Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz

Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil is a Special Blend of Pure Rich Oils. 40000 IU. An exceptionally healing blend of pure Vitamin E Grapeseed and Calendula Oils. Absorbs quickly offering excellent moisturizing and antioxidant benefits for extremely dry skin.
Overall rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ams381
fromMT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice oil
 September 3, 2014
"This is a nice thick oil in a really nice glass bottle. I use with tea tree oil before I go to bed a couple of nights a week. It would also work well if mixing into your diy creams or potions; I will be doing that next."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dood
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for skin
 July 28, 2014
"I been putting it on my face at night and I see great results by next morning
It works well for my skin after I shave or wax
It can be used for many things
It feels thick and oily ...but that doesn't bother me
Over all great product
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gemini6480
fromCleveland, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AMAZING
 July 10, 2014
"I use this before going to bed and the results have been surprising. It has only been a month but the deep wrinkles on my forehead have reduced in size. Which is more results I have seen compared to the really expensive anti wrinkle creams out there."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Auggem
fromErie,PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil is Great skin care!
 May 28, 2014
"Enriching and nourishing oil, highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haveFaithnGod
fromall 4 seasons
Age:35-44
Great product
 April 24, 2014
"This is very emollient and great to use as a carrier oil. You can make it smell like anything you want. Keep in mind the bottle is very small though, it's only 2 oz. You will find many uses for this."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
conniecoco
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is very good for skin
 December 17, 2013
"This vitamin E is helping to avoid lines and dark circles around my ayes. Also is making my face skin very soft and light."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mountaingirl64
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
an essential
 November 24, 2013
"this is an essential product for my dry, chapped red skin in winter. I cannot use my favorite hand lotion - Aubrey Organics Ultimate Unscented - without adding a tiny drop of this thick oil to make the hand lotion last longer, otherwise I'd need to apply every ten minutes. This works well with all my other lotions too when I need that extra moisture. It is highly concentrated so a tiny drop is all you need. It will last forever and really has a long shelf life. I purchased a second a while ago just to make sure I would not run out and am still not finished with the orginal bottle after many many months! I never tried it on my face due to my highly sensitive skin though it may work well for normal to dry skins. On the rest of me it's great."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norco
Goes on smooth and not too greasy.
 August 4, 2013
"Fair price and good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dancingonrain
fromMissoula, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect as an essential oil carrier
 May 31, 2013
"I bought this specifically for some essential oil "recipes" I have and it works beautifully.
I burnt my arm on the oven element not too long ago and applied this directly on the burn with some Lavender and it has healed up so much faster and nicer than previous burns... yes, I've burnt myself numerous times on the oven element.
I also like to use it on my face and hands when they get especially dry."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsAtlCpa
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Our choice for baby oil
 February 22, 2013
"After investigating the potential long term side effects of the ingredients in the "leading brand" of baby oil, we searched for an effective product with simple ingredients. This is exactly what we were looking for. We initially purchased it for our infant but now the entire family uses it, especially during the winter months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nose
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Essential
 February 6, 2013
"I use this oil to slather on my eyelids, eyelashes, and eyebrows at night. When I wake up the oil has soaked in and definitely gives the appearance of stronger, darker, perfect lashes. I don't even bother putting on mascara."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clearatlast
fromLong Beach
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great works well on surgical scars
 October 26, 2012
"After surgery, I started using this, the product was excellent, a little thick but very gentle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carabeaner
Rich oil for various uses!
 October 27, 2011
"I enjoy this product as a great way to moisturize skin. It is effective especially as winter approaches. The packaging is high quality (in a glass bottle), and I foresee this product lasting a long while in my cupboard."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jhuty
fromThe Big Apple
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Skin like a Baby.
 September 23, 2011
"Excellent for skin care."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
enaj
fromGrafton , WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best purchase ever
 May 6, 2011
"Love this oil. Have recommended it to a number of people who also really like it and find it effective."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nfrtt2
Best oil combo ever
 April 20, 2011
"Used for five years. Love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swirls2Curls
fromATL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
You will not find a better product
 January 21, 2010
"Great value without unnecessary additives. I use this with other oils for my hair. This is a wonderful quality product that I will repurchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmoney
fromBaltimore,MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent purchase
 March 6, 2009
"This vitamin e is not sticky at all.Very smooth and drys fast on skin."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Gate Vitamin E Oil -- 40000 IU - 2 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product