Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz

Natural Orange Flavor. Great Tasting • Molecularly Distilled. Made with Quick-Sorb® For Fast Absorption. Omega-3 Fish Oil provides molecularly distilled nitrogen flushed fish body oil harvested in the cold clean waters of the North Atlantic. This oil naturally provides essential Omega-3 fatty acids including EPA and DHA. Quik-Sorb is an exclusive blend of herbs known to enhance delivery of nutrients to the body.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marty8
Great value. Great taste
 May 12, 2013
"This tastes great. My wife hates the taste of other fish oils but happily takes 3 tsps of this every day. Great EPA / DHA content. Compared to the Carlson oil this is fantastic value. Will continue to order."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chenie
fromEllicott City, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Can't live without this product
 May 6, 2013
"Love this omega oil....put a tablespoon on my salad everyday and even give my dogs a little on their food. Did not like taking fish pills, so this is a pleasant alternative"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRRowan
fromChico, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
A quality, affordable product.
 April 12, 2013
"I take a tablespoon of this oil while I'm eating breakfast. I think It's important to have eaten little bit then take the oil and continue eating.
The taste is fresh and orangy. I particularly like this product because it's way more affordable than the one I used to use. The process of making it and quality is the same, just not the most famous brand, hence it costs considerably less.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burberry
fromNewEngland
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome pro!duct
 January 16, 2013
"Great tasting and easy to take...If I could change anything, it would be the bottle...as it's very hard to pour without making it drip down the side of the bottle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ss25
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product. Good price.
 December 7, 2012
"Used more expensive fish oil but this seems as good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turbovx
fromJapan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 October 15, 2012
"A nice clean flavour and a hint of citrus. For my liking could have just tiny touch more sweetness but its still great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Skpnh
fromRochester NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pretty good alternative to capsules
 August 31, 2012
"Tastes less fishy than others I have tried both pill and chewable. Good value. I think Coromega Orange packets are what I will use going forward though"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
djxx
fromMO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 August 17, 2012
"We take this every morning on doctors orders. Good tasting with no after taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Williusha
Great Product!
 June 5, 2012
"EPA and DHA contents are very high. Molecularly distilled. Great orange taste. My kid loves it! And I love the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IdyllwildK
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Omega 3
 May 24, 2012
"Very good product, good price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
copperbeaver
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
great tasting
 June 5, 2011
"great flavor fast shipping convinient to order online had just what I needed product had Omega 3 not other Omegas that I couldn't have"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nonicknameopen
fromHouston,TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Palatable Fish Oil!
 April 5, 2011
"I am taking a high dosage of fish oil for general health purposes. In my experience with various brands, the oily taste was hard to wash out of my mouth after dosing. I also got to taste it over and over again while burping oil all day. Nature's Answer brand fish oil tastes pleasant(for oil...) and there's very little burping too! The orange flavor is not overly sweet either. It also contains the most EPA/DHA strengths for the price. I highly recommend this brand of Omega 3 fish oil!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikeinseattle2
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great deal great taste
 November 1, 2010
"I like this fish oil better than the lemony one, the orange taste is really nice, refreshing, and this is much cheaper than the lemon one. Highly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaleoMan
Great Oil and Value, bad taste
 August 26, 2010
"I have been using this for a couple months. I take about 1 oz of fish oil per day so I was interested in this Cheaper alternative to the brand I was taking. I hate the Orange flavor for some reason. If this came in a Lemon flavor I would probably rate it 5 across the board. As for the quality I don't notice any difference in this and the oils that cost three times the price. I am on my 5th or 6th bottle and will continue to use it. I do agree that the container could use a re-design, drips are sometimes an issue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hyposomniac
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
GI Distress!
 May 20, 2010
"I use Carlson's fish oil religiously, but like to try cheaper alternatives from time to time. This was awful.. tried it for two days and had fishy acid burps up to 12 hours and three meals later. Threw out the rest.
Carlsons is the only truly pure oil I've tried."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spike711
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Almost Perfect!
 March 1, 2010
"Did a lot of research before settling on Nature's Answer. I take one tablespoon daily and love the orange flavor. Very well priced for the amount of time a 16fl bottle lasts. The only down side is the bottle itself. When you pour out a serving the bottle drips down the side. Now the flavor might be great but the odor is not. Once it gets on your hands you can smell it for hours...a slight inconvenience. Otherwise a great product!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
taste
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
no taste
 September 21, 2009
"No after taste. No taste
at all.
"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaLT
fromNew Berlin, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy on the Taste Buds
 March 19, 2009
"This is a good-tasting fish oil for a good price. My only suggestion is a more user friendly container as it tends to drip down the side after pouring and then the bottle becomes slippery."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
herbsgirl
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
High quality and the best price!!
 January 19, 2009
"This is very high quality fish oil, but look how good the price is compared to Carlson fish oil. Way less! I give this to my children for learning, mood, and boost their brain power!!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Answer Liquid Omega-3 Fish Oil Natural Orange -- 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product