Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pet Naturals of Vermont Skin and Coat for Dogs Duck -- 45 Soft Chews

A Bad Hair Day is a Real Mess! Supports a Shiny Coat and Healthy Skin. Sugar Free Duck Flavored Chews. Omega 369 Fatty Acids. Bone-Shaped Chews. Even dogs hate their bad hair days. These Skin + Coat Soft Chews are packed with Omega 3 6 and 9 fatty acids antioxidants and a proper balance of natural ingredients for a great hair day.  Keep Fido lookin' foxy!
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pet Naturals of Vermont Skin and Coat for Dogs Duck -- 45 Soft Chews
Review 1 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Skin and Coat for Dogs Duck -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyinred51
fromDayton,Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product ! For All Dogs !
 May 11, 2014
"My Dogs love this product Pet Naturals of Vermont Skin and Coat For Dogs Duck ~45 Chews, I give each, one every morning, They love the chews. Their fur is looking so much better since I started them on this product. and their skin is not dry . Please do try you won't be sorry and your dogs will thank you ! After all they are our fury kids and they trust us to know what is best for them, And only the best for mine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Skin and Coat for Dogs Duck -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nccorgis
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Super product
 February 6, 2014
"This is the best supplement I have ever used for my Cardigan Welsh Corgis (and I have had this breed for over 35 years). In the 9 months that the girls have been on this supplement, their fuller coats shine and seasonal dry skin conditions have all but vanished. This is finally the only supplement that I will not only continue with my dogs as well as to recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Skin and Coat for Dogs Duck -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
irishnh
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 November 22, 2013
"My dogs love this product. They always sit when they see me open the bag. Would recommend this to everyone who has a dog. They love the taste....they told me so!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Skin and Coat for Dogs Duck -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
patriot416
fromSan Luis Obispo, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 September 14, 2013
"We feed these to our two pugs and they LOVE them! Definitely helps keep their coats nice and soft - highly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Skin and Coat for Dogs Duck -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dottie1
fromKingman, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product.
 August 24, 2013
"After only 10 days, I noticed a big difference in my chihuaha's coat. It was shinny. Now after 20 days, her coat is softer. The big plus is that she loves these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Skin and Coat for Dogs Duck -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mlinks
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
This products gives great results
 August 7, 2013
"My chihuahua has been dianosed with a hair problem, resulting if the fur breaking off at the base of the hair shaft resulting in a bald spot on the top of his head & sparse hair down his spine area which is also course. After deciding to try 1 pack of this products, I'm sold. ALL the hair is back on the top of his head - no more bald spot. And the hair in the spine area is thicker than pervious. Also, the course hair feels softer. I defintely recommend giving this product a try. Plus he thinks he's getting an extra treat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Skin and Coat for Dogs Duck -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
samesoul
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wow!
 May 16, 2013
"Every April it seems I have to buy a new vacuum after the ridiculous amount of shedding Miles does. Not this year. I can't believe it's Mid-May and her coat is so lovely! I tried these after her Vet noticed little flakes of skin in her coat in March and asked me if it was an issue for her all year or just in the spring. It is a just in the spring thing, but it passed so quickly once I gave her 2 of these soft chews per day. They were a little dried out when received, but I added a few drops of water to the bag and resealed and they moistened nicely. She's a fussy dog, but she waits for these duck chews as a treat. Way to go, Pet Naturals!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Skin and Coat for Dogs Duck -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaToschi
fromLong Branch, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It really works!
 April 3, 2013
"My GSD, Onyx, has very dry skin. She's even had a hot spot. I've changed her dog food and also added supplements to her diet to improve her skin however fish supplements did not agree with her. I decided to try the Pet Naturals Skin and Coat for dogs, Duck flavor and they have been amazing. Onyx loves these special treats and I can see an improvement in the shine of her coat as well as the condition of her skin. VitaCost offers a great price on this product. Try them on your beloved dog and see for yourself."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Skin and Coat for Dogs Duck -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justmeee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tasty
 August 15, 2012
"OK, this whole line of chews, my English Bulldog eats them up... like treats........... so it is like I am giving him a healthy treat :) without him even knowing it... Don't tell him they are healthy... he does not like healthy things normally...I have used these since he was a baby, he is now 4 and AMAZING.. we use this as prevention and THEY WORK..."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.