Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 2000 IU - 200 Capsules

Bioactive Form For Bone and Immune Health. Sunlight is the source of life on Earth but we may not be aware of all the ways it benefits us. Our bodies manufacture Vitamin-D when the skin is exposed to UV radiation from sunlight but the ability to do so decreases as we age. Vitamin D-3 maintains healthy calcium and phosphorus levels in the body for strong bones; it increases muscle strength in older adults; and it also plays an active role in a healthy immune response. Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) is the optimal form of vitamin D. It is the form of vitamin D that the body manufactures in sunlight and the form most efficient for the body’s needs.
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 2000 IU - 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 2000 IU - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyMorganna
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I guess it's okay....
 October 2, 2014
"It's hard to tell with Vitamin D unless you were low in D and now had blood work which showed it's efficacy - neither of which apply to me. I left off a star because they are capsules that are bigger than those little pearl types that are much easier to swallow. I mean, they are not huge, but still, they aren't those tiny ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 2000 IU - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kdhealthcoach
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Source Vit D3 -
 August 26, 2014
"I like to give vitamins a couple months before rating them. I've used this just a few weeks. So far, so good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 2000 IU - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheong
fromMalaysia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Affordable and good
 August 13, 2014
"Taking every other day D3 2000 IU capsule, added to another 1000 IU from every other day 50+ multivit and also another 350 IU from every other day Calcium/D3 softgel. I must say I have enough vit D3 for daily health!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 2000 IU - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb1155
fromTwin Falls ID
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitamin D3
 July 7, 2014
"Good Product, Great price !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 2000 IU - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitat40
fromNC, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sunshine in a bottle
 December 11, 2013
"My vitamin D level was borderline low. Have not had it checked yet so I really don't know if this works or not. It doesn't make me feel any different. the capsule is small and easy to swallow. I like all of the Source Naturals products."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 2000 IU - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
muzikgal
fromMilwaukee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
High quality product
 April 10, 2013
"Being in the midwest summer is rare in Winter so I use Vitamin D and blood tests always show I'm in a safe range. Source Naturals is recommended by my naturopath."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 2000 IU - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HOwlen
fromTexas
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very good product
 January 2, 2011
"This is a product that I will continue to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 2000 IU - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
renotherapist
Great value
 April 26, 2009
"The capsules are very small and easy to swallow; great value; a brand I trust with my health."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Vitamin D-3 -- 2000 IU - 200 Capsules
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product