Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz

Intense Hydration & Vital Nourishment to Soften Extra Dry Skin. Moisturizing Hand & Body Lotion Provides Long-Lasting Hydration that Instantly Replenishes Rebalances & Softens Skin. Contains Organic Ingredients. No GMOs Vegan & Biodegradable. No Parabens Harsh Sulfates or Preservatives Synthetic Colors or Fragrances Phthalates or Animal Testing. Lavender Essential Oil Aloe plant lipids and nutrient-rich Beta-Glucan work together to restore skin's natural lipid balance. Long-lasting hydration instantly replenishes rebalances and softens extra dry skin. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(211 reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 211 reviews
5 Stars
173
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
198 out of 211(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mariposa07
fromOoltewah, Tn.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this lotion!
 April 11, 2016
"I love the lavender smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthiskey
fromNorthwest Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love lavendar.
 March 27, 2016
"This lotion works and the aroma is beautiful. This lotion lasts for such a long time because you only need a little bit to have it work for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoiKat
fromHouston, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Peaceful Lavender
 March 21, 2016
"Rewarding after a warm soaking bath to lathe up with fragrant lavender. Nice texture and revitalizing natural restoration properties a plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthySnacker2016
fromSellersville, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this lotion!
 March 15, 2016
"If you like lavender, you'll love this lotion! It's calming sent is perfect after a long day. Great product, not greasy and a great value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
curious777
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Thinner, than unscented version
 February 22, 2016
"I used to buy the unscented version of this lotion, but this time decided to give a try to lavender, because I love the smell. It absorbs quickly, but lacks the "substance" like it's unscented counterpart, that's why I didn't give it 5 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hd1200
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 January 28, 2016
"Have used this for years. Introduce people to it all the time when they comment about the wonderful scent as I apply it to hands. Also my main after shower body lotion. This is a high quality, great smelling lotion!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sr4yoga
Great product and speedy delivery
 January 19, 2016
"Smells great and moisturize perfectly. The delivery from vita cost is the most expedite. I also used to buy the 32 Oz bath gel, but you are out of stock. Please advise when you do. Thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lastrade
fromMidwest
Feels nice
 November 28, 2015
"Makes your skin look and feel nice without lots of chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaychic
fromB C Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great hand and body lotion ithout have chemicals
 October 29, 2015
"Great hand and body lotion without any heavy chemicals. Organic without any side effects rash. It smooth's and softens the skin.
Only need a couple drops and it will go a long way.
I will re-order.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sportspack
fromRound Lake IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender
 June 3, 2015
"Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz is one of my wife's favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich lotion, lightly scented
 June 3, 2015
"This is perfect for adding a very light fragrance of lavender that is not overwhelming. The lotion is thick and absorbs well and I love the large pump style container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnypynny
fromPrescott, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 13, 2015
"I used this at my daughter's house and couldn't believe the difference from what the product used to be. Its more emollient and the scent is heavenly. I used it years ago and felt it was a little watery and never went back, but its greatly improved. I found my new body lotion!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOED628
fromNEW BYORKI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
PRODUCT IS THE BEST I EVER USED.
 April 27, 2015
"OVER ALL A GREAT PLACE TO BUY MY FAVORITE PRODUCTS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cowpattis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 March 24, 2015
"This lotion is easy to apply and really moisturizes. I love that it has safe ingredients, and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkeyflower
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this lotion
 March 23, 2015
"It smells amazing and I have used it for years. I give it away for gifts and each recipient loves it.!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FASHIONISTA65
fromHARRISON, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRODUCT & VALUE
 March 20, 2015
"This lotion is great. It leaves my skin baby soft and I like the fragrance too. At first I feared I wouldn't like it, but I did. I got it at an excellent price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Organiclivingmom
fromPerris, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Holds Mositure
 March 19, 2015
"I've been using this lotion for about a month now. Keeps my skin mositurized throughout the day, but I live in the high desert so I sometimes reapply. The scent is strong but fresh. The large size & pump are a plus too. I use it on my toddler & husband uses on his hands. Overall great product. Oh how I wish it was 100% organic. Definetly same quality as a past more expensive body lotion called Edion, that I had used before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
minniemouse6
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Manly fragrance
 March 15, 2015
"The smell of this lotion reminds me of men's cologne"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colorsinbloom
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 February 28, 2015
"This is my favorite lotion. I go through lotion very quickly, so I love the 32 oz. size and the pump which makes it convenient to dispense. The lotion itself is great. It's creamy and very moisturizing, but not greasy at all. And I love the smell of lavender."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zosia
fromHickory,NC
Wonderful fragrance and absorption
 February 18, 2015
"Great value for the price. The scent is very lavender, but not too strong. And it absorbs well into the skin, with no greasy feel left behind."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next