Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz

Natural Moisture Botanicals. Nourishes Dry Skin. Paraben Free. Nature’s Gate Herbal Lotion provides instant moisture leaving skin feeling pampered and smooth. A unique blend of natural emollients and soothing botanicals are combined with 7 skin conditioning moisturizers to bring comfort and nourishment to dry skin. This lotion is ideal for everyday use to help maintain supple silky-soft skin.  . Exclusive moisture blend includes Shea Butter Sweet Almond Oil Apricot Kernel Oil Soybean Oil Sodium Hyaluronate Vegetable Glycerin and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.056 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
14 out of 18(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marily7
fromMiami, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 4, 2013
"rich and creamy with a faint scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
deathray
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Stinky, white, streaky mess...!
 June 6, 2013
"I really don't like this product. I love many other Nature's Gate products. I love their Papaya shower gel, and the shampoo and conditioner in the "herbal" scent, but this lotion is terrible.
First, the scent is not as close to the shampoo/conditioner "herbal" scent I love so much. This lotion smells like a mix of candy and baby wipes.
Second, it applies white and streaky, whether I put it on my skin damp or completely dry.
Third, it contains soybean oil. I knew that before buying but I was hoping for the scent to match my Nature's Gate hair products. We don't really need soybean oil in body lotions. It's cheap and we are all a bit over-soy-ed anyway. My three cents!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
massager
fromCarlisle PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A great product!
 November 1, 2012
"As a Nationally Certified Massage Therapist, I have used Nature's Gate Lotions for several years. The price kept increasing at Healthy Grocer, so I decided to look elsewhere for the product. I googled 7 found Vitacost. I reviewed the material on the web site & the price & made the purchase. My clients get a great lotion for massage & I get a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WAV1
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Still the same
 October 22, 2012
"I used this product a few years ago when it was in different packaging. After reading the reviews of how this product changed, I was expecting a big difference in it. However, the product seems exactly the same and even smells the same. After applying, a light white chalk like coat may appear upon drying- but if you rub it in lightly it disappears. Overall this is a decent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MAMALA
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
DO NOT LIKE THE NEW "IMPROVED" FORMULA!
 July 12, 2012
"This was my first experience with the "New Improved" version of this lotion. The old formula was more Herbal and less chemical. It does not absorb beautifully as the original lotion did. I'm disappointed. I will choose another product other than Nature's Gate next time because ALL of their products have been changed. Zum products are looking good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bridges
I still like Nature's Gate
 July 6, 2011
"I've been using Nature's Gate lotion for a while, this is the 1st time I've used the Herbal Moisturizing. Overall it keeps your skin soft, but it doesn't rub in completely. It sometimes leaves a "white" film on your skin, as if it doesn't evaporate into your skin evenly. The scent is nice though. I will still continue to purchase Nature's Gate lotion, just not this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yortlee
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Works Great
 June 24, 2011
"Soaks in and does the job. I would definitely buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CD123
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It has changed, not for good.
 May 30, 2011
"They have changed the formula. It is thinner than it used to be. It has more alcohol in it. After applying, it stays greasy/tacky on the skin. I used to buy this all the time. I will not be buying this any more. "New, Improved" does not mean better! Do not waste your money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OAKside
fromTexas
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
Amazing Value
 July 2, 2010
"Amazing value for such a humongous size. Mostly natural, safe ingredients. Moisturizes well. Thicker, less diluted than Fragrance-Free. Light, pleasant scent. Recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angeljoi7
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Price Great Lotion
 March 30, 2010
"I love this product. I first purchased at the health food store. It is creamy, non greasy but long lasting. It doesn't really have a smell to it which makes it nice to wear anytime with anything. It is a great price at a great value. It last me months even in the winter time (but I do live in northern FL)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anishinaabekwe
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful!
 February 27, 2010
"I have been using this lotion since 1998. I love it! The smell is great and not overwhelming. You can't beat the price on Vitacost either. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mollysue
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Product
 September 14, 2009
"This is quality lotion at a great price. It's thick and creamy and moisturizes well. It also smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LynneK
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Disappointing
 September 13, 2009
"I thought since this had the same name as the shampoo and conditioner it would have a similar smell. Boy was I wrong. I wore this lotion once and could not wait to wash it off. It's a good moisturizer but I can't get over the smell. It will probably sit in my cabinet for a long time or until I find someone that like the smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoCalGal1
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
thickness just right
 August 12, 2009
"Great value for the money. Lotion is not too thick and is not greasy but I just can't seem to take to the fragrance. The description says "herbal" but it is more like a rose type smell. I would buy same brand but different fragrance. I would give it all 5 starts if not for the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Denver
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
cheap, THICK good lotion
 February 25, 2009
"this stuff is cheap, but it is very thick, and works very well on dry skin! Love it and will get more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynnone
fromAtmore, Alabama
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great
 February 11, 2009
"First time i have used the product, but i do like it. Just knowing i am not putting junk on me makes me feel better. Does make my hands feel softer. So i like it. And comes in a big pump bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Herbal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product