Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Health Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews

A Supplement to Support Skin and Hair Health. Fun Shaped Chews. Delicious Chicken Liver Flavor! Cats Love the Taste! Hairballs. They sound bad and look even worse.  Our Hairball starts at the source by supporting skin and hair health.  Less shedding less hairballs. . Hairball is a state-of-the-art formula designed to help limit the instances of hairball formation by supporting healthy skin coat and GI tract functions.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
43 out of 52(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Review 1 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skippybebop
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My cats love this treat and it works
 July 16, 2014
"This treat has become a breakfast staple for my two cats. I give each cat two treats in the morning. It helps make their fur softer and cuts down on the amount of hairballs significantly. I have to crush or break up the chews for them to eat it, but this is no real bother for me. The treats also make food they normally would refuse more palatable with a crushed chew sprinkled over it. They are approved by my vet and by my cats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Raventc
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Apparently very yummy, but effective?
 July 14, 2014
"I'm not sure how effective these are on hairball relief. I give my cat other products occasionally to help with hairballs and he hasn't had any recently, so I don't know if these little treats contributed much. I'm sure the more you give the more effective they will be, but I worry about his diet. He really really loves them though, and I'm sure they can't hurt, so I do recommend them."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaintainingGoodHealth
fromSan Rafael, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Two Paws Up!
 June 20, 2014
"My cat loves these treats. Since I've been giving them to him, I haven't seen him hacking up any hairballs. We're both happy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lticy5
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cats love them!
 June 5, 2014
"I highly recommend giving these chews to any who have cats. Not only are they a great product for your furry friend but Vitacost has the best price around!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gypseerose
fromgrand canyon, az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
first time
 May 14, 2014
"so far so good; not her favorite snackeee, but seems to help"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ritamae
fromGreenfield, Ma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is definitely helping.
 May 3, 2014
"I have a long haired cat, named Natalie who was throwing up hairballs, inspite of giving her food that had hairball on label. Pet Naturals has definitely made a difference. It's often been over a month and the hairball thrown up is much smaller. I'm pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunny830
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cats love it
 May 1, 2014
"Four cats in my household love this product; it's one of the few products the cats digest well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RUSuzieQ2
fromMorris, Illinoios
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
4 of my 5 cats line up for this
 March 2, 2014
"I would say excellent myself, but one of my cats does not agree with the 5 stars, guess that is the problem having 5 cats, each one gets a vote. This is a definite must have for my cats, so will buy again... The 4 think it is a treat, I do not tell them it is not. I give them 4 each every now and then, do not know if that is the rule of thumb, but it is mine :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pearld
My cat prefers Greenies
 February 26, 2014
"I cannot get my cat to eat these unless I break them up and mix in with food. He loves Greenies brand though, but Vitacost was out of stock of all their hairball treats, so I tried this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamihi
fromNewark, DE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great!
 February 16, 2014
"I've been using this product for quite some time and really love it. I rarely have any spit up and when I do it does not have hair in it. This product really works. I give her 2 treats a day as she is small. She really likes the flavor and this is the first thing she eats when I feed her. I would definitely recommend this product for hairball prevention."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MZCs
Hairball treats.
 November 4, 2013
"These do an amazing job of minimizing hairballs in our cat. Just look out the first few days when you begin giving them to your cat. There will be a lot of hairball activity."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viaboolove
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
What a difference this has made.
 October 23, 2013
"My little girl is a Norwegian, so has a lot of fur. Hairballs have been a major issue and concern. Since using this product her coat is so healthy and she has not thrown up in weeks. I'm extraordinarily pleased and recommend this product highly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Buffy1952
fromAlamogordo, nm
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cat wouldn't eat them
 September 15, 2013
"My picky cat wouldn't eat them. I tried crushing them and adding to her cat food. She still avoided them in her bowl."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joisca
fromBaldwin, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Healthy ingredients to treat hairballs!
 August 14, 2013
"The kitties have been successfully using Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Prevention for the past 3 years. They look forward to their daily treat and I am happy that it's made with healthy ingredients. I must thank Vitacost for being reasonably priced that allows me to stock up on this item!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cocoapuff
My cat's don't like them much
 July 23, 2013
"Good for the price but my cats only eat as a last resort."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveskitties
fromNorth Carolina
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product works great!
 July 18, 2013
"My cat has hairballs from time to time as most cats do. She is 17 years old and still kickin. I give her 2 daily. And if she has an issue with a hairball, I give her 4 that day. This product works great! Much better than the cheap hairball stuff they sell at grocery stores or Petsmart or Petco. I recommend these! Thank you Pet Naturals! And Thank You Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mhart
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
kitty loves them
 May 20, 2013
"She wants them like treats! She's a long-haired (Ragdoll) lady, and I use this preventatively. It works. 2 to 4 a day. If she does a vomit (rarely), I give her the full amount for a couple of days, then back off. Very pleased with this brand and this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greycats
fromWest Orange, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
They work!
 April 22, 2013
"My 2 cats started throwing up after eating a meal as well as having the occasional hairball. Since giving them these at least 2 years ago, they have not thrown up since. I started out with the higher dose for a short period, then lowered to the recommended two per day, but have since lowered it to just one a day and they have been fine. They love them and I love them! I buy in bulk so I always have them. I highly recommend them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
felinelover
fromGreen Valley, Az.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A great multi use product
 April 17, 2013
"My furry feline friend absolutely loves the Pet Naturals hairball prevention soft chews, as soon as she hears me open the package she comes running. This is an important product because cats spend most of their life grooming and sleeping, plus it contains healthy fats for a healthy coat. The bonus is she thinks they're treats! Thank you Vitacost for providing this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hairball Chews for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PAjerseygirl
fromrural PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Kitty LOVES them!
 April 7, 2013
"Big surprise - my finicky kitty loves these soft chews. I'm happy because these chews have helped with the hairballs and are good for her."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next