Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Organics C for Yourself™Texturizing Serum -- 1.7 fl oz

Organics Advanced Care C for yourself™ Vitamin C Texturizing Serum for all skin types. Nature's Gate Vitamin C Serum is potent yet gentle. This active phytocomplex will help to dramatically refine skin tone and texture while helping to amplify your skin's natural collagen matrix. This oh-so-smooth formulation visibly reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and even softens the appearance of age spots. Plus it diminishes the appearance of large pores. Use it daily to treat your skin to the many benefits of cell-protecting Vitamin E and nourishing Vitamin A. The result is skin that feels baby smooth and has a radiant glow. And yes seeing is believing.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Organics C for Yourself™Texturizing Serum -- 1.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Organics C for Yourself™Texturizing Serum -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aanaa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it!
 September 21, 2014
"i like this product because it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin, it leaves my skin a bit dry, but after about half an hour i put my face cream over and it's ok. i use it in the morning (and before bed), and i have to say that my face really looks smoot, healthy and fresh!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Organics C for Yourself™Texturizing Serum -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jbrunner
fromWNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Feels good on
 September 15, 2014
"I like the feel of the lotion. I'm not sure if I have seen any difference in clarity of my skin yet. I've been using it sporadically. The one downside is the dispenser pump is hard to push and the lotions comes out kind of messy..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Organics C for Yourself™Texturizing Serum -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThatsASilentE
fromNorth Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice subtle Vitamin C serum
 July 5, 2014
"I've used almost a whole bottle of this. I use it at night right before my night cream, which is also a vitamin c product.
I really like. Not as strong as some of those really potent serums, but I like how this one makes my skin feel. Almost as moisturized as a lotion.
It hasn't diminished my freckles or the really dark sun damaged areas yet. But the lighter spots have faded a little and my skin is feeling a little smoother.
Is it a wonder serum, no. However I think if I keep using it, I'll keep getting even better results.
Over all I think its a great vitamin c serum, suited more for the more sensitive skin.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Organics C for Yourself™Texturizing Serum -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LA777
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 21, 2014
"Makes my skin feel wonderfully soft and smooth. Can see a difference in the texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Organics C for Yourself™Texturizing Serum -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClevelandChic
fromCuyahoga Falls, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good
 May 23, 2013
"I love the scent and it leaves my face soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Organics C for Yourself™Texturizing Serum -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
95NoVA
very nice
 December 31, 2012
"This is the Vitamin C of choice for my face. It sinks right in and makes my face look smooth and soft."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Organics C for Yourself™Texturizing Serum -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JRLaGreca
Great Product And Value
 September 15, 2011
"This is my second bottle of the serum and I find it very effective and soothing. It has a delicious scent, goes on smooth, and nourishes the skin. I find my face looks more radiant and the texture has a silken finish. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who wants to see results."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Organics C for Yourself™Texturizing Serum -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clo10
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product!
 June 25, 2010
"This product leaves your skin soft and bright. It is non-greasy and has a nice smell."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Organics C for Yourself™Texturizing Serum -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Detomor
fromBronx, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
New Staple
 February 25, 2010
"very good stuff - does exactly what it says."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Organics C for Yourself™Texturizing Serum -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mouchkie
C For Yourself is an excellent product
 February 19, 2010
"Natures Gate C For Yourself is a really great product. This serum is light, and is absorbed easily under makeup. I use it every morning and evening. I have recommended this product to my family members and will continue to use it in the future. I look forward to trying other Natures Gate products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Organics C for Yourself™Texturizing Serum -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tracie
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 November 30, 2008
"I have been using this product for about 2 weeks now and I already see a difference in my skin. I am acne prone and I have not had any break out associated with this product. I was experiencing dry irritated skin prior to using C for Yourself. IT has completely diminished. My skin feels soft and supple and just plain great. Looks great too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.