Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz

Instant soothing & intense hydration for extremely dry or sensitive skin. Moisturizing hand & body lotion provides long-lasting hydration that instantly replenishes rebalances & softens skin. Contains organic ingredients. No GMOs vegan & biodegradable. No parabens harsh sulfates or preservatives synthetic colors or fragrances phthalates or animal testing. Aloe Vera Extract. Aloe Vera Shea Butter Calendula and nutrient-rich Beta-Glucan work together to restore skin's natural lipid balance. Replenishing hydration immediately rebalances soothes and softens extremely rough dry or sensitive skin. Avalon Organics is grounded in the knowledge that all beauty begins within the Earth. Guided by the wisdom of nature each product is thoughtfully crafted for optimal effectiveness while meeting a strict organic standard. Formulas contain carefully selected botanicals that are nurtured by the elements then tenderly harvested to nourish the body from the outside in. Deep rooted beauty is at the heart of the Avalon Organics Guiding Principles – ensuring that every product reflects a deep reverence for the planet and all it provides and contributes in its own small way to a holistic lifestyle of health wellness and sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
143 out of 156(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azlady1
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent
 March 15, 2016
"I love this lotion. Will never buy or use anything else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tofuhead
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 30, 2016
"I have used this product for years. Since we work out a lot, we take a lot of showers, and using lotion can get expensive. This product comes in large bottles and is reasonably priced. The only thing I would change would be to make it richer, as I usually add almond oil or olive oil to get the richness I need."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fanaticvitacost
fromCa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 26, 2015
"Very safe product. Highly recommended"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mombone
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Lotion Ever
 November 29, 2015
"I have used this lotion for years and have always been happy with it. When I recently became allergic to all the 'cones' (silicone, dimethicone etc.) this is one of the few things left that I can use. It keeps my skin soft even during the very dry months here in the desert. Love it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cydd
Good hand lotion
 October 8, 2015
"We've used this brand for years, good lotion & reasonable cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
woody822
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A light fragrance
 June 7, 2015
"It has a light fragrance to the lotion (cherry/almond). It is ok and not overpowering. I get migraines from most scented items, but this seems to be good. Lotion is not a thick as I would have liked."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HMNM
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great body lotion
 March 25, 2015
"The best organic body lotion I've used. Non-drying, yet does to stain clothing. The grapefruit scented one is also nice if you like scents."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlternativeGirl
fromSouthern Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Well On Winter Skin
 March 18, 2015
"I've finished off two bottles so far this winter, and it really helps to keep my skin hydrated. I live in the desert, so going without lotion is not an option. I like that this is unscented, because it doesn't compete with any other scents I may be wearing. It's loaded with good ingredients, so it's safe and healthy. I love all Avalon Organics products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CarolAB
fromTempe AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great lotion but I miss the lavender scent
 January 23, 2015
"I love this lotion and give it as a gift often. I was very disappointed when the 32 oz. size with lavender scent was no longer available. I bought the unscented because I like the lotion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthGigi
fromO'Fallon, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our favorite
 January 2, 2015
"Have been using this product for 3 years and love it. Great moisturizer and never greasy feeling. Have recommended to several others and they all like it! Safe ingredients, great product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plw47
fromVermont
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for All-over Moisturizing
 December 24, 2014
"Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe is great for all-over moisturizing. I like the fact that it's unscented so it does not set off my allergies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbplatt
fromAlberta, Canada
Gender:Female
Excellent Lotion
 December 20, 2014
"I have used a lot of natural lotions and this is one of my favorites. It absorbs quickly and isn't greasy at all. This Avalon lotion is truly unscented - I couldn't detect any scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
expertshopper
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 December 17, 2014
"I will begin by saying that for me personally this works really well. My skin will only respond positively to aloe vera and nothing else in this whole wide universe. So I am always looking for pure and natural products because I can never walk in to the high end stores and buy any cosmetics of any sort.
This lotion does not have any sweet smelling fragrance in it and that it how I know it is pure. There are no harsh chemicals in it. The lotion does the job wonderfully, goes in to the skin quickly and is not sticky or oily to the touch. One has to use very little of it because it spreads quickly on the entire area.
It does have a distinct smell which is not bad but one has to learn to get used to it because the product is so wonderful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopper777
Absorbs well
 December 7, 2014
"I like that it is unscented and it absorbs well and is organic. It moisturizes well also and lasts pretty good. Makes skin so soft and comfortable. God bless you all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellebelle
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderfully moisturizing
 December 3, 2014
"This is a fantastic and wonderful moisturizer? I use it daily and love it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StellaBella
fromColorado, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ample product size at great cost
 August 27, 2014
"I really like this lotion, I'll be buying it again for sure."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumass
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Big fan of this for daily care
 July 2, 2014
"I have been using Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion (Aloe Unscented) for about 4 years and love the way it leaves my skin looking and feeling soft and supple. My only complaint with the last two bottles I've received is that I've not been able to get the pump in the up position to dispense the lotion, and have had to open the large bottle instead."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gousa
fromSD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Avalon lotion
 June 1, 2014
"I need to use lotions without fragrance, perfumes, additives. This is excellent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlstuff
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this lotion
 May 27, 2014
"I've used this lotion for 2-3 years now and really like the way it feels. Not greasy... smooth and soft. I'm also allergic to fragrance and appreciate this unscented lotion that's also a great value!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Hand & Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayB3690
fromNY,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
dorsnt cause rashes or smell odd
 April 24, 2014
"No scent so its great for those into mixing oils & customizing their lotions. I like to add coconut oil to a smaller batch & mix."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next