Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Training & Behavior or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews

Supports Stress Reduction. Put the cool back in your kitty!  Calming has high potency natural ingredients that are properly formulated for optimal results.  It's the natural way to get the crazy out of your kitty.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 28(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Review 1 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypseerose
fromgrand canyon, az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yes they work!
 May 14, 2014
"my little wild child likes the flavor & it does ease her spring fever without side effects"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophiesophie
Good for calming
 January 11, 2014
"My picky cat likes the flavor. Besides, it really works! After taking 1-2 for about 1 week, he became calmer!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joylily
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It works!
 January 1, 2014
"I've been giving this to one of my cats that was experiencing severe anxiety and it is really helping. She would over-groom to the point of what I called hair explosions with a circle of hair that she had pulled out and was starting to urinate out of the litter box. She has calmed a great deal and over the past couple of weeks, has had no hair explosions and doesn't hide under the bed as much. It has taken about 2 months to see this much improvement and I will continue to give her the treats. I also started using this in combination with Feliway calming pheromone diffuser. The two have worked wonders."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Windycat
fromCT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Seem to help ...
 December 30, 2013
"It's so hard to say how much these help with my cat's anxiety, but I do think they help a little."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quita
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
cat likes it
 December 21, 2013
"My senior cat likes it and it calms her down during stressful times."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrSnake
fromMoscow, Russia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
My cat loves it
 November 25, 2013
"My cat loves it. Every day she asks these chews. Give these chews during estrus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilipad
fromSt. George, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Outstanding for my overactive cat!
 November 3, 2013
"My cat was pulling her fur out down to her skin. My sister-in-law, that uses homeopathic meds for her cats recommended these -- I give my cat 2 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon. What a difference it has made! She barely yanks her fur any more. She's still does her typical chasing around fake mice, but truly, no more fur on carpet! Well recommended! Also use Rescue Remedy drops, place them in her canned food for dinner. I'm on auto-ship for both items! Try before taking your overactive kitty to Vet. Totally worth the price! You'll pay triple at stores. I've checked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jle1
fromDayton, OH
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 July 12, 2013
"My cat seems calmer when taking this product. He is a "bite-y" cat, and he is definitely less so now that I have been using these chews. I give him one twice a day and he is less cantankerous overall. Plus he loves them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wings2flyagain
my kitty loves it
 July 10, 2013
"My kitty is very finicky with regards to what she will eat and she loves the calm treats and they really help her to sleep at night and be more at ease when guests come to the house"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paddycake
fromLewes, Delaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works great
 May 11, 2013
"I have 2 cats and a vizsla which is a very wonderful but hyper dog.
He is good with the cats however he has a loud bark which makes them quite nervous. I give each cat one calm treat in the morning which truly takes the edge off.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazzee
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Calming For Cats
 April 17, 2013
"My cats like the taste and this does calm them when they are stressed. With only 21 chews though, you'll go through this fast if you have more than one cat and an ongoing situation."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbee
fromdelaware, ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
They work
 December 29, 2012
"They work and my cats love them! Safe and wonderful products that my cats Love!
Made in USA Yea!!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
60plus
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
great calming aid for my cat!
 December 16, 2012
"Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chews works great on my little Mercedes! She was not interested in eating them as a treat, though (which is not unusual for her), so I crumble either a whole or a half chew into her good canned food, which she gets twice a day.
As sweet as she can sometimes be, she has long had some personality issues too, though. She needs calming help on a regular basis, especially once she developed hyperthyroidism in her teens, as well. She is on medication for hyperthyroidism, and also a second medication to help calm her, but a many-pronged approach works best (we also use NaturVet Quiet Moments Calming Spray on a regular basis).
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sher38987
Worked well on cross country trip
 October 4, 2012
"I traveled from NJ to Florida with 3 cats. I didn't want to drug them, and tried these calming treats as well as a calming spray from another manufacturer. The treats worked great at calming and relaxing all 3 of my kitties. Took about 15-20 mins. to see the difference, but I glad to have had these for the 2 day trip. For my cats they worked like a charm!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainydaywoman
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It WORKS
 June 9, 2012
"I have a very skiddish cat and he seems more relaxed when he gets a calming treat daily. I'm impressed!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worked for us
 May 20, 2012
"Our Cat LOVES these. They work too! If I accidentally leave them out he tries to break into the package. They worked so well we ordered more. We give him one each day and he's doing much better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sandy19
Cat loves them
 September 8, 2011
"My cat loves them and the price is a great value in comparison to big pet store prices."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsx3
My 3 cats love the calming chews
 August 1, 2011
"I have 3 cats and they all love the calming soft chews. And they do work. In a day I want to groom my cats I throw in a couple extra chews and they are very relaxed.!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bunella
My cats love them!
 September 22, 2010
"Both my cats fight over them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Cats Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ssqueaky
fromSE USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works wonders for Feral kitten
 June 23, 2010
"I was adopted by a feral kitten - as wild as any squirrel or hawk ... When it became necessary to take him to the vet, 3 of these chews along with 4 drops of the Bach Rescue Remedy, and he handled the ordeal with considerable calm. This combination is excellent with him for storms, too. One or the other will usually do, but sometimes it takes both, or he's a nervous wreck."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next