Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz

Your hair therapy session starts and ends with a B-complex cleanser. A fortified shampoo for clean nourished hair. Naturally infused with biotin saw palmetto wheat protein & vitamin E. No synthetic fragrances phthalates sulfates or parabens. Formulated with 70% organic ingredients. Boosts body and encourages growth for fine thinning hair. Do you dream of Rapunzel-worthy hair? Don’t let it go. Your hair has potential – if you just believe.  . Okay it takes a little more than believing.  For long lusty locks you need a vitamin boost. If you’re already taking a biotin supplement crowns off to you! That may however only paint half the fairy-ponytail picture. The rest of your efforts should be invested in your daily shower routine.  . Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B-Complex Therapy is fortified not only with biotin but saw palmetto wheat protein and vitamin E. This hair-healthy formula energizes the scalp for a fuller look and softer feel. Strands may actually seem stronger than ever. With Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo you can finally let down your hair!
Overall rating:
4.33 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(725 reviews) 617
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 725 reviews
5 Stars
489
4 Stars
112
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
36
1 Star
45
615 out of 725(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fues
frombrisbane Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AWFUL HATE THE SCENT OF THIS
 July 23, 2015
"Why does it have so many ingredients it smells terrible everytime after I use it my hair feels like sand paper I wont buy it again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TorontoGal6
fromToronto
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Okay, for a one time purchase and try out
 July 22, 2015
"Shampoo smells great and feels revitalizing when washing hair and cleans well. However did nothing to reduce hair thinning and also it may have increased. Formula way tooooo drying for my hair!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Long4
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Hate the scent of it.
 July 7, 2015
"It smells too herby and strong. Blech."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dagart
fromSanta Clarita, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good shampoo
 July 2, 2015
"I like the scent and the way it makes my hair feel."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
julia1988
 June 29, 2015
"I was looking for a more natural shampoo that wouldn't dry out my scalp and hair. I have been using the Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo for about 3 weeks now and can tell a difference in the weight of my hair. My hair is not near as dry and frizzy and my scalp is much less flaky. Plus, it doesn't take much shampoo at all to get your hair lathered up good."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SillyIlly
fromChappaqua, New York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 June 21, 2015
"I bought this for my mom who was complaining about some thinning of her hair on the top of her scalp. After about 3 months of daily or every other day use, her hair is much fuller and the thinning has stopped. I would recommend it to anyone who is having thinning hair issues. It also has a pleasant smell, my mom is very sensitive to smells and she loves this product."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSpain
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pleased from Spain
 June 19, 2015
"I"m buying this products months ago from Spain for their results. No need more to say"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBruce
fromDenver
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Product
 May 23, 2015
"I like it because it does not have bad chemicals. However, I am not sure how effective it is for thickening hair,"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Has a great scent
 May 16, 2015
"Cleans well and seems to make hair a little fuller"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
learina
fromZagreb, Croatia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We just LOVE IT
 May 16, 2015
"I bought a few of these shampoos for gift and all were delighted. Nice wash your hair, the hair is easy to comb and leaves a nice smell. We love it. I'll definitely recommend this product and will keep using this"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE- LOVE- LOVE!!!!
 May 12, 2015
"LOVE this product!! It has changed the fullness of my hair immensely!!! I have actually been able to let it grow long again because it's not all thin and stringy looking!!! My husband recently started using it too and was just saying how much he's noticing a difference too!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cistran
fromRainbow City, AL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great shampoo!
 May 10, 2015
"I have fine white short hair. I use this everyday. Only a little shampoo produces a nice gentle lather., My hair is definitely stronger after a few months. Love this shampoo."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sycc
fromTaiwan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Will keep using this!
 May 9, 2015
"Love the smell and it does make my hair grow healthier and stronger.
It has reduced my hair loss since the first few times I started to use.
Will definitely recommend this product.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cat46
fromLund, Sweden
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A very good product!
 May 6, 2015
"My sister has told me she simply loves it. It is the best one she has tried."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeRom
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very helpful in reducing hair loss.
 May 2, 2015
"Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo is effective in reducing hair loss. Personally, I recommend the Avalon Organics Conditioner or a conditioner so it doesn't feel like your hair has build up from this shampoo alone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xiaoxuan
That's great
 May 2, 2015
"That's great!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
porcupine789
fromGraham, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Natural Shampoo
 April 30, 2015
"I cant tell that's its done anything for the thickness or regrowing of my hair but its a natural shampoo that cleans well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NCSunny
fromWake Forest, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really Like These Products
 April 29, 2015
"I have used the shampoo before and added the conditioner for this order. I really like these products."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seabasstian
fromOak Park, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
FAT HAIR
 April 23, 2015
"It works really well. I'm in the postpartum sweet spot where I'm still fat and my hair is falling out. SO HOT. So in an attempt to muster up some semblance of self-esteem, I got this shampoo and the conditioner to add some volume to the few strands I of hair have left. The shampoo is great! I noticed volume right away and I can see that my hair is growing back fairly quick. I also feel that some of the natural oils help hold my hairstyle in place. I gave it 4 stars because I feel like my hair gets a little more oily the next day than some other volume shampoos I've used, but I just spritz on some dry shampoo or wash my bangs and voila! So I recommend. I'm still fat, but at least my hair is fuller and balances out my fat face."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromHershey, PA
Great item!
 April 14, 2015
"The product actually does make the hair thicker!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next