Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz

Fortifies weak thinning hair. Sulfate Free. 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients. This Biotin Shampoo helps fortify weak hair. Utilizing Biotin an array of fortifying amino acids and the nurturing 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients this shampoo helps hair look and feel stronger vibrant and full of life.  . Exclusive healthy hair blend includes Panthenol Soy Proteins Vegetable Proteins Jojoba Oil Borage Flower Seed Oil Vitamin C and Vitamin E. B Vitamins Biotin Folic Acid and Niacin are well known for their important role in hair health. Jojoba Oil helps restore the natural moisture level of hair. Panthenol (Vitamin B5) and Soy Proteins help fortify hair. Vegetable Proteins condition and moisturize helping to diminish the appearance of split ends
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
39 out of 45(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
butterflyKay
fromPensacola, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
tangles hair
 December 9, 2014
"I have very fine thin hair and this shampoo left it matted and tangled, not even possible to think about skipping conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKSLO
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 7, 2014
"I finally found a natural shampoo the whole family can use without having several different shampoos crowding the shower. It smells good and has a great lather even with our hard water situation."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MoreWithLess
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's Okay
 June 23, 2014
"I'm allergic to sulfa, and shampoo is such a struggle. This shampoo left my hair feeling and looking greasy all the time. The price is good. The quality might be good if you have fine/thin hair. But if your hair is thick/coarse, it doesn't do much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RetiredBanker
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Didn't do what it claimed
 May 26, 2014
"I tried this shampoo twice and it made my hair brittle and irritated my scalp. My hair is white and fine and I'd hoped this would give it some body and smoothness. Unfortunately, it just made it more frizzy and dry. I cannot recommend this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meraedo
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Whoooo whooo wonderful shampoo!!
 April 12, 2014
"This shampoo is absolutely wonderful. Fresh essential oil scent with all-natural, non-toxic ingredients, it makes my hair look and feel fabulous!"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlessedB
fromHouston TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Miracle Shampoo
 April 5, 2014
"This Biotin shampoo is amazing. The next day after washing my hair, my entire head begin to itch. I immediately knew it was working. The shampoo smells like mint which I love and it lathers really good while providing a tingling and refreshing sensation. It leaves your hair silky after washing. I purchased the shampoo because I suffered hair loss on the edges of my hair. Within one week, this shampoo grew the sides of my hair . It works super fast. I use to suffer from dry brittle shedding hair. Now my hair is healthy, strong and growing super fast. No more shedding! If you want a shampoo for healthy growing hair, look no further."
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tnanderson
great product
 March 19, 2014
"This shampoo does not leave a residue; it has a light, pleasant scent"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soulsistah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
SMELLS LIKE MINT - ok for this MCS
 March 17, 2014
"This lathers well and smells very lightly of mint, not at all bothersome. Normally, I don't buy shampoos with the word fragrance on the ingredient list, but since this is minty, it works okay for me. Good value, cleans well, lathers well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pammyyoha
fromIdaho
Excellent cleaning and no build up
 February 5, 2014
"This shampoo leaves my hair clean without feeling either harsh or leaving build up. It's a must have and I've tried a lot trying to find one like this. On occasion I still use a different one to change things up but this has a lot of advantages: It cleans well, it has a mild odor, it doesn't cause frizzy hair, yet it is not a strong soap type feel, either. It rinses off easily, too. This is exactly what we've been looking for. I would not say it "conditions" but doesn't damage, dry, or build up, either."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorganL
fromCrestview, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo
 January 12, 2014
"This shampoo is fabulous I've never used a biotin shampoo before and I don't know why. My hair feels fuller and is visibly longer growing faster than normal."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
conniecoco
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It is a great shampoo for the hair.
 December 17, 2013
"I am so happy with this product because I don't loosing more hair as before. Make stronger, smoother and easy to comb . Looks beautifully."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scorp13
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hair is great condition after using
 December 5, 2013
"I've been using this product for about 3 years now, and love it. It makes my hair stronger and soft. Will not use any other shampoo. Great for color treated hair as well."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
yukond
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
odd smell
 July 27, 2013
"The price is good and it works. The smell is quite odd for shampoo though. At first it reminded me of dirt, but then i think it might be more like a wet bandaid. I know, sounds weird, but really the scent is strange. At least it doesn't make my hair smell weird."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lk2dance
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it
 June 14, 2013
"Love the shampoo so much have seen a difference in my hair less shedding. Love the shampoo and conditioner both are great."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hellocustomer
fromS. CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
OMG it is terrible..
 June 3, 2013
"On first week, it was so so. Smell like tee tree however it require to use twice more than other shampoo. It dries my hair and have itching after a week later. I will not but it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aliviamum
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is really works
 May 16, 2013
"My scalp is much healthier now. good product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
floridagardener
fromJacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Hair feels thicker
 April 19, 2013
"I just purchased my second bottle because I have noticed my hair feels thicker since using this shampoo and conditioner. It has a nice fragrance but definitely not overwhelming."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tenchan
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great price for a great product
 January 3, 2013
"I like Giovanni shampoos, but they are so small that they barely last a month for my really long hair. I got this since it is a good price for the size and I needed to deal with breakage. I like how the product is very thick and a little covers my long hair. I need a good cleanse for my scalp and this does the trick. It smells minty and keeps my hair smelling fresh. It doesn't over dry my strands and I notice less breakage."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthynutguy
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Nice smell and hair and scalp feels clean.
 December 27, 2012
"I'm using this shampoo along with 5000 mcg of biotin.
Growing hair, not sure, but love the clean fresh smell and only need a little bit, so bottle lasts for ashile."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Shampoo -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
huskersrule
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Geat shampoo
 December 13, 2012
"Ordered this for my wife and daughter. They had had a problem with loosing hair, but after switching to Nature's gate they hardly have any hairloss and they love the way it makes their hair feel!! Graet stuff!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next