Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews

Delicious Chicken Liver Flavor! Cats Just Love the Taste! Fun Shaped Chews. Sugar Free. Advanced Formula Containing Glucosamine MSM & Chondroitin. Recommended to support joint structure function and flexibility to animals of all ages.
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
26 out of 30(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Review 1 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roscoepup
fromreno,nv
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent
 August 25, 2014
"i absolutely love these !
i have noticed a big difference in my cats back claws and how much easier she is able to get around. she is 15 years old and she loves them! i break them up into smaller parts for her to eat though. before i started using these vitamins she was having trouble laying down and getting up. and her back claws were sticking out a little because she has the beginning of arthritis.i would recommend to all !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wiskers
Cat loved them, but stomach couldn't handle them
 August 24, 2014
"Very elderly (20 yrs) cat loved these. Unfortunately, they disagreed with her digestion in a rather violent way. Perhaps more suitable for a younger cat?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maesti
fromJohannesburg, South Africa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helped my old cat.
 August 7, 2014
"My oldest cat is around 16 now and she was getting VERY stiff in her back legs - we couldn't even pet her around her back area. She has been on these for a year now and we saw a difference within a month of her taking them. She can now jump up on the couch and appears to be much happier. I love the fact that they are not 'drugs'."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gizzaroo
fromSC
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Didn't work for my cat
 June 30, 2014
"While my cat enjoyed eating this because he thought it was a treat, it did not help him much at all. It helped him maybe just a little but not enough for me to keep buying it for my cat. I wish it would have helped him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turquoise505
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
YUM says my kitties!
 April 16, 2014
"Clean product. Both of my kitties like these treats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BKWE
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
She will eat this!
 April 12, 2014
"One of my cats can be finicky about supplements, etc., but this one she will willingly eat. She is 17 years old and it is easy to see that she moves easier and faster since I've found these supplements. She is jumping and running much better than she has in the last couple of years. I could see good results within a week or so after starting these chews."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KARBEC40
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cats did not like
 April 7, 2014
"This is probably the first treat that my cats did not like. They were a bit harder than most treats and both of my girls snubbed their noses to them. Really was hoping they would like it since they are aging and thought it would be healthy alternative to other treats."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mel721
Great Supplement
 January 20, 2014
"My guy is 13 now and is picky but he loves this flavor and I can see a difference within days when he eats 2 day. He actually runs to the kitchen waiting for his "treats". Vitacost offers the best price for this invaluable product- thanks!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gaphill1842
fromTrinity
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
My Cat Is Young Again
 January 7, 2014
"I have a 12-year-old female Tuxedo cat named Shea and she was having so much pain in her back/hip section that she was hardly even cleaning herself. I decided to try these about 3 months ago and they've made an amazing difference! Shea is jumping and running and playing like a kitten. Best of all, she's back to her fastidious cleaning. Vitacost definitely has the best price on this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vintagekity
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My 20 year old cat loves these!
 December 12, 2013
"My old man, is just that... 20 years old and very picky. He is missing many of his teeth so I have to break these into pieces for him, which I wish they just came in bite size pieces for cats. But either way he loves them and it's great that they help with his hip pain."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cupcakes
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Old Picky Cat Loves These
 December 8, 2013
"They must be very tasty as my cat loves them & he's actually become more active since starting on a once daily dose. He's over 12 & is picky about food or supplement tastes. He's had other Pet Naturals items & likes them all!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
paintme
fromDC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My picky cat loves it
 November 22, 2013
"I've tried several supplements and treats for my 19 year old picky cat. I always end up tossing the treats in the yard for racoons and squirrels to eat. I bought these because she was limping and having trouble climbing on her cat perch. Initially, I gave the chews as a mid day treat. She liked them so much that she refused her next meal of kibble. Standing over her bowl of food, she'd give a loud, angry meow followed by a pitiful stare while pawing her bowl. After several days of protest, it dawned on me to toss the chews in her food instead of giving it as a treat. Now she's climbing to the top of her perch/throne and walking limp free. Obviously the chews work, but if they weren't delicious, they'd be of no benefit."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
icanoewenonah
fromNorthern Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Any good cat supplement
 October 22, 2013
"Cats love them & I like the ease of giving them this supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FlashGordon454
fromVestavia Hills, AL
This product works great!
 August 14, 2013
"Purchased this product for my 8 year old cat. He had started limping on one paw and couldn't jump as usual. After just one dose (only gave one chew a day, not 2) he was like a different cat. So now, just one chew a day keeps the doctor away. He also LOVES the taste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DCap
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 3, 2013
"My cat is 19 years old and has joint issues. She loves the chewable liver treat and seems to limp less now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinka2
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 March 10, 2013
"i first bought this to try it and see if it worked. i have four cats and this is only really needed for my old guy - he is 16, he is the only one that eats it - the others don't want it - which works out great when hand out treats - he seems a bit more active and climbing and jumping again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Garden871
"Soft" chews is not accurate - "Firm"
 January 20, 2013
"These are not easily chewable, at least by my cats who
refuse it. I have to work at cutting each dose into small
pieces and crumbling it to mix into cat food. Would not
purchase again although the idea is a good one.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbee
fromdelaware, ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My Cats love this!
 December 29, 2012
"Great products, safe and my cats love them! Made in USA!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lala43
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
These Definitely Work!
 December 5, 2012
"My cat is nearing 17 years of age and was getting very stiff in his hind legs. I have been feeding these to him for about 9 month now, and his mobility has greatly improved. Also, he is extremely picky with what he eats, but seems to love these treats - he starts purring whenever I take out the bag. Additional benefits: his coat is in better condition, and I believe the glucosamine is keeping him better hydrated (Sorry, litter box observation). This is a plus because he has had kidney issues in the past."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip and Joint for Cats Chicken Liver -- 45 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carters
fromWoodstock, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only joint supplement that my cats will eat.
 September 30, 2012
"Great price on Vitacost for these so I buy 3 - 4 at a time. The treats are large and I have to break them in 1/2 for one kitty but both are anxious when they hear the bag come out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next