Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 360 Capsules

Digestive Aid. BIO Align. As we age hydrochloric acid and digestive enzyme secretion both decline; there is a natural need to replenish the body's digestive enzymes. Add to that the many additional factors - poor eating habits inadequate chewing "eating on the run" and over-consumption of alcohol - that contribute to digestive problems. Essential Enzymes™ is highly effective because it is a Bio-Aligned™ formula that contains a wide array of enzymes that break down proteins fats milk sugars fiber and carbohydrates in a wide pH range. It aids the body's natural digestive process maximizing the body's utilization of the nutrients in the diet while decreasing digestive discomforts. Essential Enzymes™ is now available in convenient blister packs that can be used for meals outside the home.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 360 Capsules
Review 1 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geek01
fromDundee, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works!
 October 9, 2014
"They work. I go a few days without them and can see a difference. I have used other brands and am not happy. I will only busy this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
johngreece12
fromthessaloniki,greece
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
SUPER GREAT PRODUCT
 September 17, 2014
"THERE ARE MANY COMPANIES WHO SELL DIG ENZYMES BUT THIS ONE IS MY FAVORITE..NO BLOATING ANYMORE..NO GAS.EXCELLENT WORK SOURCE NATURALS...THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!! GREETINGS TO USA FROM GREECE.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JNellie
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I've been using this product for several years
 May 19, 2014
"My grown son and I wouldn't be without the enzymes! I recently bought a bottle for my friend, too, and she's very glad she's taking them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loreg
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 February 12, 2014
"Has help me greatly with digestive problems. take it 3 times a day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kamdrgon
fromLeft Coast, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Essential Enzymes Excellent
 June 27, 2013
"I've tried many different brands of digestive enzymes, but Source Naturals brand is the best one I've used, because the discomfort I get when I eat (I have IBS) goes away quicker than any of the others I've tried. I highly recommend this one."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ralves7372
fromBrasilia-Brasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
great quality
 March 4, 2013
"Greatly improve my digestion."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 December 18, 2012
"I have tried over 8 different manufactures of digestive enzyme and this brand is the one that works the best for me. I tell everyone in my family and strangers to use this brand for their digestive issues. IT WORKS!!!!!! IT REALLY WORKS!!!!!!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzyque100
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great asset
 February 12, 2012
"We have tried many brands of digestive enzymes and have found this one works the best. It tackles all the food groups, works fast, small capsule form, and makes a huge difference in our diet and health."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOOO
 April 20, 2010
"works consistently and I use it everyday!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forester
It passed the oatmeal test!
 March 8, 2010
"It beat another enzyme product in an oatmeal test that I read about in a document assembled by Jon Barron. The oatmeal test is simple: prepare some oatmeal, and place equal amounts (I had about half a cup of oatmeal in each bowl) into two separate bowls. Dump equal amounts of the enzyme supplements you are testing into the bowls (one bowl per supplement). Stir it up, then let it sit for a few minutes. The enzyme supplement which produces oatmeal with a runnier consistency is likely the superior product (don’t try and eat the oatmeal with enzymes—I don’t think it will taste good). When I performed this test with this product and product #3006687, this product made the oatmeal much runnier. It was cool to see the enzymes in action. What is also nice about this product is that it packs more enzyme potential per capsule than the other product, which means this product last longer because it requires a smaller serving size. One more thing—since I’ve started taking this enzyme supplement, I no longer feel sluggish after my afternoon meals (provided I get enough sleep). And overall, I feel better. Hard to describe, and I know the placebo effect may be occurring, but there you have it."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromClover, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can't Live Without These
 December 20, 2008
"I have taken these for years now and will continue as long as they are produced. This product completely rids any stomach discomfort of disagreeable foods. I'm very sensitive to a lot of foods and this product has allowed me to feel free to eat what I like. Highly recommended!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
betz
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing results
 September 3, 2008
"Best digestive aid I have used"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 360 Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product