Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Repair & Rejuvenate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz

Advanced Skin Care. Chardonnay Hydrator for daytime. Throughout antiquity wine grapes were lauded as the secret to good health and longevity. Our grape seed extract comes from the seeds of white Chardonnay grapes harvested from the venerable Burgundy region of France where it is common for vines to be over 400 years old. In traditional and folk medicine wine grapes and seeds are commonly used to combat inflammation. Today grape seeds are known to be rich in polyphenolic components that have extremely powerful antioxidant properties. The secret to looking your best is keeping your skin deeply hydrated. Our light silky daytime hydrating cream absorbs quickly and lasts for hours because it is imbued with potent phyto-actives found in Chardonnay Grape Seeds Mediterranean Olives and Soy. With a revolutionary age-defying Amino-Peptide Complex this cream also actively shields your skin from environmental stresses that can cause inflammation. Your tired-looking skin will appear visibly lifted and smoother with improved skin elasticity and tone. Best of all you will exude a healthy radiance all day every day.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 14(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kettys
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Feel cool,not oily but perfect !
 January 4, 2014
"I don't like sticky cream but this is feel cool,light but very moistures for my skin to all day time. Definitely I will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmd10
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love Natures Gate products.
 August 17, 2013
"Light and feels great on skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tararinchen
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fragrance - ugh.
 August 12, 2013
"I really should have noticed that fragrance is listed on the ingredients! It smells horrid, and I do not know why they need to include fragrance on a natural product. I threw it out after two tries."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cpro
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Light, Fresh Moisture
 April 2, 2012
"Even though my skin isn't as oily as in my younger years it still doesn't handle heavy, thick creams well. This is my favorite for daytime."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlueMaui51
fromHale, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great texture under makeup
 October 15, 2011
"While the texture & consistency of this cream is great, I think it would perform better in the summer. Living in colder climate, I really need a cream with more emollient properties. But so far, so good. There are wonderful ingredients for good skin so you can't go wrong!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
savannahkat
fromColumbus, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lightweight, non-greasy
 April 4, 2011
"Although I wish this moisturiser had an SPF, I still use it and would recommend it to others. So many lotions leavy my skin feeling greasy or aren't hydrating enough, but this one is hydrating without being greasy. I use it more often in the summer when my face is extra oily (in the winter my skin gets extra dry, so I try something heavier). It wears well under make-up and leaves your skin feeling light and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Best product i have ever used
 July 13, 2010
"The first time I used this product I was reluctant to try it as I got it as a gift. My skin is incredibly sensitive to pretty much everything so to find a product that doesn't irritate my skin and actually does what it is supposed to do is incredible. You can actually notice the difference in your skin the first few times you use it. It is suprisingly light and makes your skin feel amazing! I've recommended this to about 15 people and not one of them has gone back to their old products after using this. I tell everyone I meet about this, and since I can't find a store that carries it I tell everyone about Vitacost as well. Try it once, you won't be dissapointed. I use both this and the Oh what a night walnut cream (as I'm sure you've noticed if you read the reviews under that). I highly recommend both."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
best daytime moisturizer!!
 June 2, 2010
"The only thing I have found that relieves that "tight" feeling in my face, but never makes me shiny or greasy-looking."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cat333
fromCarlsbad, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for dry skin
 February 18, 2010
"I really enjoy this day cream. It is a perfect weight for daytime. It really moisturizes my dry skin without leaving a greasy feeling. I just wish is came in a pump or squeeze bottle because I think I am using way too much each day from the jar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheeto
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Light texture
 January 20, 2010
"This cream was just too light-weight for the dry, flaky skin around my face's laugh lines area"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kattamus
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 September 20, 2009
"Very good day cream. Nice texture and light scent. Wish it had some SPF though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coloradohealthnut
fromBeautiful Colorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!!!
 March 1, 2009
"I use this as my daytime moisturizer and I love it!! I have oily skin, so I need something to moisturize lightly, especially during the day...this does it wonderfully:) My only complaint is that I wish it came in a bigger jar and/or in a big tube:)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Atrox
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it, but may cause acne
 February 28, 2009
"This is one of the best moisturizes I have ever used- I can really tell a difference when I am wearing it. Cons: the moisture does not last all day on me and it tends to break me out if I use it too often."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Organics Have A Vine Day™ -- 1.7 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product