Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz

Designed for active water sports enthusiasts such a surfers and scuba divers. Designed for active water sports enthusiasts such as surfers and scuba divers this formula provides 80 minutes of water resistance and offers broad spectrum UVA & UVB protection. Chamomile Shea Butter and Rosemary help to hydrate and moisturize sun-exposed skin.
Overall rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
28 out of 31(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buffalogirlofwy
fromCentennial, WY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great protection, and very creamy.
 August 23, 2014
"I live at 8,200 ft and the sun is intense, even on cloudy days. Winter is the worst for sunburn, but I don't worry when I have this on my exposed skin. I use this everyday. It's the first thing I do before I go outside. I carry an extra tube in my backpack when I go hiking or bicycling. I don't leave home without it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogini1972
fromQuebec, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great even though a bit thick
 June 17, 2014
"Like a lot of waterproof sunscreens, Nature's Gate Aqua Block is a bit thick and sticky. However, it does an excellent job at protecting from UV rays and does not stain clothes.
My skin tends to be on the sensitive side, and I have not had any rashes using this sunscreen. The fact that it is unscented probably helps a lot.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
yootown
fromEast Coast
Sticky
 May 20, 2014
"Ugh. Soooo sticky. No absorption. Fragrance-free? Not!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CGrindahl
fromSan Francisco Bay Area
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Fragrance Free as a Skunk
 July 29, 2013
"After washing my hands FOUR times, the smell from this product remains. The cuffs of my shirt touched my hands and they smell so bad the shirt is in the laundry basket. They may not have added a fragrance, but the ingredients smell to high heaven. If you truly want an unscented sunblock DO NOT buy this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TashaZK1
fromVista CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
so-so sunscreen
 July 28, 2013
"I like it and I think it has a great protection. It doesn't break me out even though it feels so greasy. But, it is so weird, too thick and hard to apply. It's probably very thick because it's water resistant / sport and I do feel safe with it, but, very hard to get absorbed by skin and to cover the whole body. I recommend it just as a natural good protection but I hope they will improve that formula for easier application."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marc491
fromAz
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Legit
 July 9, 2013
"I use this on my face and appreciate that it doesn't taste awful or burn my eyes like the chemical brands do"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RalphiesMama
fromRock Hill, SC
Great natural sunscreen
 June 1, 2013
"We used this sunscreen on our family vacation to Florida a couple weeks ago. My son and I have fair skin, but can tan if we're careful. My husband is a typical red head and needs constant protection or he'll turn as red as a lobster. This stuff did the trick.
I've found it to be the best value for what it is, too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seitron
Dificil de espalhar
 December 26, 2012
"Parece tinta, tem que esfregar bem até sumir :S"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JEROCK
Perfect
 September 17, 2012
"Love this product. This is the second summer that I've used it for my kids and I and we have never burned. Goes on easy and eventually rubs in clear. Doesn't leave a white residue, which I like. I also like using fragrance free on our skin - hard to find in stores."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTKT
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 6, 2012
"This product is so thick! You don't have to use a lot of it, because it goes a long way. I burn very easily, but I didn't burn when I used this! I like the fact that it is natural. I threw the harmful sunscreen products I had in the garbage. I ended up getting a few of these, so I won't run out."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrispyKritter
fromKansas City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product Works Well
 July 18, 2012
"Really like this suntan lotion. Protects well from sunburn. Bought 3 tubes for whole family. Great price at vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1HealthyMomma
fromAnchorage, AK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Waterproof Sunscreen!
 December 14, 2011
"I got this for a family trip to Hawaii and I fell in love! It is waterproof but is easy to rub in unlike some waterproof brands. I would put it on before running or swimming. It worked well and kept my skin protected. I just wish it came in a bigger bottle. Great buy!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veggiefarmer
fromCentral Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Sunscreen
 September 26, 2011
"I am a rural mail carrier and have my arm sticking out in the sun for four hours every day, so I need some serious protection from the damaging rays. I have tried many different brands of sunscreen, and Nature's Gate Aqua Block SPF 50 is by far the best. It is thick and takes a little work to get covered, but the effort is repaid by not having to reapply halfway through my route. I never get burnt when I use this! And the smell is excellent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlohaD
fromHilo, Hawaii
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great sunscreen
 September 20, 2011
"We live in Hawaii and really needed a sunscreen that worked well and didn't have all the added chemical crud that so many of them do. This one is thick and protects us from long exposure to the sun. We still reapply when we come out of the water, but it is effective at being water resistant. Overall great value and product. Will definitely purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wnj55
Good product
 July 22, 2011
"I like the more natural qualitites of this product & it is VERY effective. Only drawback is it goes on REALLY white and takes a bit to get it rubbed in. But it works. No icky smell or feel."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erroneous
fromSaylorsburg, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nature's Gate Aqua block spf 50
 September 17, 2010
"we spent a whole week out on the beach for several hours everyday and none of us got sun burned. This product stays on well after water exposure and is easy to put on. I will purchase this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ripkord
Good sunblock
 July 8, 2010
"This sunblock is nice and thick. Good coverage and like that it has mineral block in it as well as sunscreens. If you sweat heavily, you will need to reapply if you are in the sun all day. Light smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ebsatellite
fromMurrieta, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Stuff
 June 25, 2010
"No smell, no problems for me and I have sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mom2TWNS
fromOKC, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sunburn Free!
 May 4, 2010
"I used this product on myself and my 3 yr old twins while on a week-long vacation in Florida and it worked beautifully. No sunburns and I loved knowing I was applying a safe product on myself and my family. I'm ordering another for the summer!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Aqua Block Sunscreen SPF 50 Fragrance Free -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicoChicago
fromChicago, Illinois
Age:25-34
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Long-lasting, mineral/chemical blend
 January 18, 2010
"I picked this up because 1) Nature's Gate makes breathable products, 2) it's a great value, and 3) it has a high amount of zinc oxide compared to many other sunscreens. This absorbs well, lasts long. Too strong for my face, but great for my body. Would like to see this in a 100% mineral version sometime. Excellent scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next