Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Summer Spice -- 3 oz

Advanced European formula with Deoderm an innovative witch hazel & oak-derived odor blocker. Created from advanced research from Europe Nature's Gate deodorants contain a blend of Oak Gall & Witch Hazel extracts which are effective in controlling odor-causing bacteria. Combined with other odor preventing botanicals such as Myrrh & Sage our exclusive formula gives you safe gentle protection and that shower fresh feeling throughout the day. Contains no aluminum chlorohydrate.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Summer Spice -- 3 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Summer Spice -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montsed
fromMissoula, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Deodorant
 July 24, 2013
"I have been using this deodorant for 3 years and highly recommend it. After trying countless others, this one works the best. I use it in the morning and at night for better absorption."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Summer Spice -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
canuck
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works....
 October 24, 2012
"I have found that many of my "natural" deodorants just didn't work well....this one works! It's has a scent that is good for both men and women....[maybe more for men, but I like it] I'll be buying this one again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Summer Spice -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
froka
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great smell
 September 9, 2012
"Fantastic, long lasting scent plus fast shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Summer Spice -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TanyaO
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good Product.
 December 12, 2010
"One of the best natural deodorants I have tried. My hubby and I both use this product and the only thing we don't like is that we have to reapply it a couple times during the day to ensure ongoing effectiveness. However, I have not found a better product out there. The summer spice is nice, but the other scents work just as well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Summer Spice -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Captain1
fromSeattle
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Natures Gate products
 June 2, 2010
"No aluminum and does not cause any rash---ever.
Great Deodorant"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Summer Spice -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
imorganic
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 4, 2009
"I tried this for a change and I'll probably use it most in the winter. I like my Alvera Almond & Aloe for all day protection. This one is good and smells good but I would need to reapply it after 1/2 day in this weather."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Summer Spice -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oceansunset79
fromEau Claire, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works OK, Smells OK, Has Chemicals but No Aluminum
 February 23, 2009
"I agree with a previous reviewer on here that the musky fragrance is for females as well as males - I initially thought it smelled more feminine than masculine but it is kind of unisex I guess. A pleasant, "summery" musky smell. It seems to work for most of a work day. They could do without the added alcohol, methylparaben, and diazolidinyl urea though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Summer Spice -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective & No aluminum
 December 16, 2008
"This product is VERY effective in controlling odor on a man & does not have the pore clogging aluminum of reg. store bought brands. This particular one has a strong cologne type fragrance that I happen to enjoy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Summer Spice -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutsabouthealth
fromNH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best overall deodorant out there
 October 24, 2008
"I've been in the industry for years & I've tried countless deodorants. This one works the best by far for me. It keeps odor in check, it won't stain my clothes w/sweat marks, it smells great & best of all it has both NO propylene glycol & NO aluminum! Don't let the spice scent fool you girls it's not just for men!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Deodorant Roll-On Summer Spice -- 3 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ponygirl
fromMorganton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best yet
 August 24, 2008
"I've tried 7 to 9 different brands/smells, and this by far is my favorite. The herbal smell has a slight muskiness to it that I love."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.