Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers & Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz

Intense Hydration & Vital Nourishment to Soften Extra Dry Skin. Moisturizing Hand & Body Lotion Provides Long-Lasting Hydration that Instantly Replenishes Rebalances & Softens Skin. Contains Organic Ingredients. No GMOs Vegan & Biodegradable. No Parabens Harsh Sulfates or Preservatives Synthetic Colors or Fragrances Phthalates or Animal Testing. Lavender Essential Oil Aloe plant lipids and nutrient-rich Beta-Glucan work together to restore skin's natural lipid balance. Long-lasting hydration instantly replenishes rebalances and softens extra dry skin. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(206 reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5 Stars
169
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
193 out of 206(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hd1200
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 28, 2016
"Have used this for years. Introduce people to it all the time when they comment about the wonderful scent as I apply it to hands. Also my main after shower body lotion. This is a high quality, great smelling lotion!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sr4yoga
Great product and speedy delivery
 January 19, 2016
"Smells great and moisturize perfectly. The delivery from vita cost is the most expedite. I also used to buy the 32 Oz bath gel, but you are out of stock. Please advise when you do. Thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lastrade
fromMidwest
Feels nice
 November 28, 2015
"Makes your skin look and feel nice without lots of chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaychic
fromB C Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great hand and body lotion ithout have chemicals
 October 29, 2015
"Great hand and body lotion without any heavy chemicals. Organic without any side effects rash. It smooth's and softens the skin.
Only need a couple drops and it will go a long way.
I will re-order.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sportspack
fromRound Lake IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender
 June 3, 2015
"Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz is one of my wife's favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich lotion, lightly scented
 June 3, 2015
"This is perfect for adding a very light fragrance of lavender that is not overwhelming. The lotion is thick and absorbs well and I love the large pump style container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnypynny
fromPrescott, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 13, 2015
"I used this at my daughter's house and couldn't believe the difference from what the product used to be. Its more emollient and the scent is heavenly. I used it years ago and felt it was a little watery and never went back, but its greatly improved. I found my new body lotion!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOED628
fromNEW BYORKI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
PRODUCT IS THE BEST I EVER USED.
 April 27, 2015
"OVER ALL A GREAT PLACE TO BUY MY FAVORITE PRODUCTS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cowpattis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 March 24, 2015
"This lotion is easy to apply and really moisturizes. I love that it has safe ingredients, and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkeyflower
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this lotion
 March 23, 2015
"It smells amazing and I have used it for years. I give it away for gifts and each recipient loves it.!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FASHIONISTA65
fromHARRISON, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRODUCT & VALUE
 March 20, 2015
"This lotion is great. It leaves my skin baby soft and I like the fragrance too. At first I feared I wouldn't like it, but I did. I got it at an excellent price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Organiclivingmom
fromPerris, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Holds Mositure
 March 19, 2015
"I've been using this lotion for about a month now. Keeps my skin mositurized throughout the day, but I live in the high desert so I sometimes reapply. The scent is strong but fresh. The large size & pump are a plus too. I use it on my toddler & husband uses on his hands. Overall great product. Oh how I wish it was 100% organic. Definetly same quality as a past more expensive body lotion called Edion, that I had used before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
minniemouse6
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Manly fragrance
 March 15, 2015
"The smell of this lotion reminds me of men's cologne"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colorsinbloom
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 February 28, 2015
"This is my favorite lotion. I go through lotion very quickly, so I love the 32 oz. size and the pump which makes it convenient to dispense. The lotion itself is great. It's creamy and very moisturizing, but not greasy at all. And I love the smell of lavender."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zosia
fromHickory,NC
Wonderful fragrance and absorption
 February 18, 2015
"Great value for the price. The scent is very lavender, but not too strong. And it absorbs well into the skin, with no greasy feel left behind."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GrandmaBev
fromThe South
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Lotion Strong Smell
 January 16, 2015
"The lotion is good not greasy. But the smell is very strong. I was hoping for a hint of Lavender, but this stuff knocks you over. It is twice as smelly as grocery store lotion with lavender scent. So bare that in mind if you decide to get it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MrsGG
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Okay but has a strange smell
 October 22, 2014
"This doesn't smell like lavender to me. It has a really strong strange smell, not sure what it is. Won't order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skchpstcks
Very strong scent
 October 18, 2014
"The scent was not in the least bit subtle. Have diluted it with other non-scented lotion to make it more tolerable. In defense, I am very sensitive to smells so others may not find this as strong as myself. As for the lotion itself - average."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Einah
fromDallas, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 October 18, 2014
"This lotion is amazing! I love the scent & a little goes a long way!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbean56
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Lotion on the Market
 September 9, 2014
"Avalon Organics is one of the best organic companies in the market. The hand and body lotion with lavender is EXCELLENT! Lavender is fabulous for your skin; so including it in Avalon's Hand and Body Lotion is a win-win situation!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next