Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz

Organic Aloe Extract. Arginine Shea Butter and Vitamin E deliver instant soothing relief and intense hydration to extremely dry and sensitive skin. Fragrance Free. Paraben Free. Hand & Body Lotion with Organic Aloe Extract. Rebalance and relieve your skin. An intensely moisturizing and anti-oxidant rich combination of certified organic Aloe Vera Shea Butter Calendula and Vitamin E deliver naturally soothing relief while replenishing your skin's lipid barrier so rough dry skin is nourished back to its softest healthiest best.  . Consciousness in Cosmetics®. Avalon Organics creates Consciousness in Cosmetics an awareness of intention responsibility efficacy and the value of life.  . Our science-based body care products are not tested on animals and do not contain parabens or other harsh preservatives mineral oil sulfates propylene glycol artificial colors or synthetic fragrances to assure these chemicals will not be absorbed into the body through the skin.  . Avalon Organics supports sustainable agriculture and relentlessly seeks out organic ingredients. Our products are vegetarian and hypo-allergenic.  . Consciousness in Cosmetics is the source of our vision that encompasses us all.
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(134 reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
121 out of 134(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caligirl79
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
love this lotion
 April 17, 2014
"This is a wonderfully, hydrating lotion. Does not feel greasy. Great price for this large bottle!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meraedo
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this lotion!
 April 12, 2014
"My new favorite daily body lotion! Unscented, I add a few drops of essential oil of my choice to my hands with each use. Very moisturizing but non-greasy with all-natural, non-toxic ingredients; who could ask for anything more? Oh it's affordable!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PacificNorthwestWoman
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I am in love with this lotion!
 April 9, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This lotion is the best! Lightweight, yet durable and with absolutely NO SCENT! Which for this smell-sensitive woman, is good news!
I mix this lotion with my expensive, scented lotion (Crabtree & Evelyn's Summer Hill), thus helping it to go farther, and toning-down the scent a bit; it is the perfect amount of scent to wear all day, every day. I get so many compliments on my "aroma" (ha!). And even all by itself, like for bed, the Avalon Organics unscented lotion feel wonderfully soft and smooth as I'm sleeping.
AND....the price cannot be beat! :-) I love the Avalon Organics line of products!
(Also use the COQ10 Cleansing Gel and Wrinkle Defense Night Cream)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruester
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful Moisturizing Lotion!
 April 7, 2014
"Avalon Organics Hand and Body lotion is a very moisturizing lotion that has a satiny finish and doesn't leave you feeling greasy. The unscented is my favorite as I like to add a few drops of my favorite essential oils to make my own custom scent (sweet orange or spearmint are family favorites). This is an excellent price for a really nice lotion!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NashvilleMomma
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Creamy delisious!
 March 16, 2014
"Fragrance free with no weird smells that most fragrance free have. It is creamy and leaves skin feeling so soft. it absorbs quickly but thick enough to keep skin soft for a long time. LOVE IT!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tenshi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great moisturizing lotion
 February 27, 2014
"I love this lotion. My skin is very sensitive and tend to dry up and crack a lot. I have tried a lot of natural lotion but most of them are either too watery or feel like chalk after I applied. But this lotion does wonder, especially during the recent crazy cold weather. It moisturizes well, sinks in right away and very affordable. And I love it that it's more natural without harmful chemical. This is my second bottle already! I highly recommend this product to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Lotion
 February 25, 2014
"I have been using this lotion for years. I know it's safe for my body and it has the perfect consistency. Absorbs nicely, feels good and leaves my skin soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tulsa7
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 29, 2014
"Love this lotion. I am sensitive to fragrance, so this one is perfect for me. It moisturizes nicely, and isn't at all greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleo1111
fromCocoa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great lotion
 December 10, 2013
"I use this b/c I'm allergic to fragrance and I love it. I like the large size b/c it reduces waste. Very moisturizing too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
posy
fromHalf Moon Bay, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good all around lotion
 November 17, 2013
"I use this lotion as an everyday moisturizer and also for soothing itchy skin. I like the feel of the lotion and how quickly it absorbs. For general use, I prefer the unscented but have also added essential oils when I do want some natural fragrance. It's a very good value, especially in this size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melah
fromPA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A great moisturizer!
 November 9, 2013
"I use this product everyday. It has no smell and is non-greasy. Leaves my skin soft and silky. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
honedu
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 October 17, 2013
"Love this lotion. It is not greasy or oily at all and makes our skin
so smooth.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthygirls
fromMorro Bay, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps my skin moisturized!
 August 22, 2013
"This has a nice silky consistency, not to thick, not to thin. I tend to use a lot of lotion and it soaks in almost immediately. I don't rub and rub. I put the lotion on after the shower and give it a minute and it just absorbs. I have found many, many, good quality lotions are not enough to keep my skin moisturized all day - this product does. I like the large size and the great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horsesanddogs
excellent product!
 August 3, 2013
"I love this hand and body lotion. It really works and feels great! I would recommend it to anyone (whether you have problems with scents or not)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEverett, Washington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This is the one for your skin and body.
 July 16, 2013
"This lotion goes on evenly and smoothly. But the best part is that the ingredients are 70% organic. We know that the best time to apply lotion is immediately after stepping out of the shower while the pores are still open. But this makes the body susceptible to potential toxins that could be introduced. This product takes the worry out of that concern. No parabens, synthetics, sulfates, or animal testing! It is 100% vegetarian. What you'll notice is a better skin surface. What you may not notice is the protection you receive by avoiding harmful chemicals when you use this lotion, but it's there. Try this, you'll be thankful you switched."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanunanu
Love this lotion.
 June 12, 2013
"My son has very red rough hands and says that this lotion really
helps him.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaddySax
fromOmaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good Product!
 May 15, 2013
"This is a great lotion to use when one is trying to stay away from unnatural ingredients and it's more affordable than I originally thought. It could use a little more moisture for the winter months but during the warmer months it works just fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
georgiagirl1
fromgeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 April 23, 2013
"Have tried alot of lotions but this one is really special the fact is,it has a gentle scent and is not greasy loving it :))))"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
luvyourdog
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Lotion
 April 14, 2013
"I have bought this big bottle several times and will continue. Absorbs into skin nicely with no sticky or oily feeling. Nice product with nice ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
limetree
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this Lotion!
 March 27, 2013
"We adore this lotion, it leaves our skin nourished but not greasy. Scent-free and without scary ingredients, it's my favorite lotion in the world. You can add your own scent if you want, but if you live with folks sensitive to fragrance, you'll appreciate its lack of scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next