Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz

Lavender Essential Oil. Aloe Vitamin E plant lipids and the rich oat nutrition of Beta-Glucan deliver advanced moisture relief and vital nourishment to extra dry skin. Rebalance and restore your skin. Plant lipids and oils naturally restore your skin's lipid balance so even extra dry undernourished skin is replenished with long-lasting easily absorbed moisturization. Rejuvenated at the time cellular level with nourishing Lavender Essential Oil and Beta-Glucan skin is instantly soft and silky.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(202 reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 202 reviews
5 Stars
165
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
189 out of 202(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sportspack
fromRound Lake IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender
 June 3, 2015
"Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz is one of my wife's favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fooddr
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich lotion, lightly scented
 June 3, 2015
"This is perfect for adding a very light fragrance of lavender that is not overwhelming. The lotion is thick and absorbs well and I love the large pump style container."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnypynny
fromPrescott, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 13, 2015
"I used this at my daughter's house and couldn't believe the difference from what the product used to be. Its more emollient and the scent is heavenly. I used it years ago and felt it was a little watery and never went back, but its greatly improved. I found my new body lotion!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JOED628
fromNEW BYORKI
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
PRODUCT IS THE BEST I EVER USED.
 April 27, 2015
"OVER ALL A GREAT PLACE TO BUY MY FAVORITE PRODUCTS."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cowpattis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 March 24, 2015
"This lotion is easy to apply and really moisturizes. I love that it has safe ingredients, and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
monkeyflower
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love this lotion
 March 23, 2015
"It smells amazing and I have used it for years. I give it away for gifts and each recipient loves it.!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FASHIONISTA65
fromHARRISON, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT PRODUCT & VALUE
 March 20, 2015
"This lotion is great. It leaves my skin baby soft and I like the fragrance too. At first I feared I wouldn't like it, but I did. I got it at an excellent price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Organiclivingmom
fromPerris, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Holds Mositure
 March 19, 2015
"I've been using this lotion for about a month now. Keeps my skin mositurized throughout the day, but I live in the high desert so I sometimes reapply. The scent is strong but fresh. The large size & pump are a plus too. I use it on my toddler & husband uses on his hands. Overall great product. Oh how I wish it was 100% organic. Definetly same quality as a past more expensive body lotion called Edion, that I had used before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
minniemouse6
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Manly fragrance
 March 15, 2015
"The smell of this lotion reminds me of men's cologne"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colorsinbloom
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 February 28, 2015
"This is my favorite lotion. I go through lotion very quickly, so I love the 32 oz. size and the pump which makes it convenient to dispense. The lotion itself is great. It's creamy and very moisturizing, but not greasy at all. And I love the smell of lavender."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zosia
fromHickory,NC
Wonderful fragrance and absorption
 February 18, 2015
"Great value for the price. The scent is very lavender, but not too strong. And it absorbs well into the skin, with no greasy feel left behind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GrandmaBev
fromThe South
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Lotion Strong Smell
 January 16, 2015
"The lotion is good not greasy. But the smell is very strong. I was hoping for a hint of Lavender, but this stuff knocks you over. It is twice as smelly as grocery store lotion with lavender scent. So bare that in mind if you decide to get it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MrsGG
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Okay but has a strange smell
 October 22, 2014
"This doesn't smell like lavender to me. It has a really strong strange smell, not sure what it is. Won't order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skchpstcks
Very strong scent
 October 18, 2014
"The scent was not in the least bit subtle. Have diluted it with other non-scented lotion to make it more tolerable. In defense, I am very sensitive to smells so others may not find this as strong as myself. As for the lotion itself - average."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Einah
fromDallas, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 October 18, 2014
"This lotion is amazing! I love the scent & a little goes a long way!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbean56
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Lotion on the Market
 September 9, 2014
"Avalon Organics is one of the best organic companies in the market. The hand and body lotion with lavender is EXCELLENT! Lavender is fabulous for your skin; so including it in Avalon's Hand and Body Lotion is a win-win situation!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
letsBHealthy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lotion for all over!
 August 15, 2014
"I love this lotion. It smells great, I love the pump and that it's thick but not greasy and that I can use it on my son."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
 August 12, 2014
"It's nice to have found a lotion that doesn't dry out my skin. As a melanoma survivor, I'm very cautious of the chemicals I put on my skin. I feel safe using this. 70 percent organic and no harsh or harmful chemicals. I'm all about that! Thank you Vitacost for providing such a rare find."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 28, 2014
"Love This Lotion,❤ It Spreads Easily, Very Light Pleasant Scent,And It Moisturizes For At Least 18 Hours.★*But Most Of All , No Artificial Ingredients Or Chemicals. Una Veramente Buona Lozione★"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best lotion we have found
 June 1, 2014
"This lotion is lightly scented with essential oil of lavender.. It absorbs quickly, is light and easy to apply. We have tried other organic brands over the last 10 years, but we always come back to this one.
We order the big size and it has never gone rancid.
Highyly recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next