Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz

NEW MORE SUSTAINABLE. Fortified with Biotin Saw Palmetto Wheat Protein and vitamin E for an energized scalp and thicker fuller hair. Helps build body in fine thinning hair. Stimulates scalp to encourage hair growth. Cleans and nourishes hair from follicle through entire shaft. Strengthens hair strands. Boosts volume so hair feels thicker and softer. pH Balanced.
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(675 reviews) 573
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 675 reviews
5 Stars
452
4 Stars
104
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
35
1 Star
41
572 out of 675(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alliboo
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Still reviewing
 December 17, 2014
"I don't think I have used it long enough to see any results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maximov
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't it make my thin hair thick!
 December 16, 2014
"I have dead-straight fine hair, and at 55 I have never found a product that made a noticeable difference until I tried this shampoo. It has a strong but pleasant scent. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DotCom
fromChristiansburg, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Organic Shampoo
 December 12, 2014
"My hair does great when using this wonderful shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SjLaw
fromYork, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
disappointed product - drying
 December 1, 2014
"The shampoo seems to dry hair out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indi
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 November 23, 2014
"Great shampoo ...I only shampoo once and rinse. works well make my hair soft and shiny and full."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fifijo
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too Drying
 November 22, 2014
"This shampoo turned by fine hair into straw. I will not purchase again and am throwing out what I bought. There is not enough moisturizer to heal what this shampoo did. I was so hoping I had found something to use that was more natural, but this isn't it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jess27
fromKnoxville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 17, 2014
"I didn't see much of a difference with my hair but I did like the smell of it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PKat24
Great product
 November 16, 2014
"Love this shampoo!!! Gives my baby fine hair great body! Loved the price too!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vegasfit
fromVegas
 November 13, 2014
"Love this product and this company! High quality ingredients and free of parabens and harsh chemicals! My hair feels great after using this and I know its way safer then most all hair products out there! Keep in mind it is not 100% organic though (70%). Highly recommend and price is great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaineChick
fromLisbon Falls, ME
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Leaves hair so clean!
 November 8, 2014
"I have a hard time finding a natural shampoo that works well with the hard water that I have. This shampoo leaves my fine, straight hair clean and feeling light all day long! It's great."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAJJr
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would highly recomend this product.
 October 30, 2014
"This is a great product. It leaves hair very soft & clean. It also has alot of nutrients that are good for the hair. And Vitacost's price is the best!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoggyLoverM
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 October 25, 2014
"I have been looking for a shampoo that I can use daily, with highlighted, short hair. This product is great! A small amount will give you proper lather, easy to rinse out, and I don't have to use as much conditioner. My hair feels soft, smooth, not frizzy. It makes styling easier, with less product. I do have some volume in my hair, which is what I wanted & it helps maintain the highlights!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HappyandBlessed
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's natural.
 October 23, 2014
"Good shampoo with a nice natural smell. I have fine hair and it leaves my hair fuller that other shampoos."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granna7
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 22, 2014
"I use this shampoo every morning.It has made my hair thicker.I will continue to use it. I would highly recommend if your hair is thinning."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
very good
 October 18, 2014
"very good"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CanadianCritic
fromOntario, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Like this product, would buy again.
 October 15, 2014
"Don't know yet if this product helps long term but I've liked using it. I'm not keen on the smell but it's okay. Very happy how my hair feels after washing, no conditioner necessary. Not a lot of foam but that can be a good thing."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ophan
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We own hair salon- still buy this
 October 12, 2014
"Really great"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mdgj
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 October 11, 2014
"The first time I tried this shampoo, I noticed that it makes my hair look shinier and healthier than usual. I've been using it ever since. I love the shampoo but I would not recommend the conditioner. I was very disappointed with the conditioner."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vinjamer40
fromWestern NY State
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Refreshing Scent and does what it says.
 October 6, 2014
"This product is all of what it says it is:
I am a 65 year old man, in very good health,
with slightly thinning hair. This product helps
my hair to have more body and appear thicker.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverCharm24
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 October 5, 2014
"My boyfriend loves this stuff. He is worried about his thinning hair and really likes this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next