Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Men or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules

A high-potency daily multi for men featuring optimal levels of 22 essential vitamins and minerals. Also provides antioxidants and nutrients men need to support cardiovascular neurological prostate and total-body health.*. What is Vitacost Synergy Men’s® Multi-Vitamin? Vitacost Synergy Men's® Multi-Vitamin is a high-potency multi-vitamin and mineral formula that includes 22 essential vitamins and minerals plus 18 notable antioxidants including green tea resveratrol and coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10).  . Specifically designed to meet the health needs of men this formula provides beneficial nutrients rarely included in most popular men’s multi formulas such as standardized extracts of saw palmetto pygeum and pomegranate plus lycopene. Botanical extracts included in Synergy Men's® Multi-Vitamin have been standardized meaning consistent levels of active ingredients are present in every dose.  . Whereas other multis provide only the minimum daily value (DV) for important nutrients Synergy Men's® Multi-Vitamin contains 100 percent or more of the DV for 19 different vitamins and minerals.  . It also features high-quality patented forms of nutrients such as Lyc-O-Mato® lycopene L-OptiZinc® zinc Lutemax® lutein. In addition a black pepper extract BioPerine® is included to promote better absoprtion of several featured nutrients.  . How does Vitacost Synergy Men's® Multi-Vitamin support health? Supplies a good source of powerful antioxidants (such as vitamins C and E plus green tea CoQ10 alpha lipoic acid quercetin selenium and more) that can help protect the body’s cells from free radical damage.*. Supports normal prostate size and urine flow.*. Supports a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Contains 2000 IU of the superior form of vitamin D. Contains vitamin K to promote strong bones.*. Why choose Vitacost Synergy Men’s® Multi-Vitamin? Provides vitamins minerals and antioxidants in one convenient formula. Specially designed to meet the health needs of men. Provides amounts greater than the DV for 19 different vitamins and minerals. Contains high quality ingredients not used by most multi-vitamin manufacturers. Contains antioxidant nutrients not present in most multi formulas. Incredible value for a one-month supply. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.57 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
73 out of 79(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual
fromHollandale, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 September 29, 2014
"I use these daily. Although I do not take the recommended 6 capsules per day, I do take 4 (two in the morning and two at night). I feel generally healthy and have just received back the best bloodwork I have to date. I do not regularly exercise, I take a little more breathing and medication time to reduce stress, and I try to drink plenty of water and other non-alcoholic fluids.
The capsule formula for the vitamins and minerals is recommended as it is easier assimilate into the system rather than having to go through a break-down period.
I would recommend this and several other high quality supplements to others."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dabblueeyes
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This is all I need in a supplement.
 September 2, 2014
"I have been using Vitacost Synergy Men's Multi-Vitamin for at least two or three months. I take two caps in the morning, two at lunch, and two with dinner.
This is a complete Multi-Vitamin supplement. I do not take any additional vitamin products anymore. There is no need for me to take anything else.
I am 66 years of age and my health is very good. I am not under a doctor's care nor do I take any prescription medication of any kind. I believe this supplement provides the nutrition I need to keep me well nourished and feeling great! I highly recommend it!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliyahu
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Greate features
 August 8, 2014
"This product has very good combination of vitamins, minerals and medicinal herbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mxracer79
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fantastic Multi
 June 1, 2014
"I've used countless multi-vitamins over the years, trying to find one that works best with my body chemistry, and this one is hands down the best I've come across. I feel so much better with these, and the twice daily dosing really keeps me fueled all day and night."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Songbird57
fromAberdeen, Washington
Age:75+
Gender:Female
this product is new to my hubby
 April 5, 2014
"we will see how the vitamins turn out. Hubby is 95 so things may be a bit slow yet"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abandthigh
Perfect
 February 13, 2014
"Great product for anyone who needs a good multi. I like that is has 2 doses to increase the chances of absorption."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brightmoor
fromDallas/FT Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Convenient
 December 13, 2013
"All the supplements I would normally take are in this one container.
There is an excessive amount of CoQ10. I would normally take 100mg daily. this product has 600mg. I doubt if that amount can be assimalated.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmarz7588
fromYulee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best all-in-one on the market
 October 27, 2013
"I buy a lot of supplements & this particular multi-vitamin has almost everything you need to take it one. Of all the products on the market right now this formula is the best. It is a little expensive but when you compare what's in it to individually to buying some of the supplements included it does save you money. You just hope your getting what you pay for...so far, so good, no complaints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitch
fromChambersburg, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Synergy Multi-Vita
 September 30, 2013
"Vitacost Synergy Men's Multi -Vitamins are a very good combination
of ingredients in a easy to take capsule.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHot Springs, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Simply the best!
 September 21, 2013
"Vitacost's Synergy for men is quite simply the best I've ever tried and have yet to find its equal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2500
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product and good value
 September 5, 2013
"This multivitamin has all the essentials I need so I was able to reduce the number of separate vitamins I was previously taking and save money too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thomas17
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A great product
 May 12, 2013
"For one product to contain all of the known nutrients needed by mankind (well almost) this product has it all. Of course, you have to take three in the morning and three at night but I am convinced it has made a difference in my general well being."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Good multivitamin with many more useful ingredient
 May 11, 2013
"I have been using this for couple of years great product with reasonable price . Only down side is the serving size is 6 capsule but I only take half of that amount with satisfactory result."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MCochennic
fromNew Orleans, La
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product! Makes a real difference in energy!
 April 5, 2013
"I am very pleased with this product. Meets all my expectations. I have been very low on energy in fact I had none. I have many orthopedic injuries and am disabled. I have to take pain meds daily and it was draining all my energy. I started the product and within 2 days I could start to feel it working. Great combination of everything we need as we age. I would recommend this product to anyone thinking of starting a vitamin regiment. If you feel you lost a step or two give it a try I am sure it will help."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MSparks
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Pricey, no noticeable effect
 March 15, 2013
"Six capsules per serving at this cost? Not really sure what the rationale for that is except if it is to promote an increased uptake rate, but I haven't noticed it. If anything, I have less energy."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multman
fromOklahoma City
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 14, 2013
"Vitacost Synergy Men's Mult-Vitamin First of all the products works for my over all health. You stand by your product and I am always informed on current health issues concerning men. For me your products are of high quality and based on building basic health confers for men and women."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmanuelSchikaneder
The Most Comprehensive Formulation I've Found
 January 15, 2013
"I've been using this product for years. Since I started, I've examined many other manufacturers' multivitamin formulations and found no equal. Additionally, I continue to be impressed when I discover newly-released beneficial findings about an a compound that's already contained in Vitacost's Synergy Men's® Multi-Vitamin.
I highly recommend this product and will continue to use it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldie79
fromDenver, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
wouldn't be without these
 January 15, 2013
"A completely comprehensive vitamin. I still have to supplement with certain things that are missing for my husband and my father, but for the value this packs a punch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyfish
fromBelfair, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Men's Daily Vitamin
 November 14, 2012
"This product really help me save money, time and a couple of doctor's visits too. My overall health has improved in the last year that I have been taking this vitamin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Synergy Men's(R) Multi-Vitamin -- 180 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ogmios
fromChicago, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent combination of Nutrients and Vitamins
 October 23, 2012
"My doctor told me the most expensive supplement is the one that does not work. I have been using this product now for two months and feel the difference and impact in my body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next