Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz

Lavender Essential Oil. Aloe Vitamin E plant lipids and the rich oat nutrition of Beta-Glucan deliver advanced moisture relief and vital nourishment to extra dry skin. Rebalance and restore your skin. Plant lipids and oils naturally restore your skin's lipid balance so even extra dry undernourished skin is replenished with long-lasting easily absorbed moisturization. Rejuvenated at the time cellular level with nourishing Lavender Essential Oil and Beta-Glucan skin is instantly soft and silky.
Overall rating:
4.663 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(193 reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
181 out of 193(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colorsinbloom
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this!
 February 28, 2015
"This is my favorite lotion. I go through lotion very quickly, so I love the 32 oz. size and the pump which makes it convenient to dispense. The lotion itself is great. It's creamy and very moisturizing, but not greasy at all. And I love the smell of lavender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zosia
fromHickory,NC
Wonderful fragrance and absorption
 February 18, 2015
"Great value for the price. The scent is very lavender, but not too strong. And it absorbs well into the skin, with no greasy feel left behind."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GrandmaBev
fromThe South
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Lotion Strong Smell
 January 16, 2015
"The lotion is good not greasy. But the smell is very strong. I was hoping for a hint of Lavender, but this stuff knocks you over. It is twice as smelly as grocery store lotion with lavender scent. So bare that in mind if you decide to get it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MrsGG
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Okay but has a strange smell
 October 22, 2014
"This doesn't smell like lavender to me. It has a really strong strange smell, not sure what it is. Won't order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skchpstcks
Very strong scent
 October 18, 2014
"The scent was not in the least bit subtle. Have diluted it with other non-scented lotion to make it more tolerable. In defense, I am very sensitive to smells so others may not find this as strong as myself. As for the lotion itself - average."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Einah
fromDallas, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 October 18, 2014
"This lotion is amazing! I love the scent & a little goes a long way!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbean56
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Lotion on the Market
 September 9, 2014
"Avalon Organics is one of the best organic companies in the market. The hand and body lotion with lavender is EXCELLENT! Lavender is fabulous for your skin; so including it in Avalon's Hand and Body Lotion is a win-win situation!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
letsBHealthy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lotion for all over!
 August 15, 2014
"I love this lotion. It smells great, I love the pump and that it's thick but not greasy and that I can use it on my son."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livinonless
fromMiddle Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
 August 12, 2014
"It's nice to have found a lotion that doesn't dry out my skin. As a melanoma survivor, I'm very cautious of the chemicals I put on my skin. I feel safe using this. 70 percent organic and no harsh or harmful chemicals. I'm all about that! Thank you Vitacost for providing such a rare find."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 28, 2014
"Love This Lotion,❤ It Spreads Easily, Very Light Pleasant Scent,And It Moisturizes For At Least 18 Hours.★*But Most Of All , No Artificial Ingredients Or Chemicals. Una Veramente Buona Lozione★"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best lotion we have found
 June 1, 2014
"This lotion is lightly scented with essential oil of lavender.. It absorbs quickly, is light and easy to apply. We have tried other organic brands over the last 10 years, but we always come back to this one.
We order the big size and it has never gone rancid.
Highyly recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jansurprise
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Greatest Lotion Ebet
 May 12, 2014
"We live in the desert and the water is very hard. This Avalon lotion keeps my skin smooth and soft. My daughter (who usually uses only very expensive products) asked me to buy this Avalon lotion for her. She is also very happy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SonAltesse
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best value on the market for this product
 May 6, 2014
"I've long been a fan of Avalon Organics predicts but as any one who shops at Whole Foods can tell you, toiletries and such can get expensive. But at this price point, this large bottle is easily the best deal in natural lotions I think."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimcd
good product
 May 2, 2014
"I love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoseyQ
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
very safe and effective
 March 16, 2014
"I have allergy problems with many products. This one has been both safe and very effective for me for many years. And I like the feel and scent very much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cynic
fromPhiladelphia PA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
my favorite
 March 2, 2014
"After trying many standard brands of body lotion, I lucked onto Avalon. It's the most sgreeable body and hand lotion yet.. Since I started using it, I no longer have itchy dry skin on my shins. The lavender scent fades quickly and it's not greasy. I have one big bottle in my bathroom and another on my kitchern counter. Also, a great buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThatGirlTrill
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Divine Scent!
 January 2, 2014
"Love this moisturizer, and have been using it for years. It's a great value - huge jar, easy to use pump, and the cost is so reasonable. On the skin, the scent is heavenly, the cream is easily absorbed, and it keeps my skin soft."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GraciesGrandma
fromBoulder City, NV (Las Vegas area)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soft skin, lavender scent
 November 22, 2013
"This is an excellent product at the lowest price you'll ever see for the ample quantity. Such a light texture which absorbs and softens you leaving a fragrant lavender scent. My personal favorite and making it a top holiday gift for everyone!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yankeegirlnj
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not great
 October 9, 2013
"I love the Avalon Organics Lavender line. I use the shampoo and conditioner so I decided to try the lotion. The lotion burned my skin - my husband asked if I had sunburn it made me so red. I cannot use this product and ended up giving it away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikinga
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Organic body lotion
 October 5, 2013
"This is my go everyday body lotion and has been for years! I love the lavender scent. The lotion has just the right consistancy. I have used many Avalon Organics products over the years. Always enjoyed them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next