Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz

Fortifies Weak Thinning Hair. Healthy Hair Nutrients. Sulfate Free. Nature’s Gate Biotin Conditioner helps condition and smooth weak hair. Utilizing Biotin an array of fortifying amino acids and our nurturing 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients this conditioner helps revitalize and fortify thinning hair. Hair looks and feels stronger vibrant and full of life.  . Exclusive healthy hair blend includes Panthenol Soy Proteins Vegetable Proteins Jojoba Oil Borage Flower Seed Oil Vitamin C and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.311 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
36 out of 45(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ager
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice product
 December 21, 2014
"since Mill Creek seems to have changed the formula, this keeps my four foot long hair healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCCornflower
fromNE Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Our hair loves this conditioner
 June 26, 2014
"This conditioner has only safe ingredients, and our hair feels wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iluvdaisy
fromSaint Augustine, Fl.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the Natures Gate Biotin products
 June 23, 2014
"I've been using these products for about a year. As you get older your hair starts to thin. Now when I go for a trim the hairdresser always wants to know what I use. My hair has become thicker and fuller. It really works!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RetiredBanker
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Didn't do what it claimed
 May 26, 2014
"I tried this product twice, along with the Biotin shampoo. It was supposed to make your hair stronger and smoother. However, it make my hair brittle and frizzy. I cannot recommend this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vsurvivor
nice conditioner
 April 13, 2014
"works and has a nice minty smell for summer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anon2207
fromUnited States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good Daily Conditioner
 March 26, 2014
"I've been using this and the matching shampoo for about a year now, which is a testament in it's self as I usually switch every month or so. I have straight, very fine, color-treated long hair. This conditioner does pretty well at it's job without leaving excessive residue, but I have to use a lot. It's not the best natural one i've tried when it comes to detangling and scalp moisturizing, but for everyday use it works good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gidget1978
fromSanta Clara
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favvvvorite conditioner
 March 1, 2014
"I LOVE this conditioner! I wash my hair 1-2X a week and I get alot of breakage because of it. This condioner my hair stronger and I have less hair on the bathroom floor. I also have dry hair and use a light oil afterwards to help hydrate. works really well with the shampoo that has a nice little tingle action. Hope this helps!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayGP
fromPennsylvania
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Soft and healthy
 February 28, 2014
"I have curly/wavy auburn hair prone to dryness and breakage. If I use an inferior product my hair turns to straw. This product makes my hair very soft, shiny, and healthy. I'm very pleased and will continue to buy natures gate shampoos and conditioners!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
conniecoco
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great for your hair
 December 17, 2013
"An excellent for my hair, no more scalping problems and I don't loosing hair at all. Thank you Nature's Gate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scorp13
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 5, 2013
"I've been using this product for about 3 years now, and love it. It makes my hair stronger and soft. Will not use any other conditioner. Great for color treated hair as well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gimmpy
fromIL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Safe and great shampoo
 November 21, 2013
"This shampoo is great treatment for your hair along with the biotin conditioner"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JonasMom
good conditioner
 August 31, 2013
"Smells great, has good ingredients and makes my hair feel soft and not so frizzy. Not sure how to test the "strengthening" claim so can't comment on that, but I do like this conditioner!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cykitty
fromHI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stronger hair
 August 24, 2013
"This is my 5th bottle. When I'm under stress, I tend to lose a lot of hair, but with this conditioner, I no longer worry about my hair loss. I don't think I get more hair by using it, but definitely I have less hair loss. Will buy it again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyhawk86
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Makes hair incredibly soft
 August 8, 2013
"This is a great product that makes your hair fuller and feel soft. I love the feel of it tingling my scalp and it smells great. I gave a bottle of this to my daughter who also loves this. She has a head full of beautiful curls and it works wonders for softness and control."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hellocustomer
fromS. CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Well conditioner is ok but not the shampoo
 June 3, 2013
"It is ok but not really change. first 2 week it was terrible but it is getting better by using it continuously.
I usually match the shampoo with conditioner. But I really disappointed on shampoo so I will not buy it again.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CocoN
fromLake Jackson
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 April 10, 2013
"I have been using this conditioner and it seems to do something others cant. Just looks better and feels better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zarabella79
fromOBX, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner
 March 29, 2013
"My hair is so soft!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NotUrAverageConsumer
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does What it's Advertised to Do
 February 7, 2013
"Nature's Gate is one of my favorite brands, especially in the hair care line. Because I am extremely allergic to so many personal care products, I have to be careful of what I use. Nature's Gate always delivers quality products. At least for me. I've used several of their shampoos and conditioners, and find that the biotin conditioner is great as an every couple of days or even an every week conditioner. But if you have a combination hair type (like me), I wouldn't use it every day. If you're hair is dry and brittle, it might be fine to use in this way, since it has a tendency to leave your hair feeling oily and flat otherwise. But, again, if this is the result, then using it only every couple of days to once a week seems to work better. Not good as a daily conditioner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tenchan
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very thick and helps with breakage
 January 3, 2013
"I love how the conditioner is very thick. It smells nice and I think I will keep using this set from now on."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Biotin Strengthening Conditioner -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
21yearsold
fromA land far far away
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Do not Recommend
 October 23, 2012
"I like other natures gate products but this one is one of the worse. It leaves my hair feeling knotty and it smells like play dough not something I like my hair to smell like . I love natures gate pomagrant would Recommend to everyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next