Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Training & Behavior or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Medium and Large Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews

Feeling at Ease Isn't Always a Breeze! Bone-Shaped Chews. Supports Stress Reduction. Sugar Free Chicken Liver Flavored Chews. Separation anxiety? Nervousness?? Pacing?!? Calming has high potency natural ingredients that are properly formulated for optimal results.  It's the natural way to help Fido mellow out.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Medium and Large Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Review 1 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Medium and Large Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Texaschic42
fromDallas, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great for dogs on stormy nights
 February 11, 2014
"I have 3 old(er) dogs - 13 years old German Shorthaired Pointers. They were never afraid of thunder and lightening until about 3 yrs ago (they are around guns at trials all the time so loud noises never affected them until age set in). This is a high-strung breed of dog, so anxiety attacks are even more intense for them.
These chews really helped calm them down a bunch and help get them through loud storms. For reference, my dogs are 50-63 lbs each and I gave them each 3-4 chews."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Medium and Large Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dfillhart
fromSuffolk, Virginia
This Product is Fabulous!!
 August 7, 2013
"I have a Corgi that is 13 and a half years old sometimes she becomes very anxious and nervous. She than starts running through the house back and forth. A very good friend recommend your companies Clamming Chews, they have been absolutely the Best Thing for her and for me!!! Thank you for offering such Fabulous Products!!! I will Definitely be recommending your Company to everyone. Thank you again, Dalene Ann Fillhart"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Medium and Large Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
shadowcatAZ
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
No real effect that I can see
 January 16, 2013
"I actually bought the dog size treats for my cats, as the ingredient level is the same, and the dog treats give you more product for your money. I cut them in half for the cats.
The cats love these. They love how they taste and line up for them in the morning. The one cat that is a nervous nellie and is afraid of her own shadow is just the same as she was prior to the treats, however. I can't see that they have calmed her at all, since her behavior is still the same, even after several months of giving her these treats. Since they don't seem to produce any calming effect at all, I'll probably switch to a less expensive treat, as these only seem to be a tasty treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Medium and Large Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
spiderflowers
helpful product
 December 31, 2012
"These calming treats definitely help to relax my nervous dog in tense situations. We use them only occasionally--before going to the vet or other stressful environments, before parties, etc. And we see a marked improvement. She doesn't act drugged or sedated at all, but these treats help calm her and take the edge off. Definitely recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Medium and Large Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imha
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Calms my dog
 September 22, 2012
"I have a young hound dog that we adopted from the shelter. He gets very anxious when we leave him and often will howl for hours until he is hoarse (the neighbor will let us know about the howling). He gets anxious at other times too. Our vet recommended this product and he loves it and so does our neighbor. We usually give him 2 tablets and notice him start to relax in about 20 min. The neighbor states he rarely ever howls during the day when we are gone. It has made a lot of differnce in our home."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Medium and Large Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greycare
fromHomer Glen,Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works well
 September 10, 2012
"I don't know what it is in the product that calms them. But it does work well. I have an elderly greyhound - who has started with "sun downers"... In the evening she gets antsy, cries, paces the house, possibly a form of dog demetia. She gets her fix of calming chews - and shes fine"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Medium and Large Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ross6
fromVa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well
 August 16, 2012
"We use this when we go on long car rides. Seems to work great for both of my labs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Medium and Large Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Reggie87
fromSpokane, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Not Sure of product
 July 15, 2012
"My pets love them but as far as having a calming effect I have not seen anythig different. As a treat they love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Medium and Large Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gsgirl
fromCarlisle PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Way to Ring in the New Year!
 February 2, 2012
"That being said.....I have 4 dogs, 2 of which have issues with loud noises and well everything. I had the opportunity to test them out on New Years Eve with the dreaded fireworks. I dosed the 2 dogs who freak out according to the bag for weight and time before the event.
Then the fireworks started. I won't say there was NO barking or anxiety, but the Pet Naturals did their job-there was less agitation, less panting, less barking!! It was really a sigh of relief that they had worked.
This is something that I will continue to have on hand to use for car rides and having new people in the house, and the dreaded firework celebrations."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Medium and Large Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jodiodi
Theanine is great for calming a dog
 March 11, 2010
"Theanine is also great for calming people. I've taken it myself and decided to research it for dogs since we're moving out of state and my dog is going to stress out. I gave my dog 2 chews while the movers were taking out the furniture and it worked great. She loves the taste. Theanine is safe and effective for people and dogs."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Medium and Large Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahPA
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 October 6, 2009
"I have used this product for my yellow lab, she gets excitied when alot of people get around, these pills calm her but do not make her drowsy or sleep, they just take the edge of her, I would recommend them for any dog that needs calming every once in awhile. My sister gives them to her dog for lightning storms and they work GREAT!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Medium and Large Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
missbeehavin
fromMI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works pretty well
 December 17, 2008
"I have a very large and very hyper dog. He is very high strung and nervous. I have tried many different products, and this one has been the most effective yet.
I would recommend these for anyone that has a hyper, nervous dog.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Pet Naturals of Vermont Calming For Medium and Large Dogs Chicken Liver -- 21 Soft Chews
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product