Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming for Small Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews

Supports Stress Reduction. Seperation anxiety?  Nervousness???  Pacing?!?  Chill dog.  Calming has high potency natural ingredients that are properly formulated for optimal results.  It's the natural way to help fido mellow out.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming for Small Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Review 1 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming for Small Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laylak
fromBrownsville, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It Works,
 August 22, 2014
"My Yorkies are much calmer when going to the vets or getting groomed. Only have to give them each a half of treat. I purchased them from another company before and they were hard and stale. Vitacost ones were really soft and fresh smelling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming for Small Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wakenlight
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
we think it helps
 May 28, 2014
"You know its hard to tell with dogs! We have two that get a bit nervous around construction projects at home, or on long rides in the camper van. We have been using these CALM treats for both those situations and a little while after giving them the treats it seems the pups settle down, and sometimes even nap a bit. But, who knows, maybe they just burn out the anxiety and relax anyway??? We've seen enough difference to assume the treats are helping, so we continue to use them. We have also used an anxiety wrap product for the road trips and that also seems to help a little. Good luck with your nervous pups."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming for Small Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rgraham
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works very well !!
 July 20, 2013
"I got these as my dog is going through Heartworm treatment for two months and has to stay calm. These really seem to help keep her calm but not dopey. I like that they are natural, and she thinks she is getting a "special" treat!
Highly recommend!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming for Small Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SuzieQue54
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worth Trying
 July 19, 2013
"Used on my dogs for the 4th of July and it seemed to help some and I've tried other products that didn't help."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming for Small Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloraFlower
fromRiverside, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Noticable Improvement with Calming Treats
 April 5, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"We have had a nervous-nelly rescued terrier-poodle mix for almost three years and have tried a number of products from tranquilizers to various herbal formulas such as drops for in her water as well as treats. She will not drink enough water to make the drops effective. Most of the treats she will not even eat. She LOVES these treats and after about 3 months of taking them, we all experience a better level of calmness. Very Thankful to have found them here at VitaCost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming for Small Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArmsOfWillow
fromAugusta, Ga
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
AMAZING!
 April 2, 2013
"I've used this product for over 5 years now on 4 different dogs. The first dog didn't respond at all to it but my chihuahua who shakes and pants constantly in the car can just mellow out and go to sleep on this stuff. I've actually bought several bags of these to keep in the car specifically for that reason. So just like any product I think it works differently for every dog but it works really well for mine."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming for Small Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trista23
fromRedmond, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really works
 March 9, 2013
"I gave one chew each to my Mini Schnauzers before going to the dog park- we to the same park pretty much everyday, and one is sometimes too barky with other dogs while the other can sometimes get nervous. They were so mellow that one dog got lost from me twice and the other one also got lost in a different spot! Perhaps its not the product for the dog park, but it really seems to work so I am keeping this for long car trips, and evenings where company is coming over."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming for Small Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spoiledsoprano
fromRoan Mountain, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Helpful For Nail Clipping
 January 26, 2013
"The girls at my vet's office refused to trim my mini-dachshund's nails as he would have such strong panic attacks he would repeatedly bang his head against the counter. Now I give him a couple of these calming chews, wait 15 - 20 minutes for them to kick in, pull him into my lap and start clipping. He doesn't like it and probably never will but he doesn't panic. He just lays there trying his best to appear the most tortured of victims. The session is over very quickly which is really the best for both of us."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming for Small Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmtn
fromBig Sandy, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Calm naturally
 August 21, 2012
"I like this product especially for my dog that is allergic to so many things and does need this to take the anxiety off her when there are thunderstorms. I also use the thunder shirt for her which is a great investment and basically bought these calming to pills to take on a trip with us due to its first long trip and just in case she gets stressed out I have a natural way to calm and comfort her."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming for Small Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Riley93
fromAnaheim, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Product
 July 28, 2012
"This is a good product for dogs that are always hyper. However, I wish that Vitacost would stock the liquid version of Pet Naturals Calming. My dog loves the liquid flavor, so I have to purchase it elsewhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming for Small Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
Not very effective
 May 28, 2010
"did not really do anything for my extremly stressed maltese. will get back on the Bach Rescue Remedy for animals - it works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming for Small Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RobinInDallas
fromTexas
Doggie Calm
 December 9, 2008
"I've used this product twice now on a very neurotic dog during two mild thunder storms, where he was able to calm down and sleep. I plan on buying more. My dog weighs about 12 lbs and wakes up in the morning without noticable side effects."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming for Small Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product