Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz

Journey to Wholistic Beauty. Vegan. Non-GMO. Paraben Free. Soy Free. Cruelty Free. No Sodium Lauryl/Laureth/Coco Sulfates. No Artificial Colors.  Nature’s Gate a trusted alternative for healthy hair. Your cleansing routine just got more responsible. Our Biotin + Bamboo Enriching Shampoo gently cleanses hair with a unique blend of Biotin Bamboo and Pro-vitamin B5. Ideal for thin damaged hair.
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
44 out of 51(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robivegas
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
love this product
 August 17, 2015
"Perfect item love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Willow1584
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good cleansing, doesn't moisturize curly hair
 July 19, 2015
"I bought this for my husband who prefers to use more natural products on his hair.
His hair is long, thick, and curly. This shampoo dries it out some, but it still looks shiny and healthy. He has to use a conditioner some days or it's just unruly.
The scent is nice, not overpowering but smells good for a man or woman.
He said the later was surprisingly good for a natural shampoo.
I tried it once, but it left my hair very light and I had frizz and fly-aways, not good for my dry hair. It does cleanse pretty well, good for an oily scalp.
Not a bad product, but probably not good for long or curly hair. Might be good for thin, straight hair since it's not heavy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johnskjson
fromGrayslake, IL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Love this product
 March 7, 2015
"I have short hair - this product lasts. I use a small amount, massage it into my hair and do not rinse it out until I finish my shower. My hair is healthy and manageable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
matildasmom
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleans really well
 January 25, 2015
"This shampoo lathered, which I was not expecting from one with no chemicals in it, and left my hair as squeaky clean as a clarifying shampoo full of chemicals. I didn't know botanicals could do that! Since I have very dry hair, I do not like that in a regular shampoo, but I will continue to use this as a safer way to get any product residue out of my hair once a month, and go back to my conventional moisturizing shampoo the rest of the time. I think this would work great for anyone needing a residue removing shampoo,but not wanting all those chemicals that strip all the oils out."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ager
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 21, 2014
"Since Mill Creek seems to have changed the formula, this keeps my four foot long hair health"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
butterflyKay
fromPensacola, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tangles hair
 December 9, 2014
"I have very fine thin hair and this shampoo left it matted and tangled, not even possible to think about skipping conditioner."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sleed7
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gave me a rash and made me itch
 November 14, 2014
"After I used this shampoo my scalp became crazy itchy and I got a red, itchy rash on the back of my neck. I'm definitely allergic to something in the product so I wouldn't recommend. Other nature gate products are fine though. Must be the biotin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKSLO
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 7, 2014
"I finally found a natural shampoo the whole family can use without having several different shampoos crowding the shower. It smells good and has a great lather even with our hard water situation."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MoreWithLess
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's Okay
 June 23, 2014
"I'm allergic to sulfa, and shampoo is such a struggle. This shampoo left my hair feeling and looking greasy all the time. The price is good. The quality might be good if you have fine/thin hair. But if your hair is thick/coarse, it doesn't do much."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RetiredBanker
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Didn't do what it claimed
 May 26, 2014
"I tried this shampoo twice and it made my hair brittle and irritated my scalp. My hair is white and fine and I'd hoped this would give it some body and smoothness. Unfortunately, it just made it more frizzy and dry. I cannot recommend this product."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meraedo
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Whoooo whooo wonderful shampoo!!
 April 12, 2014
"This shampoo is absolutely wonderful. Fresh essential oil scent with all-natural, non-toxic ingredients, it makes my hair look and feel fabulous!"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlessedB
fromHouston TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Miracle Shampoo
 April 5, 2014
"This Biotin shampoo is amazing. The next day after washing my hair, my entire head begin to itch. I immediately knew it was working. The shampoo smells like mint which I love and it lathers really good while providing a tingling and refreshing sensation. It leaves your hair silky after washing. I purchased the shampoo because I suffered hair loss on the edges of my hair. Within one week, this shampoo grew the sides of my hair . It works super fast. I use to suffer from dry brittle shedding hair. Now my hair is healthy, strong and growing super fast. No more shedding! If you want a shampoo for healthy growing hair, look no further."
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnanderson
great product
 March 19, 2014
"This shampoo does not leave a residue; it has a light, pleasant scent"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soulsistah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SMELLS LIKE MINT - ok for this MCS
 March 17, 2014
"This lathers well and smells very lightly of mint, not at all bothersome. Normally, I don't buy shampoos with the word fragrance on the ingredient list, but since this is minty, it works okay for me. Good value, cleans well, lathers well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pammyyoha
fromIdaho
Excellent cleaning and no build up
 February 5, 2014
"This shampoo leaves my hair clean without feeling either harsh or leaving build up. It's a must have and I've tried a lot trying to find one like this. On occasion I still use a different one to change things up but this has a lot of advantages: It cleans well, it has a mild odor, it doesn't cause frizzy hair, yet it is not a strong soap type feel, either. It rinses off easily, too. This is exactly what we've been looking for. I would not say it "conditions" but doesn't damage, dry, or build up, either."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorganL
fromCrestview, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo
 January 12, 2014
"This shampoo is fabulous I've never used a biotin shampoo before and I don't know why. My hair feels fuller and is visibly longer growing faster than normal."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
conniecoco
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It is a great shampoo for the hair.
 December 17, 2013
"I am so happy with this product because I don't loosing more hair as before. Make stronger, smoother and easy to comb . Looks beautifully."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scorp13
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair is great condition after using
 December 5, 2013
"I've been using this product for about 3 years now, and love it. It makes my hair stronger and soft. Will not use any other shampoo. Great for color treated hair as well."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
yukond
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
odd smell
 July 27, 2013
"The price is good and it works. The smell is quite odd for shampoo though. At first it reminded me of dirt, but then i think it might be more like a wet bandaid. I know, sounds weird, but really the scent is strange. At least it doesn't make my hair smell weird."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Enriching Shampoo Biotin + Bamboo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lk2dance
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 June 14, 2013
"Love the shampoo so much have seen a difference in my hair less shedding. Love the shampoo and conditioner both are great."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next