Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz

Your hair therapy session starts and ends with a B-complex cleanser. A fortified shampoo for clean nourished hair. Naturally infused with biotin saw palmetto wheat protein & vitamin E. No synthetic fragrances phthalates sulfates or parabens. Formulated with 70% organic ingredients. Boosts body and encourages growth for fine thinning hair. Do you dream of Rapunzel-worthy hair? Don’t let it go. Your hair has potential – if you just believe.  . Okay it takes a little more than believing.  For long lusty locks you need a vitamin boost. If you’re already taking a biotin supplement crowns off to you! That may however only paint half the fairy-ponytail picture. The rest of your efforts should be invested in your daily shower routine.  . Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B-Complex Therapy is fortified not only with biotin but saw palmetto wheat protein and vitamin E. This hair-healthy formula energizes the scalp for a fuller look and softer feel. Strands may actually seem stronger than ever. With Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo you can finally let down your hair!
Overall rating:
4.336 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(718 reviews) 610
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 718 reviews
5 Stars
485
4 Stars
112
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
35
1 Star
44
611 out of 718(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBruce
fromDenver
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good Product
 May 23, 2015
"I like it because it does not have bad chemicals. However, I am not sure how effective it is for thickening hair,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wtxpainter
fromMarfa, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Has a great scent
 May 16, 2015
"Cleans well and seems to make hair a little fuller"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
learina
fromZagreb, Croatia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
We just LOVE IT
 May 16, 2015
"I bought a few of these shampoos for gift and all were delighted. Nice wash your hair, the hair is easy to comb and leaves a nice smell. We love it. I'll definitely recommend this product and will keep using this"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbuff
fromWalla Walla, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
LOVE- LOVE- LOVE!!!!
 May 12, 2015
"LOVE this product!! It has changed the fullness of my hair immensely!!! I have actually been able to let it grow long again because it's not all thin and stringy looking!!! My husband recently started using it too and was just saying how much he's noticing a difference too!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cistran
fromRainbow City, AL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Great shampoo!
 May 10, 2015
"I have fine white short hair. I use this everyday. Only a little shampoo produces a nice gentle lather., My hair is definitely stronger after a few months. Love this shampoo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sycc
fromTaiwan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Will keep using this!
 May 9, 2015
"Love the smell and it does make my hair grow healthier and stronger.
It has reduced my hair loss since the first few times I started to use.
Will definitely recommend this product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cat46
fromLund, Sweden
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
A very good product!
 May 6, 2015
"My sister has told me she simply loves it. It is the best one she has tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeRom
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very helpful in reducing hair loss.
 May 2, 2015
"Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo is effective in reducing hair loss. Personally, I recommend the Avalon Organics Conditioner or a conditioner so it doesn't feel like your hair has build up from this shampoo alone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xiaoxuan
That's great
 May 2, 2015
"That's great!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
porcupine789
fromGraham, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Natural Shampoo
 April 30, 2015
"I cant tell that's its done anything for the thickness or regrowing of my hair but its a natural shampoo that cleans well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NCSunny
fromWake Forest, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really Like These Products
 April 29, 2015
"I have used the shampoo before and added the conditioner for this order. I really like these products."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seabasstian
fromOak Park, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
FAT HAIR
 April 23, 2015
"It works really well. I'm in the postpartum sweet spot where I'm still fat and my hair is falling out. SO HOT. So in an attempt to muster up some semblance of self-esteem, I got this shampoo and the conditioner to add some volume to the few strands I of hair have left. The shampoo is great! I noticed volume right away and I can see that my hair is growing back fairly quick. I also feel that some of the natural oils help hold my hairstyle in place. I gave it 4 stars because I feel like my hair gets a little more oily the next day than some other volume shampoos I've used, but I just spritz on some dry shampoo or wash my bangs and voila! So I recommend. I'm still fat, but at least my hair is fuller and balances out my fat face."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromHershey, PA
Great item!
 April 14, 2015
"The product actually does make the hair thicker!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromtn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product gives volume
 April 11, 2015
"I really like this product. The smell is refreshing. And the volume that give to my hair is great. I have it set for autoship. Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Felt like I was taking a chance...
 April 10, 2015
"Felt like I was taking a chance ordering shampoo I have never tried but I have been very pleased, no more than pleased with the shampoo. The scent is very light (scents bother me) and did not bother me. It also did what it said it would. My hair felt clean, fresh and fuller. Will order this product again!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNewport Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works!
 April 4, 2015
"I am very pleased with this product. My hair looks and feels thicker! It only took a few days to see and feel a difference."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mettashopper
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Happy with Tea Tree Mint Therapy Shampoo
 April 4, 2015
"It smells good! Not a lot of lather but no matter there. My hair turns
out visibly and palpably smooth, lustrous and manageable.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kidslover
fromJapan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very gentle
 April 3, 2015
"No harsh detergent. It does not dry up your scalp. If your hair is very greasy, you may not like it. But I usually wash with very small amount first and then regular wash the second time. This is satisfying."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCentral Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Gentle, cleansing
 April 2, 2015
"This shampoo works well to cleanse hair. Getting a bit in my mouth was no problem as it is very gentle. And with biotin, there is a chance my hair could reinvigorate and darken again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Thickening Shampoo Biotin B Complex Therapy -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinklelight
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Provides thickness!
 March 25, 2015
"Works as described and smell is refreshing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next