Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz

New Improved! Hydrates and Revitalizes Dry Skin. Paraben Free. Nature’s Gate Papaya Lotion is a velvety-textured moisturizer for dry skin. The restorative properties of Papaya are combined with skin nurturing botanicals and 7 skin conditioning moisturizers to revitalize and renew skin tone and texture. Daily use helps keep skin feeling nourished smooth and pampered.  . Exclusive moisture blend includes Shea Butter Sweet Almond Oil Apricot Kernel Oil Soybean Oil Sodium Hyaluronate Vegetable Glycerin and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
27 out of 33(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drbryanbikes
fromWestlake Village, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
*****Five Stars!!! Super smooth,great for the face
 July 17, 2014
"I have used this Nature's Gate product for years. As a guy, I wanted something that would moisturize after I shave my face: this is it!! Non-greasy, and absorbs quickly, excellent ingredients with no parabens!!! Smells great with a fresh and clean scent. Vitacost price is almost $10 cheaper than my local health food store!!!!!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMount Pleasant, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great lotion/broken pump sometimes
 June 23, 2014
"Love this lotion, but over the past 2 or 3 years the pump has been broken, not working. I have to reuse the pump from the last bottle… probably from 3 bottles ago. This seems like an issue originating at the factory and not a shipping issue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatRene
fromSpokane, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
A stunning product.
 March 4, 2014
"I'm typically not a fan of fruity smells, I'm much more partial to herbal fragrances. However, this lotion doesn't have that typical candy-sweet papaya smell, like what you might get from artificial fragrances. It is much more rich and buttery, a true papaya scent that some people may not appreciate. Personally, I absolutely love it. The fragrance is subtle and lingers close to the skin, but lasts all day for me.
Aside from the lovely smell, the lotion itself performs as described. It really moisturizes my skin and leaves it feeling like VELVET, even after washing my hands and bathing. This is luxury without the price tag, animal testing, and questionable ingredients!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scrappygal
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works great
 January 20, 2014
"This product has a great fragrance, is absorbed rapidly and isn't greasy like some moisturizers.
Just love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CrabShack
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
unscented one is great but this one is awful!
 December 31, 2013
"Believe the other reviews that state that this lotion has an un-nerving, overwhelming, powerful scent. I really only purchase lotions, sprays and soaps that are fruit-scented and this one hits rock bottom. However, I LOVE the Nature's Gate unscented version of this lotion and will continue to buy that as a substitute for Hempz."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthWise4
fromFt. Lauderdale, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite body lotion
 October 7, 2013
"It's does it's job keep me skin ridiculously soft and hydrated. No more dry skin or ashy looking legs I have a nice glow and the bonus it smells tropical I love it it's my mini vacation for a few minutes :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5herri
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
favorite
 September 19, 2013
"I've been using only this lotion since recommended by a massage therapist 10 years ago. great moisturizer with light feel and scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwissMiss8
Smells like I'm on vacation!
 September 1, 2013
"I love this lotion, it's natural and paraben free, which is important to me and smells delicious - gives me a feeling like I'm on vacation every day!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dportr1
great Product, Great price
 March 17, 2013
"This is the lotion of choice in our house. Vitacost has the best prices."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacka
fromPalmyra PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful soothing product that works
 February 7, 2013
"This lotion has a wonderful delicate scent, and it is healing and moistening to my skin, any part of my skin. It has safe good ingredients--what more could one ask!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sleepyface
fromSingapore
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 January 22, 2013
"its creamy yet not greasy for me where I live in a tropical weather year round."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 November 27, 2012
"I'm on my 4th bottle, I love this. Smells like yummy papaya, glides on like silk (very emollient), and absorbs quickly. It forms a "protective layer" on your skin b/c I notice my skin is still moist in the evening. At this price, I can stock up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BajoB
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Very good lotion for the price.
 October 28, 2012
"Works well for basic moisturizing. Also suitable for after sun-exposure with green tea and aloe. Nice subtle scent as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BeckyWV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Fragrance too strong
 August 31, 2012
"I was so excited about trying this cream. It has a lot of great ingredients in it and its natural. The smell of this cream is just overwhelming. Its not really a bad smell. Its just that its such a strong smell. Its so strong that it choked me up while I was applying it, and I don't think its natural fragrance either. This lotion feels very sticky at first, but does soak in after a while. Other than the smell, it did make my skin softer and improved my complexion. It also works wonders on feet. So if I can't tolerate using this on my entire body because of the smell, I will demote it to a foot cream until its gone, and I won't repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jpm4
Highly recommend this!
 January 6, 2012
"Best moisturizer I've ever used.
I've been happy with this for many years.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klp53
Wonderful!
 July 14, 2011
"I have been using this product for many years. And I can't find anything that compares. Its not greasy formula is great and the fragrance is fresh and clean. I highly recommend it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ednac3
fromEl Paso, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
silky smooth
 June 24, 2011
"goes on silky smooth...not greasy or oily....leaves hands soft....and smells delish...nice, clean ,peachy, papaya scent.....I tried it at a store as a tester and had to buy it...."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NM74
Still good but...
 May 4, 2011
"They recently changed the formula. It is a bit runnier and takes more time to absorb. Still like it but prefer the original formula better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meema23
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very Dissapointed in Papaya moisturizing lotion
 April 28, 2011
"I have been using this lotion for many years now and always have been very satisfied with the product until recently. I don't know if they changed the formulation or what the issue is but I do not like the smell of the lotion at all now!!! I will not be buying this brand now and I am very disappointed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Papaya -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
YourMajesty
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yummy
 April 23, 2011
"I got this at my nearest supermarket and at first thought it smelled very sweet & tropical. It reminded me of my Desert Essence Coconut Body Lotion, only this one is not as creamy & the yummy smell doesn't linger as long I'd hoped. It's very light in texture & scent and it goes on smooth, love the ease of the pump"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next