Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz

NEW MORE SUSTAINABLE. Fortified with Biotin Saw Palmetto Wheat Protein and vitamin E for an energized scalp and thicker fuller hair. Helps build body in fine thinning hair. Stimulates scalp to encourage hair growth. Cleans and nourishes hair from follicle through entire shaft. Strengthens hair strands. Boosts volume so hair feels thicker and softer. pH Balanced.
Overall rating:
4.323 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(660 reviews) 561
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 660 reviews
5 Stars
442
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
35
1 Star
39
559 out of 660(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granna7
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 22, 2014
"I use this shampoo every morning.It has made my hair thicker.I will continue to use it. I would highly recommend if your hair is thinning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
very good
 October 18, 2014
"very good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CanadianCritic
fromOntario, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Like this product, would buy again.
 October 15, 2014
"Don't know yet if this product helps long term but I've liked using it. I'm not keen on the smell but it's okay. Very happy how my hair feels after washing, no conditioner necessary. Not a lot of foam but that can be a good thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ophan
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We own hair salon- still buy this
 October 12, 2014
"Really great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mdgj
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 October 11, 2014
"The first time I tried this shampoo, I noticed that it makes my hair look shinier and healthier than usual. I've been using it ever since. I love the shampoo but I would not recommend the conditioner. I was very disappointed with the conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vinjamer40
fromWestern NY State
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Refreshing Scent and does what it says.
 October 6, 2014
"This product is all of what it says it is:
I am a 65 year old man, in very good health,
with slightly thinning hair. This product helps
my hair to have more body and appear thicker.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverCharm24
fromAtlanta
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 October 5, 2014
"My boyfriend loves this stuff. He is worried about his thinning hair and really likes this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
DD21
Not worth it
 September 27, 2014
"I didn't really care for this product. I have thin hair and the shampoo made my hair feel dry and heavy with product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dixieroad107
fromAuburn, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
only product that has ever thickened my hair
 September 26, 2014
"I have tried several products to thicken my hair but this is the only one that has lived up to its claim. I've used gels, sprays and shampoo but this shampoo really works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoJoy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 26, 2014
"I do like this product very much. I like the way it smells & it really does make my hair seem fuller. I have only used this product 4 times,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
goofygirl
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Can't get past the smell
 September 22, 2014
"I really don't know if this works or not. The smell is overwhelming and almost acidic. Reminds me of strong smelling perm. The smell kinda freaks me out and so I haven't been able to use it too much."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
health4lifex
fromSanta Clara, NM
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
really works
 September 4, 2014
"I've been using Avalon organics shampoo and really works. I noticed results of thickness in 4 days and in 3 months noticed revitalized hair follicles."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vikingmaude
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems to be working!
 August 31, 2014
"I have very fine hair and was looking for something to give volume without paying an arm and a leg. The other reviews are right about getting used to the lack of lather, but my hair is healthy, shiny, and definitely fuller. I saw a difference within a week."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nessie31
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 August 30, 2014
"Love this product - bought it for my dry itchy winter scalp. No more worries!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mrvh0530
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too Drying
 August 29, 2014
"I had high hopes for this product, but it dries my hair out. Does not seem to be helping with thickening my hair, either."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bamabutler
fromTemple, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Refreshing
 August 27, 2014
"Great shampoo with nice fragrance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klp53
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 25, 2014
"My husband and I started using this over a year ago. I can tell a big difference in our hair. We both have thin hair and it has improved the over all health and fullness of our hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mystichuntress
fromTecumseh, KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Feel very let down by this product.
 August 23, 2014
"I bought this product for my son whose hair is thinning.
After using this once he said his hair was coming out
worse than before and showed me how bad it was.
I feel like I completely wasted my money and would not
recommend this product to anyone.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeekingBeauty
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Coming back to the best
 August 22, 2014
"I´ve tried oh so many natural shampoos, some more than others but all without SLS. Avalon by far has the most natural ingredients. I like to try around but from now on my husband and I are going to restart using this shampoo because it simply is the best."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chayna
fromSan Francisco, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 August 21, 2014
"For many months I've been trying different kinds of shampoo, for me this is the best, I have fine hair and a little bit greasy, this shampoo thicker and I can wash every other day instead of every day, the smell is good and I feel my hair very clean."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next