Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cod Liver Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz

Molecularly Distilled. Deep Sea Fish Oil. Natural Lemon-Lime Flavor. With Quik-Sorb®. Norwegian Cod Liver Oil provides pharmaceutical grade molecularly distilled nitrogen flushed oil harvested in the cold clean waters of the North Atlantic. Well-recognized as a folkloric remedy today's science proves that this oil naturally provides essential Omega-3 fatty acids including EPA DHA and ALA as well as Vitamins A and D. Quik-Sorb is an exclusive blend of herbs known to enhance delivery of nutrients to the body.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
19 out of 22(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreekInLux
fromLuxembourg, European Union
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
nice
 June 4, 2014
"green lemon taste but with ginger, not the easiest for kids but good enough.
I still haven't understood why it s says that it contains soy ? it obviously shouldn't ! Moreover it is not perfectly clear if it's from wild or farmed cod (maybe fed with gmo's???). A bit disapointed with that.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lippizan
fromFrance
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good product
 December 22, 2013
"Good quality with Quik-Sorb, and best price !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamhealed
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good cod liver oil!
 November 8, 2013
"This is a really pleasant tasting cod liver oil and I like that it is one that is recommended by "the experts" as a very good quality, which is what led me to try it in the first place. It's more natural and much better quality than many others with the lemony taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmnh
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good quality, good taste
 November 3, 2013
"I was nervous to start taking CLO due to the taste. This doesn't taste terrible and is easily hidden in a splash of oj. My 2 year old takes it with no problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cmoni17
fromBay Area, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nature's Answer
 October 13, 2013
"Happy with the product it goes down easily and doesn't taste fishy but it does contain a soy emulsifier. That is no fault of Vitacost I should have paid more attention to the label."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Singingal
fromPeekskill, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
You get what you pay for!
 September 12, 2013
"I've happily been taking Carlson's brand for about 2 months. When it came time to restock, I was lured by the much lower price and good reviews so I gave this a try. This morning I took my first dose. Ugh!! The taste is awful and the oil dripped all over the outside of the bottle despite my very cautious pour. Worst of all, it repeated on me all morning. I think I'll have to bite the bullet and stick with Carlson's, which is quite palatable, comes in a no-drip bottle, and has never repeated on me even on an empty stomach. I'll finish this bottle but I won't reorder. Maybe I'll try another Carlson's wannabe.
,
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEagan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good quality fish oil
 August 25, 2013
"This has been my fish oil of choice in terms of quality and price. No fishy after taste and blurb. I use it every morning for over a year now. I will continue with this for a long time. Very satisfy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mongi
fromPoughkeepsie, NY
Good for me
 August 11, 2013
"Product has many advantages all good for your health. taste is good. The lemon/lime is a tasty combination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
alee
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Blehh
 April 26, 2013
"Before purchasing this, I had bought one of the popular more expensive brands. I didn't have problems with it, but when I noticed this one was less than half the price, I decided to give it a try. Although this one also does not have a bad taste, the flavor itself is a bit unpleasant. Not only that, but when I take it it's impossible to get rid of the weird lime taste all day long. I also kept burping with that lemon-lime taste, which didn't happen with other oils I've tried. The only way I can take it now is if I mix it with about 1/4 cup of orange juice. I'll finish the bottle, but I won't purchase again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inwez
fromwest virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 March 21, 2013
"I bought the lemon-lime flavor it doesn't upset my stomach. It has a lemon taste and doesn't leave a fish taste in my mouth so far no fish burps. I will buy this again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alilly
fromMilwaukee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
We all love it
 January 2, 2013
"I've tasted different kinds of cod liver oil over the years. me and my family loved the taste of this one. It tastes like lime soda or something.(except the sugar)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goblock
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Highest quality reliable service.
 October 12, 2012
"The Natures Own Liquid Norwegian Cod liver Oil is a premium product at a bargain price and this coupled with the outstanding inexpensive shipping to overseas makes it a great deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jlco
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 May 22, 2011
"I do not like the phony lemon taste of this product. This has not been a problem with other Norwegian Cod Liver Oil's I have purchased. It makes me wonder about the quality of the cod liver oil in this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve2004
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great value
 March 28, 2011
"Great value and it doesn't taste anything like the cod liver oil my mom gave to me as a kid."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washed
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The Best!
 February 5, 2011
"I am so thrilled with this product. It is by far the best tasting, best value cod liver oil I have tried. I give my children each a teaspoon of cod liver oil in about an ounce of juice every morning, and with other fish oils, if the kids dribbled some on their shirts or faces, I'd smell fish on them all day. With this oil, I can't detect any fish smell or taste and the lemon-lime flavor is delicious! I'm thankful to have found this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeekerHeart
Surprisingly Good
 December 31, 2010
"Incredibly value as you can see, and I can't tell a difference between this and more expensive brands. I'll be getting this from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clarks4mom
fromHuntsville, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nature's Answer Linquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil
 August 17, 2010
"We have enjoyed Carlson's for many years, but decided to try this brand because of the cost factor. I thought the taste of this oil was good, but some members of my family said it tasted off to them, so I had to go back to ordering Carlson's. It must be a personal taste thing. I would definitely recommend trying this oil as it is half the price of Carlson's. I'd use it if I could."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOHIO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Taste Good
 June 22, 2010
"Just as good as the Carlson brand as far as nutritional value at a lower cost, and taste as good or better"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MNCA
fromSF Bay Area
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good cod liver oil
 April 21, 2010
"The taste of this cod liver oil is very mild and easy to swallow.
Plus, even when I do get a bit of fish burp occasionally, it tends to be very mild. Taking a TSP before a meal usually eliminates any burp at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gcblewis
fromPooler, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 21, 2009
"Good source of Omega 3 and vitamin D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next