Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,494)
CoQ10(2,341)
Coconut Oil(3,226)
EFAs(3,334)
Fish Oil(1,479)
Acne(52)
Apis Mell(12)
Arnica(491)
Bioplasma(72)
Calendula(95)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(155)
Cold & Flu(170)
Ear Care(18)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(35)
Gout(3)
Hypericum(10)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(24)
Nerve(101)
PMS(35)
Sepia(6)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(530)
Krill Oil(725)
Magnesium(1,684)
Melatonin(1,022)
Multivitamins(10,870)
Omega-3(4,700)
Probiotics(4,840)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,410)
Vitamin C(2,657)
Vitamin D(2,348)
Vitamin E(460)
Vitamin K(255)
Whole Foods(1,176)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets

Naturally Calms Kids Down to Help them Sleep. Homeopathic. 100% Natural. 2+ Safe Age. Relieves restlessness & lack of focus in children. Will not interact with other medications.
Overall rating:
4.346 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
23 out of 26(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Review 1 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
milonember
fromHemet,CA
Love this product!
 June 2, 2013
"I use this product for my son. It works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dolly52
fromGilbert, Az
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
a mommy must-have!!
 April 12, 2013
"This has been a staple in our house. Our son had colic, restlessness and huge sleep issues from the get go. We now know he's lactose and gluten intolerant but before we figured this out (long road) this product really helped us a ton! He's three & a half now and we still use this on those nights when sleep just can't seem to come in a timely fashion. If your child really struggles look into possible lactose & gluten intolerance and giving a little extra magnesium as well. It was HUGE for us! Vitacost has the best price I've seen on this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kymum
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
did not work
 December 28, 2012
"It took a lot for it to work slightly. But the cost of the product was cheaper then local natural food stores, so worth the money to try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
letitgo
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Will purchase again
 August 1, 2012
"Kids like the taste and I had minimal squirming on coast to coast flights with 2 and 7 yr old. Yay!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJJ7833
fromNorth Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
AAA+++
 July 11, 2012
"I use this on my child when she is restless and won't go to sleep. But the triple A+ goes to how it calms the dog down in thunderstorms. It's the only thing I have found that work."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutritionist36
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
AMAZING!
 January 17, 2012
"I bought this after i read rave reviews for it on the manufactuers website. It does as exactly it states. It's non-habit forming, no side effects. I give my daughter (5 years) 2 tablets every night. It helps calm her down for rest. I will also sometimes give it to her if she wakes up in the middle of the night and by the time the tablets are desolved she's already back asleep. I love this product!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happilyeverandever
Love it
 November 1, 2011
"This helps from babies to toddlers! I love this hylands calms! It works so good ! Wonderful!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ranchergal
fromFowler, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Purchase Ever
 August 11, 2010
"Really works"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NicholeNic
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Pharmacist
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works!
 July 5, 2010
"This stuff works great, except you do have to give more than two pills which I was hoping that two is all you need. My kids settle down after having 4-6. I love how it's non addictive and all natural!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MaunaKea
fromHawaii
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Calms kids
 February 15, 2010
"It does just what it says- Calms a child down. It doesn't make them really sleepy, just enough to relax them. My son has a hard time in relaxing before going to bed- he's very active, not ADHD, but enough that it may take 1 hour to relax before falling asleep."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KYmom
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fabulous Product
 November 20, 2009
"After trying all the "traditional" methods of trying to relieve growing pains, we FINALLY found the answer!!!! and we don't have to load up our little guys kidneys or liver. This stuff is AWESOME!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PortlandMommy
Calms Forte
 September 3, 2009
"I started using this on my son when we were on a 2 month trip to visit family. I saw effects immediately but for some others it might take longer. Depending I give him total of 6-8 pills every night 1/2 hr and 15 min. before bedtime. My son is 3 1/2 and would constantly waking up at night, sometimes with night terrors, growing pains, etc. And now he is sleeping through out the night with the occasional wake up. But I think sometimes this has to do with diet and overall night activity right before bed. Can't expect miracles, So make sure you give your little one some dim relaxing time before bed with you and they will dream away."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mommyoftwins
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works great!
 July 16, 2009
"Settles my girls down at bedtime and they sleep all nite. Works for bad dreams and nite terrors."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poupoune
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
very good
 July 10, 2009
"efficient and easy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SqueakyMom
Great for calming and putting little ones to sleep
 July 9, 2009
"I love these and buy plenty to have on hand. I put them in my son's bedtime bottle, give before nap time and give when he's just being fussy. They work great and fast. Best of all they are natural so there are no concerns giving them! I love it!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daisy777
works great for toddler
 June 5, 2009
"my toddler has not slept a full night since she was 7 weeks old (shes 2 now) This works great at taking the edge off and now she sleeps though the night."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
dynamok
frommn
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Doesn't work
 June 3, 2009
"Didn't work on our 2.5 year old. It does nothing for him."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ysmit
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
No difference
 May 16, 2009
"I do not see a bit of difference with these pills. My child is very hyper active and these make no difference to her."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColumbia, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Happy Go Lucky
 March 19, 2009
"My 3 1/2 yr. old daughter has just been so crazy during a 2nd depolyment to Iraq and just so unhappy it makes me unhappy once I tried this little pill my happy little girl is back she smiles all the time and tell everyone how much she loves them. It may not put her to sleep however she is a joy to be around now... Thank you so much!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hyland's Calms Forte 4 Kids -- 125 Quick Disolving Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SleepyMommy
fromNJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
mixed review
 November 16, 2008
"A friend of mine recommended this product to me. She said that it worked GREAT for her restless toddler that had trouble falling asleep. It did absolutely nothing for my son. I guess everyone is different. He didn't mind taking it, it just didn't do anything for him."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next