Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz

Organic Aloe Extract. Arginine Shea Butter and Vitamin E deliver instant soothing relief and intense hydration to extremely dry and sensitive skin. Fragrance Free. Paraben Free. Hand & Body Lotion with Organic Aloe Extract. Rebalance and relieve your skin. An intensely moisturizing and anti-oxidant rich combination of certified organic Aloe Vera Shea Butter Calendula and Vitamin E deliver naturally soothing relief while replenishing your skin's lipid barrier so rough dry skin is nourished back to its softest healthiest best.  . Consciousness in Cosmetics®. Avalon Organics creates Consciousness in Cosmetics an awareness of intention responsibility efficacy and the value of life.  . Our science-based body care products are not tested on animals and do not contain parabens or other harsh preservatives mineral oil sulfates propylene glycol artificial colors or synthetic fragrances to assure these chemicals will not be absorbed into the body through the skin.  . Avalon Organics supports sustainable agriculture and relentlessly seeks out organic ingredients. Our products are vegetarian and hypo-allergenic.  . Consciousness in Cosmetics is the source of our vision that encompasses us all.
Overall rating:
4.658 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
136 out of 149(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HMNM
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great body lotion
 March 25, 2015
"The best organic body lotion I've used. Non-drying, yet does to stain clothing. The grapefruit scented one is also nice if you like scents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlternativeGirl
fromSouthern Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works Well On Winter Skin
 March 18, 2015
"I've finished off two bottles so far this winter, and it really helps to keep my skin hydrated. I live in the desert, so going without lotion is not an option. I like that this is unscented, because it doesn't compete with any other scents I may be wearing. It's loaded with good ingredients, so it's safe and healthy. I love all Avalon Organics products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CarolAB
fromTempe AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great lotion but I miss the lavender scent
 January 23, 2015
"I love this lotion and give it as a gift often. I was very disappointed when the 32 oz. size with lavender scent was no longer available. I bought the unscented because I like the lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthGigi
fromO'Fallon, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Our favorite
 January 2, 2015
"Have been using this product for 3 years and love it. Great moisturizer and never greasy feeling. Have recommended to several others and they all like it! Safe ingredients, great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbplatt
fromAlberta, Canada
Gender:Female
Excellent Lotion
 December 20, 2014
"I have used a lot of natural lotions and this is one of my favorites. It absorbs quickly and isn't greasy at all. This Avalon lotion is truly unscented - I couldn't detect any scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
expertshopper
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product.
 December 17, 2014
"I will begin by saying that for me personally this works really well. My skin will only respond positively to aloe vera and nothing else in this whole wide universe. So I am always looking for pure and natural products because I can never walk in to the high end stores and buy any cosmetics of any sort.
This lotion does not have any sweet smelling fragrance in it and that it how I know it is pure. There are no harsh chemicals in it. The lotion does the job wonderfully, goes in to the skin quickly and is not sticky or oily to the touch. One has to use very little of it because it spreads quickly on the entire area.
It does have a distinct smell which is not bad but one has to learn to get used to it because the product is so wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopper777
Absorbs well
 December 7, 2014
"I like that it is unscented and it absorbs well and is organic. It moisturizes well also and lasts pretty good. Makes skin so soft and comfortable. God bless you all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellebelle
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderfully moisturizing
 December 3, 2014
"This is a fantastic and wonderful moisturizer? I use it daily and love it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StellaBella
fromColorado, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ample product size at great cost
 August 27, 2014
"I really like this lotion, I'll be buying it again for sure."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumass
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Big fan of this for daily care
 July 2, 2014
"I have been using Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion (Aloe Unscented) for about 4 years and love the way it leaves my skin looking and feeling soft and supple. My only complaint with the last two bottles I've received is that I've not been able to get the pump in the up position to dispense the lotion, and have had to open the large bottle instead."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gousa
fromSD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Avalon lotion
 June 1, 2014
"I need to use lotions without fragrance, perfumes, additives. This is excellent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
girlstuff
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this lotion
 May 27, 2014
"I've used this lotion for 2-3 years now and really like the way it feels. Not greasy... smooth and soft. I'm also allergic to fragrance and appreciate this unscented lotion that's also a great value!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayB3690
fromNY,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
dorsnt cause rashes or smell odd
 April 24, 2014
"No scent so its great for those into mixing oils & customizing their lotions. I like to add coconut oil to a smaller batch & mix."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caligirl79
fromIllinois
Gender:Female
love this lotion
 April 17, 2014
"This is a wonderfully, hydrating lotion. Does not feel greasy. Great price for this large bottle!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meraedo
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this lotion!
 April 12, 2014
"My new favorite daily body lotion! Unscented, I add a few drops of essential oil of my choice to my hands with each use. Very moisturizing but non-greasy with all-natural, non-toxic ingredients; who could ask for anything more? Oh it's affordable!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PacificNorthwestWoman
fromSeattle, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I am in love with this lotion!
 April 9, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This lotion is the best! Lightweight, yet durable and with absolutely NO SCENT! Which for this smell-sensitive woman, is good news!
I mix this lotion with my expensive, scented lotion (Crabtree & Evelyn's Summer Hill), thus helping it to go farther, and toning-down the scent a bit; it is the perfect amount of scent to wear all day, every day. I get so many compliments on my "aroma" (ha!). And even all by itself, like for bed, the Avalon Organics unscented lotion feel wonderfully soft and smooth as I'm sleeping.
AND....the price cannot be beat! :-) I love the Avalon Organics line of products!
(Also use the COQ10 Cleansing Gel and Wrinkle Defense Night Cream)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruester
fromTN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful Moisturizing Lotion!
 April 7, 2014
"Avalon Organics Hand and Body lotion is a very moisturizing lotion that has a satiny finish and doesn't leave you feeling greasy. The unscented is my favorite as I like to add a few drops of my favorite essential oils to make my own custom scent (sweet orange or spearmint are family favorites). This is an excellent price for a really nice lotion!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NashvilleMomma
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Creamy delisious!
 March 16, 2014
"Fragrance free with no weird smells that most fragrance free have. It is creamy and leaves skin feeling so soft. it absorbs quickly but thick enough to keep skin soft for a long time. LOVE IT!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tenshi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great moisturizing lotion
 February 27, 2014
"I love this lotion. My skin is very sensitive and tend to dry up and crack a lot. I have tried a lot of natural lotion but most of them are either too watery or feel like chalk after I applied. But this lotion does wonder, especially during the recent crazy cold weather. It moisturizes well, sinks in right away and very affordable. And I love it that it's more natural without harmful chemical. This is my second bottle already! I highly recommend this product to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Avalon Organics Hand and Body Lotion Aloe Unscented -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moony
fromMaynard, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Lotion
 February 25, 2014
"I have been using this lotion for years. I know it's safe for my body and it has the perfect consistency. Absorbs nicely, feels good and leaves my skin soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next