Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(890)
Amino Acids(2,128)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,641)
Coconut Oil(4,138)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(184)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(441)
DMAE(67)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,645)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(763)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,593)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,256)
Minerals(9,013)
Multivitamins(12,975)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,269)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,286)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cod Liver Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz

Molecularly Distilled. Deep Sea Fish Oil. Natural Lemon-Lime Flavor. With Quik-Sorb®. Norwegian Cod Liver Oil provides pharmaceutical grade molecularly distilled nitrogen flushed oil harvested in the cold clean waters of the North Atlantic. Well-recognized as a folkloric remedy today's science proves that this oil naturally provides essential Omega-3 fatty acids including EPA DHA and ALA as well as Vitamins A and D. Quik-Sorb is an exclusive blend of herbs known to enhance delivery of nutrients to the body.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
27 out of 30(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WheytoGo
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great bang for buck
 April 4, 2016
"This is a very solid product for the price. Not the best one I've used taste wise but palatable, and have been happy with results. The price is right and worth the purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wendygail
fromCincinnati area, Northern Kentucky
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great -tasting oil.
 January 25, 2016
"Uncharacteristic of cod liver oil, this product makes me look forward to taking it. It has a light taste with a delicious hint of lemon and no strong after- taste. Also, it is very affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peace4all77
Good product
 January 14, 2016
"This product has an impressive nutritional composition per teaspoon and a pleasant taste. I love the glass bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jodyzig
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 January 4, 2016
"Easy to take and great tasting product. Very easy to get my kids to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Robbie35
fromNewhall, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It contains GMO soy
 December 24, 2015
"What business does soy have in being a cod liver oil? And not just ordinary soy but GMO soy.
You would think all is well til one day after using the product for so many years you glance at the ingredients.
Shock and horror - no wonder it is so cheap. Always prompt to ask yourself why it is so cheap? Now I know."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmkon
fromToronto
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Reasonably priced good product
 September 9, 2015
"This product is not only great by itself, but it is also very reasonably priced. It is a deal if you order several items at once."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturita
fromPR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 6, 2015
"A product that is mild and of pleasant flavor. A must have for the general health of persons of all ages."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Linnell
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Strong smell and gave me mega fish burps
 March 2, 2015
"I got this because it is the most affordable cod liver oil on Weston A. Price recommendation "best" list. It smells very strong like fresh black walnut husks. I couldn't get over the smell and taste, my husband doesn't mind it as much. In the past I have taken other brands of cod liver oil that was cherry flavored or not flavored at all and I didn't mind it. I bought a capsule machine and am going to make my own capsules so I can tolerate this stuff. It also gave me really bad fish burps that also tasted/smelled like black walnuts. If you like extreme lemon lime, go for it. Next time I am getting a non flavored one. I would recommend this because it is on the Weston A. Price "best" list and seems to be a quality fish oil, besides the flavoring."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreekInLux
fromLuxembourg, European Union
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
nice
 June 4, 2014
"green lemon taste but with ginger, not the easiest for kids but good enough.
I still haven't understood why it s says that it contains soy ? it obviously shouldn't ! Moreover it is not perfectly clear if it's from wild or farmed cod (maybe fed with gmo's???). A bit disapointed with that.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lippizan
fromFrance
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good product
 December 22, 2013
"Good quality with Quik-Sorb, and best price !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iamhealed
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good cod liver oil!
 November 8, 2013
"This is a really pleasant tasting cod liver oil and I like that it is one that is recommended by "the experts" as a very good quality, which is what led me to try it in the first place. It's more natural and much better quality than many others with the lemony taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmnh
fromLouisiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good quality, good taste
 November 3, 2013
"I was nervous to start taking CLO due to the taste. This doesn't taste terrible and is easily hidden in a splash of oj. My 2 year old takes it with no problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cmoni17
fromBay Area, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nature's Answer
 October 13, 2013
"Happy with the product it goes down easily and doesn't taste fishy but it does contain a soy emulsifier. That is no fault of Vitacost I should have paid more attention to the label."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Singingal
fromPeekskill, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
You get what you pay for!
 September 12, 2013
"I've happily been taking Carlson's brand for about 2 months. When it came time to restock, I was lured by the much lower price and good reviews so I gave this a try. This morning I took my first dose. Ugh!! The taste is awful and the oil dripped all over the outside of the bottle despite my very cautious pour. Worst of all, it repeated on me all morning. I think I'll have to bite the bullet and stick with Carlson's, which is quite palatable, comes in a no-drip bottle, and has never repeated on me even on an empty stomach. I'll finish this bottle but I won't reorder. Maybe I'll try another Carlson's wannabe.
,
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEagan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good quality fish oil
 August 25, 2013
"This has been my fish oil of choice in terms of quality and price. No fishy after taste and blurb. I use it every morning for over a year now. I will continue with this for a long time. Very satisfy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mongi
fromPoughkeepsie, NY
Good for me
 August 11, 2013
"Product has many advantages all good for your health. taste is good. The lemon/lime is a tasty combination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
alee
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Blehh
 April 26, 2013
"Before purchasing this, I had bought one of the popular more expensive brands. I didn't have problems with it, but when I noticed this one was less than half the price, I decided to give it a try. Although this one also does not have a bad taste, the flavor itself is a bit unpleasant. Not only that, but when I take it it's impossible to get rid of the weird lime taste all day long. I also kept burping with that lemon-lime taste, which didn't happen with other oils I've tried. The only way I can take it now is if I mix it with about 1/4 cup of orange juice. I'll finish the bottle, but I won't purchase again."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
inwez
fromwest virginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 March 21, 2013
"I bought the lemon-lime flavor it doesn't upset my stomach. It has a lemon taste and doesn't leave a fish taste in my mouth so far no fish burps. I will buy this again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alilly
fromMilwaukee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
We all love it
 January 2, 2013
"I've tasted different kinds of cod liver oil over the years. me and my family loved the taste of this one. It tastes like lime soda or something.(except the sugar)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Answer Liquid Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Lemon Lime -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goblock
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Highest quality reliable service.
 October 12, 2012
"The Natures Own Liquid Norwegian Cod liver Oil is a premium product at a bargain price and this coupled with the outstanding inexpensive shipping to overseas makes it a great deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next