutiful.... hair really loves this..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
coldpaws
fromRoseville, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleans well but leaves thinner hair too soft
 November 4, 2012
"I had high hopes for this shampoo but I'm disappointed. It left my hair too soft and limp. It is a gentle product thankfully free of harmful ingredients, but not for me. It might be appropriate for people with thicker hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Shampoo Pomegranate Sunflower -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiki99
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 October 21, 2012
"This shampoo has a great fruity smell and lathers so well! I feel this shampoo cleanses very well and is a great value. Recommended for people with dry hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next