Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets

Multi-Vitamin/Mineral Supplement with New Zealand Green Mussel. . For Cats.
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crazykittylady
fromWinchester Va
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works well
 June 29, 2015
"I've tried other "chewable " vitamin tabs but this is the 1st one my cat eats with no problem. It's priced reasonably & shipped very fast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superpeanut
fromNew England
Very palatable and cost-effective
 May 17, 2015
"The vitamins most vets give taste awful and I've never seen a cat willingly take them. I needed to find something kitty would eat.
Kitty not only eats these Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best for Cats Beef crushed into wet food (very easy to crush with back of spoon) but will eat them right out the jar like they are cat "cookies." I only give one or two a day. There are vitamins in cat food and it's probably not necessary to give four pills/day if the cat is eating. But if I run out I notice a difference after several days.
Your mileage may vary. Not all cats will like these. My semi-finicky cat loves them and I feel like I lucked out with the first cat vitamin I tried. The Vitacost price is reasonable as of this writing. For the price I'd say try it and see. You might be pleasantly surprised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sassafrass228
fromNorthern VT
Feline favorites
 March 15, 2015
"It's still too early to say if these vitamins will have a positive effect on 4-legged feline friends. One thing is for sure, they love 'em. They gobble them down whether I place them in their bowl with their food or just feed them separately. I live in Vermont, so Vermont-based companies are personal favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zepherine
fromPennsylvania
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Treat Time!
 March 12, 2015
"The cats look forward to this as their bedtime treat. I think it keeps their coats nice and glossy. They would eat these like snacks if I let them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsDolittle
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good price
 March 6, 2015
"My 3 cats like these vitamins. I have to break them up for my 2 older guys so I wish they were a bit smaller. Easy way to give them the vitamins they need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
number53
fromSoutheast
Age:25-34
Good Product
 July 30, 2014
"Cats will eat it but not by itself. This is a hard tablet that I crush up and put in their wet food. Healthier than the others without all of the extra fillers and junk in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mellan
fromBryans Road, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My cats wouldn't touch this
 July 16, 2014
"Neither of my cats were the least bit interested in these vitamins. I was surprised when I got them that they were hard pills, hardly chewable like their other vitamins in the pouches are. My cats like their other chewable so I wanted to try this flavor for the more picky cat to try. I even crushed up a tablet and mixed it into his food. He then refused to eat his food. It sat there for hours in his dish before I felt bad and opened a new can of food for him. So, this bottle was a waste of money and I wasted a whole.can of cat food, too.
Bottom line, I wouldn't bother with these. Buy the soft chewable ones instead.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellyrina
fromOrlando Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
BEST Vitamins for Cats!
 February 6, 2014
"This vitamin is packed with most the nutrients cats need without adding added hidden sugars (like most pet vitamins do!) It's a great product at a fantastic price. AND! Most important - My 4 cats LOOOOVE the taste! I have one cat that would eat a bowl of these vitamins if she could."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pasdechat
fromTaiwan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's good for my cats
 May 31, 2013
"My cats like to eat it.
It makes my cats healthier.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TennSue
Excellent product
 October 31, 2012
"I have 4 cats. Three love these vitamins. I'm grateful for any supplement they'll willingly eat on their own. Plus they do not contain yeast."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Siela
fromSt. Cloud, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product.
 March 26, 2012
"Very finicky pets don't like it. Please improve flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chikane
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My cats love it!
 January 31, 2012
"Great supplement, my cats are even healthier after taking these and it seems they love beef flavor, ^^"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sasha18
Yummy Vite
 June 17, 2011
"During the winter I was unable to purchase these vitamins (they were unavailable) and switched to another flavor. I had to hide it in the food in order for our cat, who likes just about everything, to eat it. She was very happy when these vitamins were available again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fanwh29
Will buy again
 August 19, 2010
"My kitten likes this vitamin better than usual treats. Will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maddiekeezer
fromVA
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 May 20, 2010
"I'm delighted with this product. It has a broad balance of nutrients, and the dosage of each nutrient is not extreme. And to top it off, my two young cats come running (no, dashing) to gobble the tablets down when I shake the bottle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sashasmom
Great Little Pills
 March 15, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My cat, who loves eating more than anything in the world, will stop eating when she hears me opening the bottle of vitamins."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
infogal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
cats love it
 February 15, 2010
"My cats absolutely love these vitamins. They seem to have more energy than before taking them. I will keep buying them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pet Naturals of Vermont Daily Best Multi-Vitamin For Cats Beef -- 100 Chewable Tablets
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product