Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz

NEW MORE SUSTAINABLE. Fortified with Biotin Saw Palmetto Wheat Protein and vitamin E for an energized scalp and thicker fuller hair. Helps build body in fine thinning hair. Stimulates scalp to encourage hair growth. Cleans and nourishes hair from follicle through entire shaft. Strengthens hair strands. Boosts volume so hair feels thicker and softer. pH Balanced.
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(626 reviews) 533
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 626 reviews
5 Stars
419
4 Stars
97
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
32
1 Star
38
531 out of 626(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Berry77
fromSouth Gate, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lost more hair than before
 July 22, 2014
"Got this shampoo after reading great reviews online.
However, this shampoo made my hair dry, almost felt like it was washing the good natural oils out.
My husband stopped using the product after two days.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsarael
Age:18-24
 July 18, 2014
"After using shampoo, very difficult to comb his hair.
But it has a strong smellof plants which is is good.
After that my hair dries it feels healthy and full:)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mel19
fromMiami, fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wanted to love it
 July 16, 2014
"I had high hopes for this product with the conditioner due to the reviews. I cannot get passed the smell, it is horrible. Also, it makes my hair very dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YouthfulSkin
fromCarson City, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Amazing results!
 July 11, 2014
"I am so pleased with this product. I've been using it for over a year and have given it as a gift to several friends who commented on "how much hair" I still have. I am in my mid-60s, have baby-fine hair, yet this shampoo has made those fine hairs more abundant or stronger....something that elicits comments about how soft and full my hair is. Even my 7-year old granddaughter commented on just that the other day. I make sure to have an extra bottle on hand to share as well as a backup for myself. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
L0TUS001
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Wonderful Smell, Deep Cleaning
 June 25, 2014
"I have fine/long hair and have issues finding a shampoo to control oil (I wash my hair every other day) but this shampoo controls the oil, deep cleans, smells FANTASTIC like mint and a "woodsy" scent and thickens ! Thickening is the best part for me. It does not leave a residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IAMLucky1
fromAZ
Good but too watery
 June 21, 2014
"Good shampoo but seems thinner and more watery than it used to be. Anyone else notice it flow out of the spout faster and looser so you use more? Personally, I like it thicker so I can control the amount I use. When products are too watery, I imagine they are just watering it down (?)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mombee
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
A great product
 June 18, 2014
"I like this product - keeps my gray hair fuller and soft and shiny. Vitacost is much less in price than local health food store too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iteach5
fromEbony, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great shampoo
 June 18, 2014
"I really like this shampoo. It seems to make my fine hair appear fuller than other volumizing shampoos. The healthy ingredients are a big plus."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rider5000
fromNew Hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo for thin hair
 June 16, 2014
"I think I've finally found the perfect shampoo for my thin, slightly wavy hair ! I love how this shampoo makes my hair feel - even a bit thicker when it's dry. I've tried many brands that have advertised this outcome, but Avalon is the first one for me that actually gave me the best results"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
swee
fromsingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 June 9, 2014
"I love this shampoo and will continue to buy it for myself , family member n friends.
As It is shipped overseas, to avoid leakage the cap must be properly sealed an taped securely so that it will arrive at my destination in good condition.
This shampoo has improved my hair texture. Will continue using it.
Thanks Avalon. Hope your face products work just as good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnydog69
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 4, 2014
"I recently tried this product as I have fine hair. I also like to vary the kinds of shampoo I use because my hair stylist recommends it. The product definitely does make a difference in adding body to my hair, and gives it a look of thickness and fullness. When I use this shampoo in combination with my hair gel it works great to add thickness and fullness to the look of my hair."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyJOY58
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
GREAT shampoo !
 June 2, 2014
"I love this shampoo. I have short, thin hair and it really works for my hair type. I love how it feels after drying, very soft.
I would recommend it - it's all organic ingredients too !"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starbelle
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best organic shampoo for healthy hair!
 June 1, 2014
"Avalon makes top of line shampoos and conditioners. I like the Biotin B Complex Therapy because it makes my hair a little easier to manage and it is healthy for my very fine hair. It is a gentle shampoo that suds up nicely and not heavily scented. I have to shampoo my hair daily and it is never dry using this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winniepooh
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 May 29, 2014
"I love this product because has a good impact to your my hair."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joe22
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Shampoo
 May 28, 2014
"A great organic shampoo.
Safe & with a nice scent.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlessedinNC
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Shampoo!
 May 27, 2014
"I have thyroid/hormonal issues. My hair was thinning and very dull looking. I started using this shampoo and definitely noticed a difference after completing the first bottle. I've been using it now for about a year, and very satisfied. I think the biotin has had a very positive result for me. The conditioner is good too, but sometimes it seems really thick...hard to get out. The shampoo though has always been good for me...very light scent, not a watery consistency, not drying, and the bottle does last...a little goes a long way for me. I hope this works well for you, too!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1782
fromGonzales, LA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy Smelling
 May 19, 2014
"I am really enjoying this shampoo. It makes my whole bathroom and bedroom smell like a spa after use. I will definitely buy it again!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajoyflnoiz
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This works
 May 18, 2014
"Wonderful natural scent, cleans hair without stripping or over drying, leaves a nice texture to hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBee
fromCleveland, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B
 May 10, 2014
"I've been using this shampoo for about 3 years. I have thin
baby fine hair, and this shampoo gives my hair body. I especially
like the fact that it's organic. I also like the Avalon Rosemary
Volumizing shampoo, and switch back and forth.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nick686
horrible
 May 9, 2014
"left my hair dry and brittle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next