Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz

NEW MORE SUSTAINABLE. Fortified with Biotin Saw Palmetto Wheat Protein and vitamin E for an energized scalp and thicker fuller hair. Helps build body in fine thinning hair. Stimulates scalp to encourage hair growth. Cleans and nourishes hair from follicle through entire shaft. Strengthens hair strands. Boosts volume so hair feels thicker and softer. pH Balanced.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(691 reviews) 587
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 691 reviews
5 Stars
466
4 Stars
106
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
35
1 Star
41
588 out of 691(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HairTodayHairTomorrow
fromKentucky
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It WORKS like You Thought It Would.
 March 3, 2015
"You want your hair to be manageable, soft and smell good and above all clean, then you have found the right product.
This is a product you can use again and again with good results.
It doesn't take much to get your hair clean either. Imagine how you will feel when you see how long this bottle last. It's a REAL BARGAIN and that is for sure. We just love this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GMCD
fromHarrisville, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great shampoo!
 February 26, 2015
"Have been using this for a couple of years and it is great! Love that it doesn't leave a build up like I was use to with commercial products. My husband and I both use this and have no complaints. I am scent sensitive, but this has a very light scent to it and doesn't bother me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
blkprl
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good shampoo
 February 25, 2015
"It seems to be working. My hair does seem thicker. It's a good shampoo in itself. It doesn't leave my hair heavy and rinses clean. I plan to keep using it. I would have given five stars but need a longer period of use in order to determine just how effective it is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pizzaluvr
fromDanville, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Thicker hair after one shampoo!
 February 15, 2015
"Every shampoo promises thicker, fuller hair, but Avalon Organics really delivers. My hair is naturally blonde and fine. Over time, it is also thinning. Since using Avalon Organics, I can count on not seeing through to my scalp on sunny days. There are fewer hairs in my brush and my hair is more receptive to styling products and holds its style much better. I have given up hiding my hair under cute hats or headbands and look forward to regular haircuts, to keep my style looking its best."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetmoon
fromMandarin,fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Hair so beautiful!
 January 29, 2015
"My hair looks and feels like I was 18 again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bytheriver
fromHudson valley, ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 28, 2015
"Makes hair feel soft and manageable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marisay
fromNew York Ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is perfect !
 January 27, 2015
"I used this product for last 2 year and very happy with it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
themissfit
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My hair is so happy :)
 January 23, 2015
"I've been using this product for a week now and every day is a good hair day. I couldn't be happier with my purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yourshopgirl
fromGlendale Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE THIS
 January 15, 2015
"Love the feel, and the smell, can't wait to buy the conditioner..I was waiting to run out of my Trader joes conditioner LOL"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewKid
fromSonora, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is more like a serum for your hair
 January 1, 2015
"This product is and does exactly what is says it will. I am 36 and starting to get thinning. It does not suds up like you expect a shampoo to, but that is fine once you realize what it is doing while it is on your scalp. It is more like a vitamin rinse and you need to rub it in and let it sit. It rinses easily. I don't know if it is my imagination or not, but after 2 months of continued use, I love what it has done for my hair!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarFor
fromMoscow
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yes
 December 31, 2014
"Very good product, will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danny5k
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great shampoo....
 December 30, 2014
"Great product for the price....does not leave your hair flat!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Love the smell
 December 23, 2014
"Cannot beat the price of this shampoo. I normally pay up to $20.00 for my shampoos. This one leaves my hair silky, and feeling healthy. Not too sure if it has made it any thicker, but I will definitely buy it again the next time I place an order or products."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
streamview
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
great top quality shampoo
 December 20, 2014
"No wonder this shampoo is among the top sellers since it really delivers. It lathers very well as well as deep cleans and great scent. But best of all is there is no bad ingredients inside. All natural. I use the conditioner also and they so together quite well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alliboo
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Still reviewing
 December 17, 2014
"I don't think I have used it long enough to see any results."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maximov
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Don't it make my thin hair thick!
 December 16, 2014
"I have dead-straight fine hair, and at 55 I have never found a product that made a noticeable difference until I tried this shampoo. It has a strong but pleasant scent. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DotCom
fromChristiansburg, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Organic Shampoo
 December 12, 2014
"My hair does great when using this wonderful shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SjLaw
fromYork, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
disappointed product - drying
 December 1, 2014
"The shampoo seems to dry hair out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indi
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 November 23, 2014
"Great shampoo ...I only shampoo once and rinse. works well make my hair soft and shiny and full."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fifijo
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too Drying
 November 22, 2014
"This shampoo turned by fine hair into straw. I will not purchase again and am throwing out what I bought. There is not enough moisturizer to heal what this shampoo did. I was so hoping I had found something to use that was more natural, but this isn't it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next