Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Krill Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels

Premium Omega-3 For Heart Brain & PMS. Arctic Pure Krill Oil is a premium naturally rich source of omega-3s and phospholids a potent support for heart and brain health as well as a means of monthly comfort for women. Krill oil additionally contains the natural antioxidants astaxanthin and vitamin A both of which support protection of cells eyesight joint health and immunity.
Overall rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewed4u
fromClinton, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
One of 5 best Krill Oils
 September 5, 2014
"1. One of 5 best Krill Oils based on independent source.
2. Approved by my naturopathic doctor.
3. Best price I could find on internet.
4. Similar less expensive products do not have as much EPA, DHA, Astaxanthin, and Omega-3 Fatty Acids.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi001
fromHolmdel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product.
 June 9, 2014
"Very effective... like it better than fish oil"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weezer8
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Strong Fishy Odor!
 May 25, 2014
"I've been using this product for years and it's never had a fishy odor. . I recently made a purchase and the capsules have a strong fishy smell that's noticeable each time I open the bottle. Ew!! Source Naturals must have changed their formula."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tishy
fromOakville Ontario
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best way to get your omega 3s!
 June 14, 2013
"My naturopath said that I needed to take fish oil but I just couldn't cope with regular fish oil (either the huge pills or liquid) so she suggested Krill oil.....way out of my budget until I found Vitacost so tried this product and now use it regularly....I'm on my 3rd bottle and love it! My mom is taking it too (82 years young and feeling great!) The pills are so easy to swallow and no aftertaste like the fish oil! Krill is a little more expensive but totally worth it for the better concentration of nutrients and health factors! Try it!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chailover
fromCaribou, ME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 21, 2012
"Love that these are not huge "horse pills' and that they do not have that fishy smell so many fish oil capsules have."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
I bought for a friend
 November 29, 2011
"I purchased Source Naturals Artic Krill Oil for a friend. He is happy with the price and states no aftertaste or belching."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mspot
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
High Astaxanthin Content
 July 1, 2011
"This product is one of the best that I've seen in as much as it has a higher Astaxanthin content than most. So, compared to other Krill oils, it's a good value. But how can one give 5 stars on Value, when all Krill oils are so expensive?! Also. how can one give five stars on quality without performing independent research to corroborate the astaxanthin content claim and be sure that the oil isn't rancid in any way? etc., etc etc."
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
auntiemare
fromCoeur d'Alene, ID
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good omega-3 product
 December 27, 2010
"I have only been taking this a short time but am pleased so far. The formulation is high, and the price is good."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shammie
Krill oil is good stuff!
 October 3, 2010
"Love the krill oil! No fish burps, and the price is very reasonable compared to other websites."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitat40
fromNC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
No fishy taste
 June 14, 2010
"My husband and I have been using this product for a couple months now. We took fish oil previously and had to store it in the freezer to eiliinate fishy burps. Not the case with krill oil. We take it straight from the bottle. In addition, we started out with 1 capsule in the am and 1 in the pm for the first 60 days. Now we only take 1 capsule per day maintenance dose. The capsules are very small too, about half the size of fish oil capsules. I will continue to purchase this product. Vitacost has the best price on the web."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaiuwe
Effective
 February 16, 2010
"It helps keep me focused. It is easy to take. According to my research best value for price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoomerGirl
fromChicago area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
More for the money
 October 7, 2009
"Read the dosage directions - after 30 days, you just take one softgel. This is 120 dosages per bottle if you take it all the time. Also the DHA content is higher than other brands. Great value."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mzzchief
fromTexas
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Absolutely no fish taste!
 September 15, 2009
"Love this product! No fish taste and a good amount of DHA and EPA, which is easily assimulated due to the cold press process. Small capsule size makes this product easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Arctic Pure® Krill Oil -- 500 mg - 120 Softgels
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product