Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz

NEW MORE SUSTAINABLE. Fortified with Biotin Saw Palmetto Wheat Protein and vitamin E for an energized scalp and thicker fuller hair. Helps build body in fine thinning hair. Stimulates scalp to encourage hair growth. Cleans and nourishes hair from follicle through entire shaft. Strengthens hair strands. Boosts volume so hair feels thicker and softer. pH Balanced.
Overall rating:
4.323 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(645 reviews) 549
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 645 reviews
5 Stars
432
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
34
1 Star
38
546 out of 645(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
health4lifex
fromSanta Clara, NM
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
really works
 September 4, 2014
"I've been using Avalon organics shampoo and really works. I noticed results of thickness in 4 days and in 3 months noticed revitalized hair follicles."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vikingmaude
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Seems to be working!
 August 31, 2014
"I have very fine hair and was looking for something to give volume without paying an arm and a leg. The other reviews are right about getting used to the lack of lather, but my hair is healthy, shiny, and definitely fuller. I saw a difference within a week."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mrvh0530
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too Drying
 August 29, 2014
"I had high hopes for this product, but it dries my hair out. Does not seem to be helping with thickening my hair, either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bamabutler
fromTemple, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Refreshing
 August 27, 2014
"Great shampoo with nice fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klp53
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 25, 2014
"My husband and I started using this over a year ago. I can tell a big difference in our hair. We both have thin hair and it has improved the over all health and fullness of our hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeekingBeauty
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Coming back to the best
 August 22, 2014
"I´ve tried oh so many natural shampoos, some more than others but all without SLS. Avalon by far has the most natural ingredients. I like to try around but from now on my husband and I are going to restart using this shampoo because it simply is the best."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chayna
fromSan Francisco, California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 August 21, 2014
"For many months I've been trying different kinds of shampoo, for me this is the best, I have fine hair and a little bit greasy, this shampoo thicker and I can wash every other day instead of every day, the smell is good and I feel my hair very clean."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdandcj
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love, very happy!
 August 18, 2014
"Didn't know what to expect when I bought the B-Complex Therapy but was truly happy that I did. I notest much more smoother hair and thicker appearance. Felt stronger and was not breaking off like it was before with other "Natural" products. I should note I only wash my hair about 2-3 times a week. Not that I don't love the fresh feeling of washed hair (mine is some what oily) because I do love the fresh feeling LOL, but I know its better for me not to. I can not wait to see how long I can get it as I was just sick over it breaking and thinning. I'm also taking Biotin (capsule) from Vitacost and I'm sure that is helping too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
letsBHealthy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I'm not sure.
 August 15, 2014
"I'm sure this product is great for your hair, I haven't been able to use it enough to know for sure. Since it's more natural it doesn't lather well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
orggard
fromRI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
disappointing
 August 14, 2014
"I have been using this shampoo since changing from Jason, which must have changed their formula a couple of years ago. I was impressed with it's thickness, lathering, and overall cleaning results. It seems like within the last 6 months or so, it has become more watered down, needing more to lather and clean, with fair results. At first I thought my son was playing with it and adding water, but the other unopened ones were the same. My wife even said it leaves her hair drier. I don't know if they changed the formula or it was a bad batch, but I am now looking for a new organic brand. I wish these companies would take the attitude, "if it's not broke, don't fix it"?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisa101
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 11, 2014
"great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
burtka
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
2.5 stars. Thin consistency
 August 6, 2014
"Now I know why it does not cost very much. It is not thick like other shampoos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleIris1951
fromToledo OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Seems good so far
 August 4, 2014
"I have just started using this shampoo so I don't have a review yet. I paid almost $10 for it at the local health store. If I continue using it I will definitely buy it from Vitacost. Also, I added several drops of peppermint and rosemary essential oils to the shampoo and I love the smell. I shake the bottle each time before using. Those 2 oils are supposed to be beneficial for reducing thinning hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realhappy1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Soft and Shiny hair
 July 27, 2014
"This product arrived quickly and could not wait it try it....I am amazed at how soft and shiny my hair is. I have only been using this shampoo for one week, and I can tell a difference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Berry77
fromSouth Gate, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lost more hair than before
 July 22, 2014
"Got this shampoo after reading great reviews online.
However, this shampoo made my hair dry, almost felt like it was washing the good natural oils out.
My husband stopped using the product after two days.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsarael
Age:18-24
 July 18, 2014
"After using shampoo, very difficult to comb his hair.
But it has a strong smellof plants which is is good.
After that my hair dries it feels healthy and full:)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mel19
fromMiami, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wanted to love it
 July 16, 2014
"I had high hopes for this product with the conditioner due to the reviews. I cannot get passed the smell, it is horrible. Also, it makes my hair very dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisy9222
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for hair
 July 11, 2014
"Since using this product my hair has stopped falling out and my hair was getting pretty thin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YouthfulSkin
fromCarson City, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Amazing results!
 July 11, 2014
"I am so pleased with this product. I've been using it for over a year and have given it as a gift to several friends who commented on "how much hair" I still have. I am in my mid-60s, have baby-fine hair, yet this shampoo has made those fine hairs more abundant or stronger....something that elicits comments about how soft and full my hair is. Even my 7-year old granddaughter commented on just that the other day. I make sure to have an extra bottle on hand to share as well as a backup for myself. Love it!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetPea82
fromAuburn, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 July 11, 2014
"I alternate between shampoos every time I wash my hair. When I use this one, I do have to use a conditioner since it's not moisturizing enough. What I like about this one though is that it made some dandruff I had go away. The smell isn't strong, it's more of a regular clean smell, nothing that should make you not like it, but also nothing special. It definitely doesn't leave any scent on your hair when you get out of the shower."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next