Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz

For an energized scalp & thicker fuller hair. Natural therapeutic solution treats thinning hair with organic botanicals & essential oils. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Therapy Hair Care. Strong healthy hair comes from simple healing ingredients found in nature. Thickening Shampoo with Biotin B-Complex. A carefully balanced blend of biotin saw palmetto quinoa protein and vitamin E works in harmony to: help build body in fine thinning hair; stimulate the scalp to encourage hair growth; cleanse and nourish hair from follicle through entire shaft; strengthen hair strands. The result: hair that feels thicker and softer with added volume. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(757 reviews) 648
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 757 reviews
5 Stars
505
4 Stars
122
3 Stars
45
2 Stars
38
1 Star
47
642 out of 757(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RSteppi
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Pretty Good Overall
 February 5, 2016
"Cleans well, not a very strong medicinal scent which I was expecting. Although it would be nice if it was a bit thicker, the formula itself because it is very runny and sometimes tend to leak. Other than that, its a nice sapphire packaging and its a great natural product, would reccomend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiscoG18
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well
 February 4, 2016
"This shampoo works really well and the smell is very fresh. Great price, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mirimiri
good
 February 4, 2016
"i like this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4Jlo
fromHelendale, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 3, 2016
"Makes my hair feel full, shinny and smell good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arfdah
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Makes a difference
 February 2, 2016
"My thin limp hair is becoming more full and easier to work with"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
silverchick73
fromnorthern california
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nothing Special
 January 30, 2016
"Some my love this shampoo, but for me......if its thickening my hair I would hate to see what my hair looks like without it!!!! I've tried better and I've tried worse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Texwolfie
fromSW Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent cleaning shampoo
 January 28, 2016
"I use this shampoo because I realized I needed a more thorough root and scalp cleaning shampoo. You can tell by the tingle it's working. I love the smell....how quick it lathers and how soft it leaves my hair. I am 70 with graying hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LKent
fromTucson, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love this great shampoo!
 January 20, 2016
"I take this to the gym...it is so special I don't want to use it up too quickly and the wonderful lavender scent and ingredients make my hair Amazingly superthick immediately after swimming. I'm so glad I found Avalon! I've tried dozens of shampoos at least...finally one that thickens, has a great scent, and best of all, soft and No Tangles! (I usually go for cost and hair volume but this is worth every cent). Thanks, Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobboutey
works well
 January 17, 2016
"the shower drain doesn't fill up with hair like it used to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kidspacedesigner
fromBoise, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So far so good!
 December 31, 2015
"I recently moved to an area that has very hard water and it seemed to be really affecting my hair (seemingly getting thinner and more dull looking).
I've been using this product for about 30 days now and I like it. My hair seems to be getting healthier and not as flat.
You do have to shake this vigorously before every use to make sure that the ingredients have not separated, but I don't mind doing that at all. Overall I think it is worth the money and seems to be working."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kadetkel
fromBuffalo, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 31, 2015
"Great product, will buy again. Hair feels clean and thicker."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AnotherBob
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
It's ok... I guess...
 December 30, 2015
"The good: It leaves my naturally oily hair squeaky clean. I've used Rogaine for years to keep what hair I have left on top of my head, and this shampoo does a good job of making both the fine hairs on top of my head, and the thick, curly hair lower on my head looking good.
The bad: The shampoo looks and feels more like water than shampoo (it's thin and clear) and it takes quite a bit (or two applications) to work up a decent lather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvalonUser
fromColumbus, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Nice organic shampoo
 December 28, 2015
"I have been looking for a shampoo that is gentle on the hair and provides a clean, fresh feel that could be used daily. This has been one such product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jane42
It works
 December 10, 2015
"Avalon is the only hair product I've used that actually does make your hair feel and look somewhat thicker. I like it mostly because it's organic. Use the shampoo and conditioner while taking a Biotin supplement and you will see a difference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poohgirl
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 November 30, 2015
"I've been using this shampoo for years. I love the way it cleans and leaves my hair feeling thicker. Would recommend for anyone with fine or thin hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nickjay
fromEdison, NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
It's Not A Sham
 November 27, 2015
"It shampoos hair well enough despite its mildly unpleasant odor. I'll buy it again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
futurecrazycatlady
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not a fan
 November 13, 2015
"I like the description so I bought both the shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo was ok, but the conditioner had a strange feel, not very creamy and was not very moisturizing. I had to use so much just to feel like it was doing something-and I added in some of another conditioner I already had to it. Seemed wasteful. Used once and would like to return. Bummer."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lizzy1
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Provides healthy, thick-feeling hair
 November 11, 2015
"Although I have a lot of hair, the shaft of each strand is very fine. I started to use this product and love the way it gives my hair volume. I also shared it with one of my daughter-in-laws and my mother (both have very fine hair and minimal amount of hair) and they both have their own bottles now!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seiler
fromRichmond, CA
Great product
 October 31, 2015
"Very happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Biotin B-Complex Thickening Shampoo -- 14 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
euroconcepto
fromBogota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good shampoo, inexpensive
 October 29, 2015
"It leaves my hair soft and clear, small quantity and works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next