Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz

NEW MORE SUSTAINABLE. Fortified with Biotin Saw Palmetto Wheat Protein and vitamin E for an energized scalp and thicker fuller hair. Helps build body in fine thinning hair. Stimulates scalp to encourage hair growth. Cleans and nourishes hair from follicle through entire shaft. Strengthens hair strands. Boosts volume so hair feels thicker and softer. pH Balanced.
Overall rating:
4.322 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(599 reviews) 508
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 599 reviews
5 Stars
402
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
31
1 Star
36
507 out of 599(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaDee
fromMi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Comple
 April 18, 2014
"I have purchased several different Organic Shampoo and Conditioners from Vitacost for myself and my Husband. This is one we both can agree on.. Leaves hair feeling clean, thick and Healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brittlata
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Thickening
 April 14, 2014
"I have very thin hair and this shampoo has definitely helped to volumize and give some body to my limp/lifeless locks. It has also managed to decrease the amount of oil my scalp produces so I can wash my hair less. I am pleased with how healthy my hair looks."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sunflowergran
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No noticeable difference
 April 14, 2014
"I have used this for several weeks and probably won't order again since there is no noticeable difference in my hair and the smell is pretty bad. When I shampoo my hair it smells like carpet cleaner. It doesn't last once its rinsed out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
killuya
fromchina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 April 9, 2014
"I have used this product for two years.Now, the condition of my hair is better than before. I will keep on using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cythia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love the smell
 April 9, 2014
"Good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCS51
fromWashington state
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
AMAZING Shampoo
 April 9, 2014
"Have tried a lot of so called QUALITY BRAND hair products and came away thinking 'WHY did I SPEND EXTRA MONEY when I didn't see much if any results to justify it?" BUT have been SO HAPPY with the 2 AVALON ORGANICS shampoos. I bought this one for my daughter in-law and she TEXT me saying she is SO-O-O IN LOVE with her "new shampoo"....!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCURRY
fromDuncanville, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo
 April 6, 2014
"My hair is thinning and this has helped it look and feel thicker. Hair does not appear to be falling out as quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjohnson46
fromHurst, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This shampoo is great!
 April 4, 2014
"The shampoo makes your hair feel fuller and easy to style."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BobSt
Great product
 April 3, 2014
"I am a male about 60 years old. I live in a dry climate and have thin and very fine hair. I've been using this product for at least two years and noticed an improvement almost immediately when I started using it. I've never liked to use conditioners on my hair and I find with this product they are not necessary. it does not make the hair oily or add a coating to it. It just thickens the hair and makes it a lot more manageable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAONaime
fromJerusalem
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Worth the try
 April 3, 2014
"After about a week of daily use , I started feeling the difference , my hair got bigger thicker and it just felt better looking , only thing is your hair feels a bit sticky after use but goes back to normal after you dry it , will order it again for sure"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rabb1t
fromDetroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 April 2, 2014
"The Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo has left my hair feeling softer and more manageable. I highly recommend it and the conditioner!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bestmum
fromPorter, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
"Where's my shampoo?" says husband. . . .
 April 1, 2014
"We've been using this for about 6 months and find it is the best shampoo for fine, thin hair. Hair feels fuller with more volume and strength. When we ran out even my husband wanted to know where HIS shampoo was! (He never notices anything like that.) Now I've got it on recurring order so I never run out."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cometsoccer
fromWashington, NJ 07882
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Thickens hairs with natural ingredients.
 March 23, 2014
"We started to use Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo to try and strengthen our thinning hair. I have noticed a drastic change in the amount of hair not left in the shower. Our hair has not only thickened, but has become stronger and more manageable. Thanks Avalon for a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DogTrainer
fromIllinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
It Works
 March 22, 2014
"I have thinning hair and it's always been limp without much body.
This shampoo rectifies all of these problems without harsh chemicals. It gives my hair body and more fullness with an excellent shine, feel and scent.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rere1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 19, 2014
"It makes my hair feels so full. The ladies at the salon had an interest and I referred them here to purchase the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyme7238
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Leaves my hair soft and doesn't dry it out.
 March 18, 2014
"I noticed the difference the first time I used this shampoo. It left my hair soft and satiny feeling and no fly away dryness to it. I will have to put this shampoo on my Set & Save list so I don't run out!
Very good price, too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Elana165
fromConnecticut
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Not a product for thick hair
 March 15, 2014
"I'm disappointed with this product because I actually love this product, including the conditioner. I have very long, thick, coarse hair. Typically during the winter, my hair gets very dry, thin, becomes easier to tangle up, etc. I gave this product a try because I thought it could help thicken my hair up a bit. The shampoo was probably the most disappointing. It smells nice, but doesn't have a good lather whatsoever. I find myself using more of the product just to get something out of it. The conditioner is a great product. Again, smells wonderful, and I wish I could use it everyday on my hair. But, I have to use so much of it for just one wash, its a big waste. It is such a disappointment because I immediately saw a difference with my hair after using this conditioner. My hair was softer, shinier, and gave an all around really healthy look. I would still recommend this product, but I feel it is only useful to people with legitimately thin, thin hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mission
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 March 14, 2014
"My husband loves this shampoo. He has thin, hair, this gives his hair great body without stripping and drying it out. He always keeps an extra bottle on hand so we never runs out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ace12
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good Product
 March 13, 2014
"For my fine hair and being on well water, this product seems to be working good. My hair has more body and I can use the conditioner because it's not heavy. I am odor sensitive but this product is not offensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tofu
fromberea,ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 5, 2014
"This is my third bottle, I have fine,thin, colored hair love this shampoo. It took a while for my hair to adjust to it, so be patient.
The scent is a little different,but I like it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next