Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz

Lavender Essential Oil. Aloe Vitamin E plant lipids and the rich oat nutrition of Beta-Glucan deliver advanced moisture relief and vital nourishment to extra dry skin. Rebalance and restore your skin. Plant lipids and oils naturally restore your skin's lipid balance so even extra dry undernourished skin is replenished with long-lasting easily absorbed moisturization. Rejuvenated at the time cellular level with nourishing Lavender Essential Oil and Beta-Glucan skin is instantly soft and silky.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(186 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 186 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
6
175 out of 186(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbean56
fromSpringfield, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Lotion on the Market
 September 9, 2014
"Avalon Organics is one of the best organic companies in the market. The hand and body lotion with lavender is EXCELLENT! Lavender is fabulous for your skin; so including it in Avalon's Hand and Body Lotion is a win-win situation!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
letsBHealthy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great lotion for all over!
 August 15, 2014
"I love this lotion. It smells great, I love the pump and that it's thick but not greasy and that I can use it on my son."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 28, 2014
"Love This Lotion,❤ It Spreads Easily, Very Light Pleasant Scent,And It Moisturizes For At Least 18 Hours.★*But Most Of All , No Artificial Ingredients Or Chemicals. Una Veramente Buona Lozione★"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PluckyChicken
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best lotion we have found
 June 1, 2014
"This lotion is lightly scented with essential oil of lavender.. It absorbs quickly, is light and easy to apply. We have tried other organic brands over the last 10 years, but we always come back to this one.
We order the big size and it has never gone rancid.
Highyly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jansurprise
fromSurprise, AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Greatest Lotion Ebet
 May 12, 2014
"We live in the desert and the water is very hard. This Avalon lotion keeps my skin smooth and soft. My daughter (who usually uses only very expensive products) asked me to buy this Avalon lotion for her. She is also very happy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SonAltesse
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best value on the market for this product
 May 6, 2014
"I've long been a fan of Avalon Organics predicts but as any one who shops at Whole Foods can tell you, toiletries and such can get expensive. But at this price point, this large bottle is easily the best deal in natural lotions I think."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimcd
good product
 May 2, 2014
"I love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoseyQ
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
very safe and effective
 March 16, 2014
"I have allergy problems with many products. This one has been both safe and very effective for me for many years. And I like the feel and scent very much."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cynic
fromPhiladelphia PA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
my favorite
 March 2, 2014
"After trying many standard brands of body lotion, I lucked onto Avalon. It's the most sgreeable body and hand lotion yet.. Since I started using it, I no longer have itchy dry skin on my shins. The lavender scent fades quickly and it's not greasy. I have one big bottle in my bathroom and another on my kitchern counter. Also, a great buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThatGirlTrill
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Divine Scent!
 January 2, 2014
"Love this moisturizer, and have been using it for years. It's a great value - huge jar, easy to use pump, and the cost is so reasonable. On the skin, the scent is heavenly, the cream is easily absorbed, and it keeps my skin soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GraciesGrandma
fromBoulder City, NV (Las Vegas area)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soft skin, lavender scent
 November 22, 2013
"This is an excellent product at the lowest price you'll ever see for the ample quantity. Such a light texture which absorbs and softens you leaving a fragrant lavender scent. My personal favorite and making it a top holiday gift for everyone!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Yankeegirlnj
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not great
 October 9, 2013
"I love the Avalon Organics Lavender line. I use the shampoo and conditioner so I decided to try the lotion. The lotion burned my skin - my husband asked if I had sunburn it made me so red. I cannot use this product and ended up giving it away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vikinga
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Organic body lotion
 October 5, 2013
"This is my go everyday body lotion and has been for years! I love the lavender scent. The lotion has just the right consistancy. I have used many Avalon Organics products over the years. Always enjoyed them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitty37
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great natural scent
 September 18, 2013
"I got this lotion because I'm avoiding pthalates and parabens. I love the lavendar scent (I like this one much better than the unscented version) and the lotion has a great consistency. Not sticky or greasy."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Utsava
fromPompano Beach FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 29, 2013
"This lotion works excellent, it is def. quality. It moisturizes well without being too oily, it has great ingredients too makes your skin glow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodnGrace
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 August 28, 2013
"Great name brand product I have used for years. The prices at Vitacost are the least expensive I can find for the natural name brands!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbb1
fromTucson,Az
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It healed my itchy hands
 August 13, 2013
"I am a Hair Stylist and my hands are in water and chemicals all day.My hands were very sensitive and dried out.After many,many years of trying various lotions only to get allergic reactions I was about to give up till I found this lotion.It doesn't have the harsh chemicals in most lotions,it smells great and best of all it works.My hands are healed,smooth and soft. I use this lotion after each client and also use at home. I absolutely love this product,my whole body is soft and smooth !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HappyYooper
fromUpper Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Scalp burns and itches with conditioner (Avalon)
 July 29, 2013
"I was surprised to note that this product only contains 70% organic content. After using this product twice, my scalp began to burn and itch.
Please read the ingredients carefully as this conditioner contains several drying agents. It did not really soften my hair either. It does smell good.
I also purchased the shampoo and body wash (before knowing about the issue). I have already complained to the company. Hopefully, after spending a lot of money on a product I thought I could trust, the shampoo and wash will not cause similar reactions. I wish I could return all of it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeccaryRed
fromKennedale, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this lotion
 July 22, 2013
"This is by far the best lotion I have ever purchased. It softens, smooths, does not leave any greasy residue. Since I first bought this a few years ago, I stopped buying any other hand and body lotion. Thank you Avalon!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Lavender -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gmhopi
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good lotion
 June 13, 2013
"I love the scent, but I love lavender. It doesn't absorb great, but my skin feels soft after. I guess, a little goes a long way. I use this daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next