Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz

Biotin Strengthening Shampoo is a gentle thorough treatment that removes dirt and debris while promoting healthy hair. This Biotin Shampoo helps fortify weak hair. Utilizing the strengthening properties of Biotin an array of fortifying amino acids and our nourishing 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients this shampoo helps hair look and feel stronger vibrant and full of life. Exclusive healthy hair blend includes Panthenol Soy Proteins Vegetable Proteins Jojoba Oil Borage Flower Seed Oil Vitamin C and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
36 out of 39(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meraedo
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Whoooo whooo wonderful shampoo!!
 April 12, 2014
"This shampoo is absolutely wonderful. Fresh essential oil scent with all-natural, non-toxic ingredients, it makes my hair look and feel fabulous!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnanderson
great product
 March 19, 2014
"This shampoo does not leave a residue; it has a light, pleasant scent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soulsistah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SMELLS LIKE MINT - ok for this MCS
 March 17, 2014
"This lathers well and smells very lightly of mint, not at all bothersome. Normally, I don't buy shampoos with the word fragrance on the ingredient list, but since this is minty, it works okay for me. Good value, cleans well, lathers well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pammyyoha
fromIdaho
Excellent cleaning and no build up
 February 5, 2014
"This shampoo leaves my hair clean without feeling either harsh or leaving build up. It's a must have and I've tried a lot trying to find one like this. On occasion I still use a different one to change things up but this has a lot of advantages: It cleans well, it has a mild odor, it doesn't cause frizzy hair, yet it is not a strong soap type feel, either. It rinses off easily, too. This is exactly what we've been looking for. I would not say it "conditions" but doesn't damage, dry, or build up, either."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorganL
fromCrestview, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo
 January 12, 2014
"This shampoo is fabulous I've never used a biotin shampoo before and I don't know why. My hair feels fuller and is visibly longer growing faster than normal."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
conniecoco
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It is a great shampoo for the hair.
 December 17, 2013
"I am so happy with this product because I don't loosing more hair as before. Make stronger, smoother and easy to comb . Looks beautifully."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scorp13
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair is great condition after using
 December 5, 2013
"I've been using this product for about 3 years now, and love it. It makes my hair stronger and soft. Will not use any other shampoo. Great for color treated hair as well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
yukond
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
odd smell
 July 27, 2013
"The price is good and it works. The smell is quite odd for shampoo though. At first it reminded me of dirt, but then i think it might be more like a wet bandaid. I know, sounds weird, but really the scent is strange. At least it doesn't make my hair smell weird."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lk2dance
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 June 14, 2013
"Love the shampoo so much have seen a difference in my hair less shedding. Love the shampoo and conditioner both are great."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hellocustomer
fromS. CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
OMG it is terrible..
 June 3, 2013
"On first week, it was so so. Smell like tee tree however it require to use twice more than other shampoo. It dries my hair and have itching after a week later. I will not but it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aliviamum
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is really works
 May 16, 2013
"My scalp is much healthier now. good product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
floridagardener
fromJacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Hair feels thicker
 April 19, 2013
"I just purchased my second bottle because I have noticed my hair feels thicker since using this shampoo and conditioner. It has a nice fragrance but definitely not overwhelming."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tenchan
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great price for a great product
 January 3, 2013
"I like Giovanni shampoos, but they are so small that they barely last a month for my really long hair. I got this since it is a good price for the size and I needed to deal with breakage. I like how the product is very thick and a little covers my long hair. I need a good cleanse for my scalp and this does the trick. It smells minty and keeps my hair smelling fresh. It doesn't over dry my strands and I notice less breakage."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthynutguy
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Nice smell and hair and scalp feels clean.
 December 27, 2012
"I'm using this shampoo along with 5000 mcg of biotin.
Growing hair, not sure, but love the clean fresh smell and only need a little bit, so bottle lasts for ashile."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
huskersrule
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Geat shampoo
 December 13, 2012
"Ordered this for my wife and daughter. They had had a problem with loosing hair, but after switching to Nature's gate they hardly have any hairloss and they love the way it makes their hair feel!! Graet stuff!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iluvmykitty
fromBountiful, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best shampoo for the price
 October 16, 2012
"I decided to try this shampoo instead of buying the more expensive from the salon. It works great! Makes my hair feel so soft, and I have noticed that it has helped with the split ends."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raetta
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Can already tell the difference after just 2 uses!
 September 7, 2012
"My hair is fine and flyaway. Very fragile. This shampoo has already made a difference. My hair feels stronger, healthier, shiney! Will definitely continue using this product!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Builder7
fromLong Island, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
CHANGED FORMULA- VERY DISAPPOINTED
 July 23, 2012
"I started to use this shampoo to strengthen my fine hair and I bought another bottle and they had changed the formula to add more moisturizers in it. Moisturizers are not good for fine hair since it weights the hair down. My hair is now very flyaway and I will have to find another shampoo to use. Maybe for thick hair it is good, but, then again, it is supposed to strengthen weaker, finer hair, and therapeutic to hair which might be thinning. I AM DISAPPOINTED IN THE COMPANY FOR CHANGING THE FORMULA AND I WILL HAVE TO FIND ANOTHER SHAMPOO TO USE!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nadroj27
Great for short hair
 June 2, 2012
"This is a pretty good shampoo when I look at the results; less oily, healthier looking hair. The one draw back is it is a little tough to lather up. I usually have to get the lather going in my hands before it will spread to my whole scalp, otherwise it gets stuck in one spot. May sound like a small thing, but at 6am or whenever you get up and shower the smallest things can be a pain. Overall, I like it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anna27
Excellent for weak, brittle hair!
 February 9, 2012
"Nature's Gate Biotin shampoo and conditioner has significantly decreased the amount of breakage in my 6 year old daughter's hair. Her hair has always been weak and thin and hardly grew at all. I was told by her beautician that it probably wouldn't get any better. But since we've used this product for the last six months, there has been a great amount of change even our hair dresser has noticed. What once broke at the use of any pony-tail holder or brushing, now is vibrant, shiny, healthy, and strong. Plus, less breakage has given her hair a chance to grow for once! I am very pleased to say the least. The smell is fantastic. I have used the shampoo myself and it leaves the hair clean, soft, and healthy feeling. Highly recommended!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next