Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Health Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews

A Supplement to Support Skin and Hair Health. Fun Shaped Chews. Delicious Chicken Liver Flavor! Cats Love the Taste! Hairballs. They sound bad and look even worse.  Our Hairball starts at the source by supporting skin and hair health.  Less shedding less hairballs. . Hairball is a state-of-the-art formula designed to help limit the instances of hairball formation by supporting healthy skin coat and GI tract functions.
Overall rating:
4.267 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
36 out of 45(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Review 1 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RUSuzieQ2
fromMorris, Illinoios
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
4 of my 5 cats line up for this
 March 2, 2014
"I would say excellent myself, but one of my cats does not agree with the 5 stars, guess that is the problem having 5 cats, each one gets a vote. This is a definite must have for my cats, so will buy again... The 4 think it is a treat, I do not tell them it is not. I give them 4 each every now and then, do not know if that is the rule of thumb, but it is mine :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pearld
My cat prefers Greenies
 February 26, 2014
"I cannot get my cat to eat these unless I break them up and mix in with food. He loves Greenies brand though, but Vitacost was out of stock of all their hairball treats, so I tried this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamihi
fromNewark, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great!
 February 16, 2014
"I've been using this product for quite some time and really love it. I rarely have any spit up and when I do it does not have hair in it. This product really works. I give her 2 treats a day as she is small. She really likes the flavor and this is the first thing she eats when I feed her. I would definitely recommend this product for hairball prevention."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MZCs
Hairball treats.
 November 4, 2013
"These do an amazing job of minimizing hairballs in our cat. Just look out the first few days when you begin giving them to your cat. There will be a lot of hairball activity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viaboolove
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
What a difference this has made.
 October 23, 2013
"My little girl is a Norwegian, so has a lot of fur. Hairballs have been a major issue and concern. Since using this product her coat is so healthy and she has not thrown up in weeks. I'm extraordinarily pleased and recommend this product highly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buffy1952
fromAlamogordo, nm
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cat wouldn't eat them
 September 15, 2013
"My picky cat wouldn't eat them. I tried crushing them and adding to her cat food. She still avoided them in her bowl."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joisca
fromBaldwin, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Healthy ingredients to treat hairballs!
 August 14, 2013
"The kitties have been successfully using Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Prevention for the past 3 years. They look forward to their daily treat and I am happy that it's made with healthy ingredients. I must thank Vitacost for being reasonably priced that allows me to stock up on this item!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cocoapuff
My cat's don't like them much
 July 23, 2013
"Good for the price but my cats only eat as a last resort."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product works great!
 July 18, 2013
"My cat has hairballs from time to time as most cats do. She is 17 years old and still kickin. I give her 2 daily. And if she has an issue with a hairball, I give her 4 that day. This product works great! Much better than the cheap hairball stuff they sell at grocery stores or Petsmart or Petco. I recommend these! Thank you Pet Naturals! And Thank You Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mhart
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
kitty loves them
 May 20, 2013
"She wants them like treats! She's a long-haired (Ragdoll) lady, and I use this preventatively. It works. 2 to 4 a day. If she does a vomit (rarely), I give her the full amount for a couple of days, then back off. Very pleased with this brand and this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greycats
fromWest Orange, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
They work!
 April 22, 2013
"My 2 cats started throwing up after eating a meal as well as having the occasional hairball. Since giving them these at least 2 years ago, they have not thrown up since. I started out with the higher dose for a short period, then lowered to the recommended two per day, but have since lowered it to just one a day and they have been fine. They love them and I love them! I buy in bulk so I always have them. I highly recommend them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
felinelover
fromGreen Valley, Az.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A great multi use product
 April 17, 2013
"My furry feline friend absolutely loves the Pet Naturals hairball prevention soft chews, as soon as she hears me open the package she comes running. This is an important product because cats spend most of their life grooming and sleeping, plus it contains healthy fats for a healthy coat. The bonus is she thinks they're treats! Thank you Vitacost for providing this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAjerseygirl
fromrural PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Kitty LOVES them!
 April 7, 2013
"Big surprise - my finicky kitty loves these soft chews. I'm happy because these chews have helped with the hairballs and are good for her."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Popilou
fromLos Angeles Cal.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My cat loves it
 April 5, 2013
"This is a great product, stays fresh in the resealable bag, it has cut down the hairball by 75%, my cat is happy, I am happy too, will keep using."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Rahatlukum
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Only first time the cats were interested in it
 April 2, 2013
"I have 4 cats, and only the first time I gave these chews they were interested to taste it, after that noone wants it. I bought 2 packages and can't finish even the first yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Siela
fromSt. Cloud, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
excellent product
 March 17, 2013
"Most of my cats will eat them, whereas they won't eat any other similar products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SallyH499
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not one of my 4 cats cares for these
 March 16, 2013
"I have 4 cats and all walk away from these treats (and the Pet Natural vitamins) unless very hungry so I regret that I bought so many bags. I only bought one bag of "Feline Greenies" dental treats thinking that those might be treats they wouldn't care for but, ironically, that is the one they all like! When I run out of these Pet Natural supplements, I will try more from the Feline Greenie line."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierre
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works well and my cats love the taste!
 March 8, 2013
"This product helps to lessen hair balls with my elderly cats and they love the taste. The price is much better than at a retail pet store. Good stuff!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatJim13
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
No More Unsightly Messes
 February 26, 2013
"Love your cat, but hate hairballs. Try this hairball remedy, 4 chews for the first few days then 2 a day. My cat cries in the morning for them, she loves them and I love them to have not had an emergency clean up in a few weeks now!! Thanks"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjgf
fromStevens Point, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent product!
 February 21, 2013
"I haven't seen a hairball in months...and my cat loves them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next